Free Shipping Over $50
20% off Tools + Spend over $100 and get a Solia Dryer Free
DS Laboratories

Spectral DNC

Spectral DNC is the world's most effective topical hair loss treatment designed for androgenic alopecia and other types of hair loss in men. Clinically proven t...
$35.99
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 113 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Spectral DNC (113)
Show All 113 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New York Brooklyn
    5 Star Rating
    Not For Women
    As I have read DNC is not for women, which would explain why it does not work. This product really works! I am 20 years old with thinning hair I have been using this product for a month now and I can see fuzzy hairs growing in now, and for the record I have not had any shedding...but the product makes hair dry which is not a complaint at all compared to having my hair growing back.... also product smells great!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2008
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Impressive Hairline Regrowth
    Ive been using it for about three months. I keep my hair short so I can see any re-growth easily, but for me, its not subtle. Using Spectral-DNC has moved my hairline forward a half-inch. I have also seen impressive terminal regrowth in some spots that were near bald in the center and temple areas behind the hairline, as well as overall thickening across the entire top of my head. I thought I saw some vellus hairs in the first couple weeks, but I wasnt certain until around week 6 when some unmistakable terminal hairs started popping out in places I hadnt seen hair grow in years.In three months this product has my hair looking almost as good as before my hair loss became noticeable, 5 years ago. I am hoping that the window for additional thickening and re-growth is still open. If I see re-growth at half the rate I have thus far, Ill have full thickness after not too long.For the conspiracy theorists: I dont work for spectral. Im just grateful for the good results and happy to spread the word.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Didnt Do A Thing
    Im female, 33, general overall thinning. I used the shampoo and topical solution. The topical solution just made my hair cakey and dirty looking. Did not seem to prevent hair loss for me. Very expensive and not worth the mess and dirty hair look and feel.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 27, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Marin County, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Dnc Stops Hair Fallout
    I just wanted to say that Im really happy with Spectral DNC. My hair started falling a few years ago and just gets progressively worse. Ive been using Spectral DNC for about a year and my hair completely stopped falling out. I dont normally use any harsh ingredients or chemicals, but this stuff is really good. I dont what will happen in the longrun, but for now Im sticking with it. I saw that theres a new one, Spectral DNC-L, for more extreme cases and its a cream. Maybe thats even better for me since I consider my condition extreme. I just wonder if the cream will work during the hot summer months. The DNC soaks right into my scalp so I dont really have a problem with it in the heat.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 4, 2008
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    Trying It Out, Happy So Far
    I just started using it, but Im quite happy with the results so far.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 3, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    5 Star Rating
    So Far So Good
    Ive been using DNC for about 9 months and its working really well. I went through the whole shedding period and now its been growing back steadily and looks much better than before I starting using it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 29, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Conneticut
    5 Star Rating
    Simple And Effective
    I was using like 5 different products before that were working just fine, but it was a serious hassle. I switched to Spectral DNC and am pleased to say that my hair continues to grow and get thicker. The only other product I use now is the Revita shampoo (my wife loves that stuff).
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 29, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Glendale, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Happy With The Results!
    My hair started falling out really early. Ive battled hair loss for years. This is the first product I cant complain about. My hair has stopped falling out and new hair is coming in. Ive been using it for about 6 months.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 27, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Portland, OR
    5 Star Rating
    Worth A Try
    I know it may not work the same for everyone, but it worked miracles for me. After only like a month or so of using it I already could see a major improvement, and then after some time I saw a bunch of tiny hairs growing in. I use the shampoo as well, Revita, and it works really well together. I dropped all my other products and am just sticking with these.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 27, 2008
    Link to this post
  • AtlantaJJ
    4 Star Rating
    The Dnc Works!!
    Im a female, and now I know why they caution about using the 5% minoxidill. The thing I like about Spectral DNC is that it grows hair back into the hair line. I lost a lot of hair in my hairline due to wearing micro braids for years. I mean my hairline was eaten up, but I started using this and my hairline is growing in very nicely. Careful ladies, it will also increase your facial hair growth, but Folica has remedies for that. Small price to pay, I say for my hair returning. I have gone to using it once a day along with Folligen and Im getting really good results...it takes a while and consistant use to get results. I think it will not work so well for those who have had hair loss for a very long time. Mine just occured recently so appearantly my follicles had not died off completely, just went dormant. I cant wait to see my results after a years use.Caution, ladies with relaxers, minoxidill is very drying to the hair, I decided to go natural and cut my relaxed hair off to give my new hair a chance to grow in its natural state.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name