Free Shipping Over $50
20% off 4 Stars
Tricomin

Tricomin Follicle Therapy Spray

Follicle Therapy Spray combines the benefits of clinically-tested Triamino Copper Nutritional Complex with an exceptional leave-in conditioner formulation.
$68.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 36 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Tricomin Follicle Therapy Spray (36)
Show All 36 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Minneapolis MN, USA
    4 Star Rating
    Post-op Conditioning
    I am using this spray as part of a post-op procedure for my hair (micro-graft) transplant.I DOES seem to help the new (grafted) hairs come in and soothes the scalp redeness that occurs after grafting.It is part of post-op "kit" that is used by the folks atMedical Hair Restoration.I have been using it 2-3 times per day for the past six weeks. It does NOT re-grow hair, but it DOES help norish and thicken hair and stimulates the follicle while soothing the scalp.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 16, 2006
    Link to this post
  • London, England
    1 Star Rating
    Avoid Tricomin At All Costs
    If you dont have alopecia before trying tricomin, you will have after you use these productsI sincerely urge anyone who is considering buying this product to stay as far away from tricomin as possible. As described by a few other people on this site, who claim it nade their hair fall out, that is definitely what happened tio me. Tricomin shampooo and conditioner used in conjunction caused bald patchy areas of hair loss to appear all over my scalp-in effect it has triggered alopecia areata in a previously healthy head of hair. All I wanted to do was to make my hair look thicker and healhtier now I am having to spend a fortune on products to regrow my hair which was perfectly healhty. I have contacted the manufacturers who refuse to give me a refund so I will make it my personal responsibility to make sure that this does not happen to any one else by airing my views here. This is unfair. I was a healthy happy 24 yr old woman with healthy hair growth ,now I am facing the prospect of total baldness. I deserve compensation for the emotional distress I have suffered because of this product. Tricomin has ruined my life.If you have questions email me at aequaye@yahoo.com
    6 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Hilliard, Ohio
    5 Star Rating
    Works For Me
    For some reason, a year and a half ago, my hair began thinning again. It had become full after using Propecia and minoxodil for a couple of years. After adding tricomin to the two, my hair was back to normal in 5 months. I still use all three products and still have my hair. A year and a half later, it still is working.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • MA
    4 Star Rating
    Good Product
    I found this product when I was going through a very difficult and upsetting time in my life and honestly it helped my both physically and mentally. I was suffering from Telegin Affluvium (a condition that brings upon sudden and rapid hair loss among women). Fortunately I recovered about 80%. My doctors atrributed that recovery to the fact that I reacted quickly and took steps to improve my physical condition both internally and externally, thus helping my body fight the affects of condition. Anyone experiencing this problem knows just how disruptive it can be and how uplifting even the slightest bit of detectable improvement is to your well-being. I applied Tricomin Follicle Therapy Spray every morning and slowly after a few months I saw a difference. Not only did I start to sprout little new hairs but the conditon of my existing hair improved. I still use it to this day a few times a week and the texture of my hair feels better when I do. Thank you for this product - it is wonderful and I am a believer!! Dont ever stop making it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 5, 2006
    Link to this post
  • New York City
    1 Star Rating
    Caused Rapid Hairloss, Headaches, Limp Hair
    AWFUL. I would never recommend this to anyone.I read the customer reviews of Tricomin on several sites. Here someone said it made their hair fall out, but the rest of the reviews were favorable. So I decided to order it. I realize that not every product will work the same way for everyone. But I was unprepared for how negative my results would prove.Since someone said it made their hair feel like straw I ordered the Tricomin shampoo with the built in conditioner, even though I normally never use conditioner. I also bought the Follicle Spray as part of their Value Pack.Within five days of using these products I had clearly lost an enormous amount of hair. My balding spot went from thinning to BALD. The front and center portion thinned out noticeably. This is a significant amount of lost hair in a very short period of time.The spray caused very weird, very bad headaches that centered behind my left eye. I do not typically get headaches of any kind, ever. I would put it on in the morning and about two hours later the headache would start and last about two to three hours, varying in severity over that time. I hoped I would adjust but after one week I stopped using the spray and the headaches immediately went away.As for Tricomin shampoo with conditioner making my hair look thicker, that too was just not the case. It made soft to the touch but limp and flat.I do not suffer from male pattern baldness. I am 46 and have the receding hairline on the sides with a widows peak that is slowly turning into an island of hair. In the back of have an increasing bald spot. But I will never be that Jean Luc Picard sort of egg on top with hair on the sides. But I am much closer to that now than I was before using Tricomin.I bought these products because it was supposed to make it look like I had more hair and because they implied it would grow hair. They imply the only reason they did not go through the full testing to be able to claim regrowth was due to financial reasons.I have no idea if this stuff might grow hair eventually. But I do know it made hair fall out and had the opposite effect from making it look like I had more hair.I have used COUVRe shampoo and thickening lotion. They work GREAT. But I tried Tricomin because of the possible regrowth factor. Big mistake. I had one dose of COUVRe shampoo left in an old bottle, it instantly made my hair look much better, even if the damage was already done.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 10, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Wisconsin
    5 Star Rating
    Great For My Balding Hair Line
    I had that terrible decreasing hairline as men do,I am a woman and I just bought this product and nothing else, and sprayed on the spots that need filling in,I waited and next to the hair that was growing normal, came short sprouts, I started using this in May 05 and now on my second bottle in January, so you do not use that much,, and my hair that started growing lst is 3 inches, and then when that was growing , then another batch next to that started, that is how it came in on my head, it is January 06 and I am more than half way there to having it all fill in , I am so happy with this product , I will have all my hair filled in by Nov of 06 and will continue to use this,, it does not grow as fast as regular hair , but it works,, also I massage it in and use it at night before i go to bed,, they say that skin reguvenates itself at night,,I also use normal shampoo .
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Massachusetts
    1 Star Rating
    This Product Is Horrible...
    the use of tricomin precipitated an enormous amount of hair loss in the area I was treated. Im highly skeptical of all the positive feedback Im reading at this site.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Excellent.
    Im using it with Revivogen, very easy & no smell, I think both of those medicines would grow hair without the need for other things.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Alleviates/eliminates Scaling/dandruff Caused By Rogaine
    By itself Tricomin may not be sufficient to promote significant regrowth, however it really helps alleviate or even completely eliminate the scaling/dandruff caused by Rogaine and is effective in maintaining a healthy hair structure.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Good
    Ive been using Tricomin for over a year in combination with Rogaine and Propecia. I found that since Ive started to use them together Ive had significant hair growth. When I first started using Tricomin lots of hair fell out then it began to grow.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Tricomin Revitalizing Shampoo

    Tricomin Revitalizing Shampoo

    Developed for men and women with thinning hair, Revitalizing Shampoo combines a unique cleansing and body building formulation to bathe your scalp with essential amino acids and minerals.

    New Price: $25.00
  • Tricomin Restructuring Conditioner

    Tricomin Restructuring Conditioner

    Using a unique moisture and nutrient-rich framework, Restructuring Conditioner helps restore your hair's natural protein and mineral balance, building structure, luster, and body onto thinning, damaged and otherwise challenged hair.

    New Price: $29.00
  • Tricomin Shampoo plus Conditioner

    Tricomin Shampoo plus Conditioner

    Designed for on-the-go convenience, Shampoo Plus Conditioner contains an advanced delivery system to effectively reinforce your hair's essential need for cleansing, moisturizing, and nutrition.

    New Price: $31.00
Server Name