Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
DermMatch

DermMatch

171 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
A hard-packed, colored powder that coats and thickens your hair.
$47.00
color 1
color 2
color 3
color 4
color 5
color 6
color 7
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 171 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • DermMatch (171)
Show All 171 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Virginia
    4 Star Rating
    Product Works
    I read both positive and negative reviews and decided to try it myself. I actually found it very helpful. The trick to using it is to slightly wet the applicator but also to apply it lightly to the scalp preferably right after shampooing your hair. It lasts all day and will not run off if your hair gets wet. I like it and will be buying it again. My only complaint is the color is actually darker than depicted online.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 28, 2006
    Link to this post
  • MI
    4 Star Rating
    Did Not Know Such An Easy Solution Was Available
    I no longer need to wear a wig on special occassions and dont have the embarrasing bald spots on the back of my head. i need to figure out how to add some shine to the treated hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, Georgia
    3 Star Rating
    Descent Enough
    Dermatch is okay to me, but Im still a little unimpressed by the so-called thickining technique. Dermatch is great for coloring in those scalp showings, and it actually looks great on me. But I think the differnce is that I have quite a bit of hair on my hair line which is where I used it in the first place. I could see why it would not be good if you dont have a considerable amount of hair, but if you do, it looks fairly descent. As for the sun,What makes it so detectable for some people is still about how much hair you had in the first place. If you dont have enough hair then it will look like paint on a bald forehead with no full or thickness. But it really doesnt thicken to me anyways, but with a reasonable amount of has it lokks slightly better.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Okay At Best
    Toppik is by far an overall better product. It takes multiple Dermatch applications to get some coverage. Do not get this stuff on your sink, hard to clean up. I never achieved what I saw in the pictures for this product. The only positive is that it works well with hairline transplants. Too much Toppik makes plugs stand out. Dermatch blends in better between the plugs. Then again, so does mascara.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 23, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Liverpool, United Kingdom
    5 Star Rating
    Brilliant Product
    I first noticed my hair was going very fine on top about two years ago and being a woman it was very soul destroying I used to wake up in the middle of the night just to look at my scalp under the light, since then I have tried every hairloss concealer on the market from spray on hair to sprinkle on hair. which did the job quite well in most lights but looked very unatural in sun light. I read all the good reviews about DermMatch and decided to order some, I have lightened blonde hair so wasnt sure what colours to order I eventually decided on Platinum Blonde and Medium Brown. When I first used it my hair looked very dry, but with a bit of practice it now looks very natural and the colours blended together blend in with my roots very well I am really thrilled with the result it is a bit messy to apply but the result you get is well worth it, it stays put all day no matter what the weather is like and if you dont need to wash your hair every day it stays put for a couple of days. If anyone is thinking about ordering the product please do you will not be dissapointed.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Very Poor Quality
    I purchased DermMatch dark brown, it looks on the hair like charcoal black, even after 24 hours from application it smudges your fingertips and fingernails when you run your hands through your hair and it smudges your forehead with residue, the product i recieved had no production date or expiry date on it, i had to return it on 8/31/06, thinking that i will get refunded for shipping expenses as folica claims to do when the return is a result of their error, they say it takes 5-7 business days for refund, it has been more than a month and i still did not recieve refund of my shipping expenses, first Folica denied recieving my return package then when i faced them with their recieve signiture they admitted to recieving it but refused to refund shipping. my advice to you is dont deal with folica, most of their products are ineffective and they dont keep to their words.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    I have been using toppik for the past 6 months and have really loved it...I have enough hair so it blends in really nice but it does come off if you put your head on something and if you go in the water game over...I wanted to find something that was good in the water also so i just recieved dermatch and used it for the first time.I put it on my hair dry and it looked great ...The hair line is way better than toppik.The back however is not as easy if you have bald spot ...It does work but takes little time.I took a shower to see how well the product stays on when being wet and it was amazing ..I was so happy to see that it stayed on and did not run...I am looking forward to my vacation now.Toppik is a vey good product but i now like dermatch best....
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Product For Me!!
    Hello fella worried people, Trust me i was soo skeptical at first but this TOTALLY works i mean i dont even see the baldness. Its though to put it on yourself, I found someone else putting it on for you give you better results. Guess what it stays on after a shower if you dont use a shampoo i found that AMAZING....Loved Userhttp://letstalkcoding.com
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Dermmatch Results
    All I can say is that this product is fantastic. I just cant get over the appearance change it has given me. Thank you so much.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Life Saver
    this stuff works good for thinning hair. it takes the shine off my scalp and makes my hair look thinner. Easy to use and last forever.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name