20OffSedu
DermMatch

DermMatch

172 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
A hard-packed, colored powder that coats and thickens your hair.
$47.00
color 1
color 2
color 3
color 4
color 5
color 6
color 7
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 172 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • DermMatch (172)
Show All 172 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 4 Star Rating
    It Works Ok, Not Great But Ok
    I bought DermMatch partly due to the excellent-sounding reviews I read here. Anyway I received the product earlier this week and have used it for 4 days already. And basically my opinion is it does not really thicken thinning hairs much, but it does conceal the scalp by lowering the contrast between scalp and hair. So basically its kind of like a dried, powerdered version of COUVRE (which I have tried before as well). I prefer this one to COUVRE simply because it is DRY and wont leave you feeling oily or sticky. However it my case, DermMatch works good enough because I use it together with a combover. I have really wavy hair, so if I do a combover, it doesnt look like a regular combover but looks really fluffy and full of body and "natural" specially if I blowdry it. DermMatch covers up the areas that the combover fails to cover and covers it up quite well and undetectably.So while this product did not really meet all my expectations. It is works quite well in my particular case. It would NOT work though if I dont do a combover. If I used DermMatch alone it would look very weird and fake and detectable. So in conclusion, I believe DermMatch might work better for people with less thinning hair than I have and works better if you combine with with other hair-thickening product such as toppik, etc. Or in my case by combining it with a combover.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2008
    Link to this post
  • USA
    5 Star Rating
    More Before & After Photos.
    I am the same reviewer in the previous two photos below showing the back view. I assure you that my photos are absolutely real and untouched. I would never mislead anyone as I know what type of psychological and emotional affect this has first hand. Here I have two more before and after photos showing my top and frontal areas. Same bathroom, same lighting, same view, same exact camera. My hair is just slightly longer in the after picture of this set, but not my much. These photos are with my Dermatch and Toppik combination topped off with either hair spray or mousse. The previous photos with the back view where with Dermatch only. It leaves my before looking "thinning" top area completely indistinguishable from my normal hair on the back and sides of my head. You cant tell them apart even from inches away or even by feel. Honestly. These two products are amazing when you know how to use them in junction. As you can see, using Dermatch as the main base, then Toppik on top of that will produce dramatic and more natural looking results than using either product alone. I use the Toppik Spray optimizer to achieve this level of natural look. Practice, practice, practice. Experiment and find what routine or application techniques work for your particular situation. I did a lot of trial and error to cut down on time in the bathroom while making the hair look more natural at the same time.How I do it:I no longer blow dry. I apply Dermatch with hair still damp using their applicator tips and comb it through while still wet to distribute Dermatch evenly. When I get to the front, I make a solid hairline in a lighter shade. I do this by using less and less Dermatch on the applicator tip the closer I get to the forehead. I let it air dry on my head for about 30 min. Once dry, I comb through it and then “fade” that solid Dermatch line I left before back into my hairline with a cotton ball. Once I got that, I apply a good covering of Toppik using their Spray optimizer, genly pat my head, and comb through it again. I repeat a few coats of this to the desired thickness I want. I use the Toppik Hairline optimizer stencil at the front to keep any Toppik fiber over spray off my forehead and keep in on the hair shafts instead. Finally, I apply either a good coat of hairspray or mouse. I end up with what you see in my pictures.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    27 out of 27 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Dermmatch Is A Helpful Product
    This is the best of the three scalp covering products I tried. The intensity of the color varies with the amount of water used and it can be used without water for a light covering too. It acts like a powder when it dries so it does coat the hair a bit and dull it a little too. I used Bumble & Bumble "Hair Powder" which is actually a spray and is very opaque and like a mask, which is impossible to blend at the hairline. I also tried Organin which shakes on but it is difficult to apply precisely and dulls the hair and is a bit messier. Ive discovered a condition called insulin resistance which can cause hair loss - research it on the web or consult a knowledgeable endocrinologist.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2008
    Link to this post
  • PENNSYLVANIA
    5 Star Rating
    Dermmatch
    THIS PRODUCT IS GREAT, IT COVERS VERY WELL AND LASTS FOR SEVERAL DAYS AS LONG AS YOU DO NOT SHAMPOO. I JUST WET MY HAIR EVERY MORNING TO STYLE AND TOUCH UP AS NEEDED. EVEN AFTER SWIMMING IT STAYS ON. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANYONE WHO IS THINNING.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Tried All Of These Types Of Products
    I have tried Couvre, The Sparys and Toppik. Here is the staight scoop.They all work, but Toppik and the sprays are a terrible mess. Couvre is not bad, but Dermatch really is the best.Dermatch allows you to pinpoint the areas where you need coverage with the applicator wand... I actualy apply it dry hair then slightly mist my hair while adding a styling cream to remove the dry look... I use the Aussie Cream and then apply very lightly a product called Slick stuff. This gives my hair all of its natural shiny look and removes the look of having powder in your hair.I wish anyone well who tries this product. It is not expensive and will make a difference in the overall look of your hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Nashville, TN
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Real Person, Real Review !
    First let me say that I am a 25 year old male with just a little thinning hair on top and at what rogaine calls the vertex. I have been using rogaine for about seven to eight months now with good results. I still dont have the fullness that my hair once was but thanks to dermMatch you could never tell. I know this sounds like some late night commercial but it does work for what I was wanting. For about two years I shaved my head because I was embarrassed of my thinning hair. I mean come on I was only 23 and going bald. Now I am growing my hair out and with no scalp showing. DermMatch is basically a make up for your head but it works better than it sounds. It really makes thin hairs look thicker and covers thin areas great. I put it on about every 3 to 4 days and it stays without rubbing off or anything. Some people on here say they swim with it on. I dont know if Id go swimming with on but I havent tried. Also you have to have hair where you apply it otherwise it will just look like paint on your skin. If I dont lose anymore hair and I keep using this I could always look like I have a full head of hair. The only reason I didnt give it 5 stars is because I think it would come off in the pool and I really cant see it working for someone who has lost a lot of hair. I hope this review helps someone. Great product and great price.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Not Impressed
    i completely dislike this product. what a waste of money! Terribly hard to apply and looks and feels unnatural when its on. i tried to use it twice then finally gave up and bought a frontal wig. I wonder how good these products are for your scalp. I am very happy with my hairpiece!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Indiana
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent!
    This product works as promised. It fills in thinning areas very nicely and naturally. Also, makes existing hair thicker. Its really changed how I look.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    4 Star Rating
    Mixed Feelings
    Im a 21 yr old male n have been using Dermmatch for about 4 months now. Its the only one Ive used n its great. Ive had thinning hair since I was 16 and this thing is fantastic. People even ask me for grooming tips- its that good. I wish id discovered it when I was at University.HOWEVERBefore I started with Dermatch i went to see a dermatologist who said I had 20% hair loss and this has been constant over the past 3 yrs. I wanted thick hair for graduation so i tried this out. The problem is its addictive- it makes a huge difference even for someone with mild hair loss. Common sense tells you painting your scalp is obviously going to do damage to your hair. I have noticed that my hair loss is more like 40-50% now- somewhat worrying for 4 months usage. So basically now i cant give it up. I think im also more self conscious with the dermmatch on. Be warned : BE CAREFUL WHAT U WISH FOR!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Corpus Christi, Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Product....
    For great results use after shampooing, towel dry your hair work it into your hair apply mouse or what ever you use blowdry your hair and see the difference you will not believe it. You also might want to spray your hair a little. This is what I do and it works... Miracles happen when you least expect them believe me I have worked on hair for years. Also try their Follicure for hair loss you might see a difference. Just my expertise...God bless.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name