DS Laboratories

Spectral DNC

Spectral DNC is the world's most effective topical hair loss treatment designed for androgenic alopecia and other types of hair loss in men. Clinically proven t...
$35.99
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 113 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Spectral DNC (113)
Show All 113 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Usa
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    This stuff has me really excited about my hair fo rthe first time in years and I only used the shampoo and conditioner , and in 5 days I've started to see all the blonde hairs appearing in 5 days 5 days !!! Now I'm gonna start with the spectral dnc can't imagain whats to come I will let you know how it goes, but anybody who cant stand there hair this is a must try It cant hurt .
    7 out of 10 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Been 6 Mths
    working great
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    New Formula Not As Good.
    I agree with some of the other posters on here...I started using this in 2008 and it noticeable imroved my hair. The last year and a half the color has been different, and it doesn't seem to be working as well. It'd be nice to have an option to get the old formula. I submitted a question about it on DS's website, but received no response.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Irritates
    Have been using this since Sept of 10 really like it and it works. But the last bottle I bought irritates my scalp so bad I cannot use, Anyone else having this problem.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Formula Change
    Was the formula changed?! Latest bottle is clear liquid ... less scent ... and more oily. I hope this works as good if not better than before! Can anyone else confirm there was a change in the formula ... I wish they would at least put a sticker on the bottle every time they did this so I don't end up freaking out thinking I got a bad batch.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Started in Jan 2007. Product started working immediately(two weeks) and progress made continuously through March of this year on both crown and hairline. Latest shipment had formula change, clear and less sticky. I had put up with the stiffness the brown/orange solution created because it worked. Newer version has me in a tailspin.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Spectral
    i`m using this product for 10 days and i observe that is very oily solution. i don`t know what to say but i hope is good, and better than kirkland, hairgrow or rogaine foam
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    It Does Work
    I have been using it for about a year and it does work even on the hair line.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works For Me
    I am female, 48, and I decided to use this product for a thinning spot just behind my hairline. I used it daily, and it started working for me within a few months. I now use it only after I wash my hair (roughly twice a week), and I definitely see improvement. I also tried the shampoo. I thought it smelled good - like citrus - but I didn't notice any added benefit from it, so I am sticking with this treatment.
    5 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Incline Village N.v.
    1 Star Rating
    Nothing Yet
    It's been about 3 weeks and there hasn't been any growth. I'm still hopeful...but realistic. Time will tell.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 3, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name