StealOfTheDayClipless30
DS Laboratories

Spectral DNC

Spectral DNC is the world's most effective topical hair loss treatment designed for androgenic alopecia and other types of hair loss in men. Clinically proven t...
$35.99
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 113 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Spectral DNC (113)
Show All 113 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Dallas, TX
    5 Star Rating
    Great Stuff.
    I was incredibly relieved right off the bat due to it not being oily and you can tell it really seems to stay on the skin when you touch it a couple hours after application. Ive tried them all, including Xandrox and others but this stuff seems to finally be the entire package rolled into one. Price is a little steep and the applicator sucks but I just use a dropper that fits perfectly. I would like it if that sprayer actually worked though. Because the mist is perfect.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 24, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Scottsdale
    5 Star Rating
    Improved Formula With New Ingredients
    I just received the brand new version of spectral dnc, and not only did they improve the bottle sprayer, but they also improved the formula so that it is clear and not yellow at all. They also included additional ingredients of Adenosine and Procyanidin B-2 and C-2. If you did a search for these two ingredients you will find out how beneficial they are in fighting hair loss. To make sure you get the newest batch of spectral dnc, the serial number begins with an "S" as the older version began with an "A".
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 24, 2006
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Incredible
    At first I heard about Spectral because there was so much word-of-mouth hype about it, so I decided to give it a try. I have been using Spectral DNC for just 6 weeks and I already see small hairs growing in at the corners of my hair line. There is no comparison to anything I have ever used in the past. Here are some addition features that I like:-Pleasant smell-Does not leave hair or scalp greasy-Very easy to apply-The only treatment in America that uses nanosomes for minoxidil and also the only way to get Aminexil in America.-Seems to have a great synergy of ingredients with components like copper peptides, retinol, adenosine, and apple polyphenol. For sure if you want the best topical, without question this is it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 21, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    It Works!
    I agree with everyone who said that Spectral DNC is inconvenient/difficult to use. However I have found that if I shake the bottle after each squirt the nozzle will not block up so easily. Hopefully, the company will find a delivery system that is more effective. The addition of an extra nozzle has been helpful. bottom line - this product has worked for me just as advertised!! and that makes the inconvenience worthwhile.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 17, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Ontario
    2 Star Rating
    Not Worth It
    After seeing so much hype i thought to try out this product but after 6 months of usage i havent noticed any decrease in my hair loss.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2006
    Link to this post
  • NY
    3 Star Rating
    Minimum Results
    Hi, i see many excellent posts here but Ive been using Spectral DNC for nearly 4 months now and the results have been minimum. Im 33 y.o., been losing hair for 5 years now. I have a nickle size bald spot on my crown and qaurter size bald spots on my front, but i havent been able to regrow much real hair, just 20-30 strings of thin hair on each spot which is not covering much. Ill use it for another 2-3 months but I dont have much hopes for now. Im wondering if the excelent posts posted here are real people or Spectral promoters...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Uk, Derby
    4 Star Rating
    Good Product!
    I have been useing the product over a week and its good part from the yellow tint and the defective sprayer but mine i just run under hot water and spray some of it through then its up and running again! to early to tell anything but im sure my hairs at the front are growin quicker! and cant wait to DS labs bring out there new revita shampoo :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 23, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Louisiana
    4 Star Rating
    Where Was This 15 Years Ago
    Ive been slowly losing my hair since I was 17 (Im 47). I tried Rogaine when I was 30 for about 2 years with no results(by this time I had some scalp visible in the crown area and began to use small amounts of Couvre) When I was 35 I tried a very expensive paste that was concocted by a dermatologist and sold directly from his office. Its main ingredients were minoxidil and retin-a (retin-a had just been recognized as an minoxidil booster by helping it to penetrate deeper into the scalp) With this treatment I took before photos. After 2 years and no results, I resolved myself to my fate and began using more and more concealers(I use Dermatch as a base and Prothik to add volume to my now 3 inch bald spot on my crown and ever thinning front). When I read about DNC I remembered the paste I tried years ago and wondered if someone finally got it right. I am getting to the point where the concealers are going to be ineffective. My only goal was to prevent further loss. After 5 months on DNC it appears to have halted my loss. I feel that if this product was available 15 years ago, I would not need the concealers. I would strongly recommend that anyone experiencing hair loss give this a 6-month try, especially if you are still in the early stages
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Detroit, MI
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointing
    The pump on my product broke after the first 2 uses...when I put the replacement pump on, that broke after about 6 uses...Im not sure if the actual product even works, due to the fact that I am unable to use it. This is even more disappointing because I purchased a 3 month supply...THANKS FOR NOTHING.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    1 Star Rating
    No Results!
    I have been using Spectral DNC for 3 months now with no real results!Havent seen any improvement in hair growth!What i have experienced is a non working pump after only a few sprays!I contacted DNC labs and complained about the pump.They sent me another sprayer with a different design with a shorter nozzel but that also stopped working in 1 day!!I contacted them again by e mail and told them that their sprayers are defective and they should find another manufacturer NOT IN CHINA to make new working sprayers for them! I also mentioned the fact that i will not be purchasing their product again until they solve the non working pump problem!I am willing to give their product a chance to work on my hair loss but if i cant dispense it...then what good is it! Oh yes...i tried the dropper technique but the product lasts less than a month and turns my scalp a yellow hue even with the supposedly NEW formula!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 5, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name