25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

DermMatch

A hard-packed, colored powder that coats and thickens your hair.
$47.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
  • Model#: Dermatch   /  
  • SKU: P8126   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

Directions

Rub DermMatch directly on your scalp to color areas exposed by hair loss or hair transplants. DermMatch applies with precision. Brush it through to coat thin hairs for maximum fullness. No colored clouds from spray cans, gooey mess from tubes or wild particles from sprinkle jars. You can swim with it if you want to. DermMatch survives wind, rain, sweat, brushing and swimming. Other hair loss products can run, drip or fall out. You can wear DermMatch every day for pennies. One disc lasts, on average, 8 months.

Talc, Kaolin, Magnesium Myristate, Quatemium-18 Bentonite, BismuthOxychloride, Isopropylmyristate, Octyldodecanol, Glyceryl Stearate, CetearylAlcohol, Sodium/Stearyl Sulfate, Cetyl Lactate, Isopropyl-Lanolate, TEA-Stearate,Water, Glycol, PEG-6-32, Ammonium Acrylic/Acrylates Copolymer, Methylparabene,Imidazolldinyl Urea, Chlorisothlazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone, BenzylAlcohol, Triclosan, Fragrance and may contain Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides,DC-Red 36 Lake, DC-Red 7 Calcium Lake, DC-yellow 5 Aluminum Lake, UltramarineBlue.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • DermMatch (172)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Dermmatch - Great For Gastric Bypass Patients!!! 5 Star Rating
    Well, I received my DermMatch last night. And of course, as soon as I got it I took it into the bathroom to try it on. I am using it dry. Wetting it seems messy. IT WORKS LIKE A DREAM!!! If you can put on make-up, you can use this. Not even sure why people are complaining about there not being good directions..Um..Hello? It is NOT brain surgery, folks. Anyway. I am a gastric bypass patient of 2 1/2 years. This surgery caused quite a bit of hair loss. I have felt so self conscious about how thin my hair is since the weight loss. NOT ANYMORE! It was so easy. All you need is a bit of time, practice and PATIENCE. I feel BEAUTIFUL again!!! Even more so after a 130lb weight loss. And just after 2 uses, last night and this morning. I will forever be a customer! No wigs or weaves (yuck!) for this gal! DermMatch ROCKS!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 20, 2006
    / NC
  • Product Works 4 Star Rating
    I read both positive and negative reviews and decided to try it myself. I actually found it very helpful. The trick to using it is to slightly wet the applicator but also to apply it lightly to the scalp preferably right after shampooing your hair. It lasts all day and will not run off if your hair gets wet. I like it and will be buying it again. My only complaint is the color is actually darker than depicted online.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 28, 2006
    / Virginia
  • Did Not Know Such An Easy Solution Was Available 4 Star Rating
    I no longer need to wear a wig on special occassions and dont have the embarrasing bald spots on the back of my head. i need to figure out how to add some shine to the treated hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 20, 2006
    / MI
  • Descent Enough 3 Star Rating
    Dermatch is okay to me, but Im still a little unimpressed by the so-called thickining technique. Dermatch is great for coloring in those scalp showings, and it actually looks great on me. But I think the differnce is that I have quite a bit of hair on my hair line which is where I used it in the first place. I could see why it would not be good if you dont have a considerable amount of hair, but if you do, it looks fairly descent. As for the sun,What makes it so detectable for some people is still about how much hair you had in the first place. If you dont have enough hair then it will look like paint on a bald forehead with no full or thickness. But it really doesnt thicken to me anyways, but with a reasonable amount of has it lokks slightly better.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 3, 2006
    / Atlanta, Georgia
  • Okay At Best 2 Star Rating
    Toppik is by far an overall better product. It takes multiple Dermatch applications to get some coverage. Do not get this stuff on your sink, hard to clean up. I never achieved what I saw in the pictures for this product. The only positive is that it works well with hairline transplants. Too much Toppik makes plugs stand out. Dermatch blends in better between the plugs. Then again, so does mascara.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 23, 2006
  • Brilliant Product 5 Star Rating
    I first noticed my hair was going very fine on top about two years ago and being a woman it was very soul destroying I used to wake up in the middle of the night just to look at my scalp under the light, since then I have tried every hairloss concealer on the market from spray on hair to sprinkle on hair. which did the job quite well in most lights but looked very unatural in sun light. I read all the good reviews about DermMatch and decided to order some, I have lightened blonde hair so wasnt sure what colours to order I eventually decided on Platinum Blonde and Medium Brown. When I first used it my hair looked very dry, but with a bit of practice it now looks very natural and the colours blended together blend in with my roots very well I am really thrilled with the result it is a bit messy to apply but the result you get is well worth it, it stays put all day no matter what the weather is like and if you dont need to wash your hair every day it stays put for a couple of days. If anyone is thinking about ordering the product please do you will not be dissapointed.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 6, 2006
    / Liverpool, United Kingdom
  • Very Poor Quality 1 Star Rating
    I purchased DermMatch dark brown, it looks on the hair like charcoal black, even after 24 hours from application it smudges your fingertips and fingernails when you run your hands through your hair and it smudges your forehead with residue, the product i recieved had no production date or expiry date on it, i had to return it on 8/31/06, thinking that i will get refunded for shipping expenses as folica claims to do when the return is a result of their error, they say it takes 5-7 business days for refund, it has been more than a month and i still did not recieve refund of my shipping expenses, first Folica denied recieving my return package then when i faced them with their recieve signiture they admitted to recieving it but refused to refund shipping. my advice to you is dont deal with folica, most of their products are ineffective and they dont keep to their words.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 4, 2006
  • Amazing 5 Star Rating
    I have been using toppik for the past 6 months and have really loved it...I have enough hair so it blends in really nice but it does come off if you put your head on something and if you go in the water game over...I wanted to find something that was good in the water also so i just recieved dermatch and used it for the first time.I put it on my hair dry and it looked great ...The hair line is way better than toppik.The back however is not as easy if you have bald spot ...It does work but takes little time.I took a shower to see how well the product stays on when being wet and it was amazing ..I was so happy to see that it stayed on and did not run...I am looking forward to my vacation now.Toppik is a vey good product but i now like dermatch best....

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 22, 2006
  • Best Product For Me!! 5 Star Rating
    Hello fella worried people, Trust me i was soo skeptical at first but this TOTALLY works i mean i dont even see the baldness. Its though to put it on yourself, I found someone else putting it on for you give you better results. Guess what it stays on after a shower if you dont use a shampoo i found that AMAZING....Loved Userhttp://letstalkcoding.com

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 13, 2006
  • Dermmatch Results 5 Star Rating
    All I can say is that this product is fantastic. I just cant get over the appearance change it has given me. Thank you so much.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 7, 2006
Server Name