Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
DS Laboratories

Spectral DNC

Spectral DNC is the world's most effective topical hair loss treatment designed for androgenic alopecia and other types of hair loss in men. Clinically proven t...
$35.99
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 113 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Spectral DNC (113)
Show All 113 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Worthless Product
    Having tried Minoxidil with luck I was cheated to try this product that was SO bad.
    Costed me a fortune to use. :-(
    3 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    I Want The Company To Respond To The Reviews Of Changed Formula....
    I bought the system for my husband last spring, seemed to work....but now after reading several new reviews of people who have used it in the past and state their is a "new formula"?? Bad smell and different color and thickness....sounds like something is wrong! Please someone from the company give us an explanation?! Would like to reorder, but will not until I hear from you.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Inconsistent Product
    Have generally been pleased but the product keep changing in terms of color and consistency. Have used it since 2007. there have been several formula changes and for 5 months in 2010 and 2-3 in 2011 it was ineffective. Product is working again; it is a milky color.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Be Careful
    Spectral DNC used to be an excellent product. They have changed the formula and I have had so much shedding and hair loss over the last 4-6 months. I will never use this product again. They did the same thing with Revita shampoo. Revita shampoo is like water. It was thick. The focus on quality has changed. I was using these 2 products for years.

    12 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Cincinnati, Ohio
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Approx 7 Weeks And Baby Hair Sprouting
    I have been taking Spectral DNC Hair Growth Serum as well as using their shampoo. I am an African American male age 30. I use the serum as directed and shampoo 2x a day. I also use a soft bristle toothbrush when shampooing to massage/brush it into my scalp. I only have a receding hairline and I do not have any hairloss in the crown of my head. About 5 weeks into my regimen I noticed baby hairs sprouting all over my receding hairline.They are fine and not immediately noticable, but I notice them and they are slowly growing and gettin smwhat thicker. I will probably post some pics and an update in a few weeks. I gave 4 stars because it seems to work, but i still have to wait for more noticeable permanent results.(I am on week 7). But I would definitely suggest trying the serum and shampoo.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Better Than Minoxidil Alone.
    I find that this product really works for men and women.

    It has additional ingredients such as aminexil that are known to help the hair follicle become less stiff, based on my research.

    It is a tad pricey, IMO, because of the additional ingredients and I wish it were more affordable for everyone.

    Still, both my husband and I see better results with it than with minoxidil alone.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Anyone Knows About The New Formula
    I have just received my monthly supply, which was different from last month. This one came in a larger package that had "New improved formula" written on it. The product looks cloudy yellow and smells terrible. The expiry date is 09/13 on this new bottle. The one I was using last month had expiry date 08/13 and was clear and didn't smell of anything.

    I've only used it for two days and I can already see shedding and itching.

    Is anybody aware of this? Have they changed the stuff yet again? I am very confused!
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Let's Try This Negative Review Again
    i have tried -- twice! -- to post a negative but detailed review of my experience with the "new formula" (4.5% minox, pale yellow colour) of spectral.dnc. it has not appeared either time. let's try this short review: AVOID AT ALL COSTS. i had a truly awful experience of massive shedding with it. the old formula worked. the new one adamantly does not. i feel like they sold me a good outcome with the old formula, then took it all back with the new formula and kept the money too.
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Horrible New Formula
    I used hte "old formula" for three months and was incredibly happy with the results. On the basis of that, I ordered more product. Alas, I received the "new formula," and within a few weeks it had undone everything the old formula had begun to accomplish. I feel like I got sold something, then the seller took it back and also kept the money. The company appears to be running quasi-experimental trials with the costs picked up by the buyers. There should be a law.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Dnc Works
    Ive been on this for 4 1/2 years. Fantastic results on both crown and hairline. Once a day is enough. Dropper application more effective than spray.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 28, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name