HolidayGiftGuide 20OffSedu
DermMatch

DermMatch

172 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
A hard-packed, colored powder that coats and thickens your hair.
$47.00
color 1
color 2
color 3
color 4
color 5
color 6
color 7
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 172 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • DermMatch (172)
Show All 172 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Two Cents
    First of all, Dermatch is awesome!!!

    I know It's not perfect as It does dry out hair and make hair brittle, so I use basic hand lotion to rehydrate and style, as instructed in their pamphlet. Heavy sweating and laying down your head for just a nap can make a little shine on your bald spots - will need to reapply as needed. Spend some time cleaning your scalp with good shampoo and conditioner to remove.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Use It Every Day.
    I'm actually really happy with this product and it really has brought back some confidence.

    When I first ordered it I didn't tell my husband so that I wouldn't get an obligatory "It looks great", and used it secretly the first time without saying anything. The second day I still didn't tell him and he said "Hey, you're hair looks great, your vitamins must be kicking in--or maybe you're less stressed." So I definitely use it with confidence now.

    It takes some getting used to incorporating it into your morning routine and figuring out how to apply it just right (don't use much water), and it's a little messy-- but for me it's been great and I'm really glad that I found this product.

    I don't know how trusting I am am that it's totally waterproof (it's activated by water, after all) but when I've been caught in the rain, I don't have any black lines running down my face. So it's at least mildly waterproof, but I doubt I'd ever have enough faith in it to go swimming.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Dallas TX
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Favorite For Slightly Thinning Hair
    I've been using Dermatch for the last two years or so, to the point where I don't even think about putting it on anymore. It takes me about 30 seconds, and is easier than brushing your teeth. Yesterday I wasn't feeling well, so i took a shower put didn't use my Dermatch. I hate to be dependent on a cosmetic product, but I could really tell the difference. When I put a little Dermatch on, you simply cannot see the top of my head under bright light. Without, it looks like I definitely have a somewhat more sparse part than I did when I was 21. I just ordered another two packs, which ought to last me at least another year.

    Pros: Does exactly what it's supposed to do for males with slightly thinning hair. Less messy and more effective than hair powders, one package lasts forever.

    Cons: Is darker than appears in the pictures. I used light brown on my dark brown hair, and it works perfectly.

    Fantastic and indispensible stuff. I'd be VERY depressed if they ever stopped making it.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Dermmatch Is A Miracle
    I got my dermmatch from Folica today...the stuff is a MIRACLE! It really works just as advertised. My hair isnt't super thin, but its thin enough on the vertex that I have been getting pretty self concious about it. But dermmatch is amazing. I got the dark brown and it is the perfect color. It goes on very easy and doesnt take a lot of time to put it on. And it covers the thining spot so well that you cant even tell anything is wrong back there. Its totally undetectable. The only draw back is that is is a little messy and you have to clean up the sink and counter top after you use it. But that is a very very small price to pay for an amazing product that works wonders. I LOVE THIS STUFF!!
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Confidence Booster!
    My mom basically loves this product. Easy to use and no mess. It gave her so much confidence. Highly recommend it for thinning hair and bald spots.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    More Than I Hoped For!
    I have very thin hair on the top portion of my head. This product was simple to use and really made my hair look thicker. After applying, it lasts until the next time you shampoo, and as an added bonus it covered the gray so I could go longer between colorings! I have been using this product for about 3 weeks and I haven't even made a dent in the powder. I think it will last quite a long time before I have to purchase another one. I highly recommend it!
    17 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is My Weapon......
    I apply it dry...works for me! Don't cover a large area and it appears natural, at least to me!
    Thanks
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • US
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Stuff
    Takes a while to get into the groove, but practice does make perfect!

    Tips:

    DON'T USE THE APPLICATORS!, use a face cloth, really, works bets, slightly dampen the face cloth (just a small area by placing your index finger in the face cloth) and apply, the coverage is more natural, blotches less and seems to rub off less.

    Place a paper towel or other towel over head and pat your scalp to remove any product that "naturally" lifted during application.

    Takes me 5-8 minutes to apply in the am and very little ever rubs off onto sheets and pillow cases.
    19 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • USA
    5 Star Rating
    Dermmatch Tips
    Dermmatch works great if you're just starting to thin out, this product allowed me to live several years appearing as if I had a full head of hair. People couldn't tell being inches away. I spent several nights with women that had no idea that I was loosing my hair. (so you don't leave any accidental rub-off on their pillow case, put your T-shirt over the pillow after she falls asleep). Eventually when the loss increases, it becomes noticeable due to the lack of hair in some spots and then you have to shave or seek other alternatives since Dermmatch needs some hair around to work well. I found the best technique to avoid rub-off was to apply it dry, apply in a well-lit room, (check your cover-up job both in natural lighting and artificial lighting), apply using a mirror over a towel used for that purpose, once applied, comb through hair allowing all excess dust to fall onto the towel, repeat as needed. Fold your towel to avoid a mess. (the towel method is by far the cleanest unless you're willing to make a mess out of your bathroom sink and surroundings). After applying, wash your face with face wash to ensure that your face is free of dust.
    Additional tips: The Roman-gladiator hair cut works great with dermmatch, it's easier to work with and you get the best results. The towel method described above and the gladiator haircut offer the best results when it comes to avoiding rub-off, it is almost non-existant unless you rub your scalp with your finger hard.
    Dermmatch is cheap considering how long a container lasts.
    Cons: depending on the material of your shower floor or bathtub, it may become a pain to clean, it comes off, it's just a pain.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    5 Star Rating
    Great Find!!!
    Love this product!!! Its great for in between hair colorings- when thise roots are starting to show. Thanks to this I do not need to color my hair as often.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 20, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name