Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Thomas

Thomas Formula 88 Scalp Cleanser

This highly effective scalp cleanser exfoliates your scalp while removing excess oil, dirt and chemicals which can clog hair follicles.
$15.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 8 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 8 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Ct.
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Very Harsh
    I used this product only once and immediately threw it out.

    It made all my pores and any facial imperfections stand out, and this was from washing my hair in the sink. It really hurt my head. I would give it 1 *, but I don't know how it would work for what it was intended over the long haul. I liked the Murad product much better.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Indore
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good
    pretty good prouduct it did not burn my skin likeso many other facial hair removers thans folica for yourfast and speedy service
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Washington, NC
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    I am very pleased with this product. I have very dry scalp that looked white in some spots. I had a lot of itching especially in the middle. Since using this product, I have noticed these white places on my scalp reduced and I rarely have itching. I will continue to order Formula 88. Thanks
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Cottondale, Alabama
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    My hair was dry and damaged from repeated coloring and perms. I could tell a difference after the 1st use. After a couple of months of use others comment that my hair looks much healthier. I am really pleased with this product.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 16, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Naperville, IL
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I dont suffer from thinning hair but wanted something that would stop an annoying scalp itch I have had for a few months. Product worked great! Scalp and hair feel and look good.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 16, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Duluth, MN
    5 Star Rating
    Shampoo Is Great
    I am using the Scalp Cleanser and Protein Shampoo and want you to know that my scalp is clear and my hair feels squeaky clean after I wash. I had some bad itching and a bit of dandruff, but that was been cleared up--and I have only been using it for three months of so. Thanks very much.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Best Protein Shampoo I've Ever Used
    I have dry hair which is thinning. For years I have bounced from one shampoo to another. Nothing seemed to work until I read a brochure a friend gave me about this protein shampoo. When I used it, it lathered up really good. After I rinsed my hair, I didnt even need a conditioner---my hair was clean and looked shiny. I use a hair dryer and myhair now styles like the should (no fly a way hair). It works very well for me.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 25, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Best Protein Shampoo I've Ever Used
    I have dry hair which is thinning. For years I have bounced from one shampoo to another. Nothing seemed to work until I read a brochure a friend gave me about this protein shampoo. When I used it, it lathered up really good. After I rinsed my hair, I didnt even need a conditioner---my hair was clean and looked shiny. I use a hair dryer and myhair now styles like the should (no fly a way hair). It works very well for me.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 25, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name