20% off Site Wide

DermMatch

A hard-packed, colored powder that coats and thickens your hair.
$47.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
  • Model#: Dermatch   /  
  • SKU: P8126   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

Directions

Rub DermMatch directly on your scalp to color areas exposed by hair loss or hair transplants. DermMatch applies with precision. Brush it through to coat thin hairs for maximum fullness. No colored clouds from spray cans, gooey mess from tubes or wild particles from sprinkle jars. You can swim with it if you want to. DermMatch survives wind, rain, sweat, brushing and swimming. Other hair loss products can run, drip or fall out. You can wear DermMatch every day for pennies. One disc lasts, on average, 8 months.

Talc, Kaolin, Magnesium Myristate, Quatemium-18 Bentonite, BismuthOxychloride, Isopropylmyristate, Octyldodecanol, Glyceryl Stearate, CetearylAlcohol, Sodium/Stearyl Sulfate, Cetyl Lactate, Isopropyl-Lanolate, TEA-Stearate,Water, Glycol, PEG-6-32, Ammonium Acrylic/Acrylates Copolymer, Methylparabene,Imidazolldinyl Urea, Chlorisothlazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone, BenzylAlcohol, Triclosan, Fragrance and may contain Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides,DC-Red 36 Lake, DC-Red 7 Calcium Lake, DC-yellow 5 Aluminum Lake, UltramarineBlue.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • DermMatch (172)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • My Two Cents 5 Star Rating
    First of all, Dermatch is awesome!!!

    I know It's not perfect as It does dry out hair and make hair brittle, so I use basic hand lotion to rehydrate and style, as instructed in their pamphlet. Heavy sweating and laying down your head for just a nap can make a little shine on your bald spots - will need to reapply as needed. Spend some time cleaning your scalp with good shampoo and conditioner to remove.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 20, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • I Use It Every Day. 4 Star Rating
    I'm actually really happy with this product and it really has brought back some confidence.

    When I first ordered it I didn't tell my husband so that I wouldn't get an obligatory "It looks great", and used it secretly the first time without saying anything. The second day I still didn't tell him and he said "Hey, you're hair looks great, your vitamins must be kicking in--or maybe you're less stressed." So I definitely use it with confidence now.

    It takes some getting used to incorporating it into your morning routine and figuring out how to apply it just right (don't use much water), and it's a little messy-- but for me it's been great and I'm really glad that I found this product.

    I don't know how trusting I am am that it's totally waterproof (it's activated by water, after all) but when I've been caught in the rain, I don't have any black lines running down my face. So it's at least mildly waterproof, but I doubt I'd ever have enough faith in it to go swimming.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 30, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Fine or Thin Hair
  • My Favorite For Slightly Thinning Hair 5 Star Rating
    I've been using Dermatch for the last two years or so, to the point where I don't even think about putting it on anymore. It takes me about 30 seconds, and is easier than brushing your teeth. Yesterday I wasn't feeling well, so i took a shower put didn't use my Dermatch. I hate to be dependent on a cosmetic product, but I could really tell the difference. When I put a little Dermatch on, you simply cannot see the top of my head under bright light. Without, it looks like I definitely have a somewhat more sparse part than I did when I was 21. I just ordered another two packs, which ought to last me at least another year.

    Pros: Does exactly what it's supposed to do for males with slightly thinning hair. Less messy and more effective than hair powders, one package lasts forever.

    Cons: Is darker than appears in the pictures. I used light brown on my dark brown hair, and it works perfectly.

    Fantastic and indispensible stuff. I'd be VERY depressed if they ever stopped making it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 20, 2011
    / Dallas TX
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Dermmatch Is A Miracle 5 Star Rating
    I got my dermmatch from Folica today...the stuff is a MIRACLE! It really works just as advertised. My hair isnt't super thin, but its thin enough on the vertex that I have been getting pretty self concious about it. But dermmatch is amazing. I got the dark brown and it is the perfect color. It goes on very easy and doesnt take a lot of time to put it on. And it covers the thining spot so well that you cant even tell anything is wrong back there. Its totally undetectable. The only draw back is that is is a little messy and you have to clean up the sink and counter top after you use it. But that is a very very small price to pay for an amazing product that works wonders. I LOVE THIS STUFF!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 10, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Confidence Booster! 5 Star Rating
    My mom basically loves this product. Easy to use and no mess. It gave her so much confidence. Highly recommend it for thinning hair and bald spots.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 19, 2011
  • More Than I Hoped For! 5 Star Rating
    I have very thin hair on the top portion of my head. This product was simple to use and really made my hair look thicker. After applying, it lasts until the next time you shampoo, and as an added bonus it covered the gray so I could go longer between colorings! I have been using this product for about 3 weeks and I haven't even made a dent in the powder. I think it will last quite a long time before I have to purchase another one. I highly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 16, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • This Is My Weapon...... 5 Star Rating
    I apply it dry...works for me! Don't cover a large area and it appears natural, at least to me!
    Thanks

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 13, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Good Stuff 4 Star Rating
    Takes a while to get into the groove, but practice does make perfect!

    Tips:

    DON'T USE THE APPLICATORS!, use a face cloth, really, works bets, slightly dampen the face cloth (just a small area by placing your index finger in the face cloth) and apply, the coverage is more natural, blotches less and seems to rub off less.

    Place a paper towel or other towel over head and pat your scalp to remove any product that "naturally" lifted during application.

    Takes me 5-8 minutes to apply in the am and very little ever rubs off onto sheets and pillow cases.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 13, 2010
    / US
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Dermmatch Tips 5 Star Rating
    Dermmatch works great if you're just starting to thin out, this product allowed me to live several years appearing as if I had a full head of hair. People couldn't tell being inches away. I spent several nights with women that had no idea that I was loosing my hair. (so you don't leave any accidental rub-off on their pillow case, put your T-shirt over the pillow after she falls asleep). Eventually when the loss increases, it becomes noticeable due to the lack of hair in some spots and then you have to shave or seek other alternatives since Dermmatch needs some hair around to work well. I found the best technique to avoid rub-off was to apply it dry, apply in a well-lit room, (check your cover-up job both in natural lighting and artificial lighting), apply using a mirror over a towel used for that purpose, once applied, comb through hair allowing all excess dust to fall onto the towel, repeat as needed. Fold your towel to avoid a mess. (the towel method is by far the cleanest unless you're willing to make a mess out of your bathroom sink and surroundings). After applying, wash your face with face wash to ensure that your face is free of dust.
    Additional tips: The Roman-gladiator hair cut works great with dermmatch, it's easier to work with and you get the best results. The towel method described above and the gladiator haircut offer the best results when it comes to avoiding rub-off, it is almost non-existant unless you rub your scalp with your finger hard.
    Dermmatch is cheap considering how long a container lasts.
    Cons: depending on the material of your shower floor or bathtub, it may become a pain to clean, it comes off, it's just a pain.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 26, 2010
    / USA
  • Great Find!!! 5 Star Rating
    Love this product!!! Its great for in between hair colorings- when thise roots are starting to show. Thanks to this I do not need to color my hair as often.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 20, 2010
    / New Jersey
Server Name