Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale
DS Laboratories

Spectral DNC

Spectral DNC is the world's most effective topical hair loss treatment designed for androgenic alopecia and other types of hair loss in men. Clinically proven t...
$35.99
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 113 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Spectral DNC (113)
Show All 113 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Regrowth
    I'm 28 and have noticed thinning and loss when I was 22-23 around my hairline. I finally started to do something about it a little over a year ago by using MinNY products. I decided to start trying to regrow hair by trying this product. I've been using this for 2 months now and I noticed thickening and regrowth. However, I only use it once a day, at night. It just takes too long to dry for me to use it in the morning and it's yellow and I don't want it to stain my clothes. SO, I use MinNY's serum in the morning, so that I have something working for me during the day, along with MinNY Define hair product to add DHT blocking. Then, I use Spectral DNC for the night. I love the results that I've been seeing and I've gotten use to working with a routine. I think this stuff is great, it just takes awhile to dry.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Disasterous Formula Change
    I have been using Spectral DNC since September 09. Everything was great--I had a shed, but that turned into growth. By December of 09 my hair looked the best its looked in 2 years. Much thicker and more hair and less hair loss. But then around January 10 I started to loose all of my gains and then some. It's now March and I am still losing and now getting ready to buzz my head because I have no other choice. I attribute the loss to a change in the formula. Nothing else in my regimine has changed. When the formula was yellow and cloudy I had amazing regrowth. When they changed the formula to the "newer improved" one that's clear and golden I experienced major loss. Please change the formula back ASAP!
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Seattle, WA
    1 Star Rating
    No More
    I don't like this shampoo at all. After using it my hair looked messy and oily.No miracle results at all, but just sadness at myself that I waisted my money. Cheap quality! Where is the citrus smell? I will never buy it again. People don't waste your money on this product!
    15 out of 17 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Onsted
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Still Trying...
    Well I have been using Spectral DNC for about a month now. I am a 29 year old male with a decent thinning crown. Ive tried Rogaine foam for several months and it did so so as someone else said above. I tried this product and i did notice the shedding right away which I know thats common with ANY hair restorative product. After a few weeks I have noticed my crown looking a little thicker. However I do not use this 2 times a day as the directions say for 2 reasons. Number just like rogaine it is very expensive to be applying this 2 times a day. # 2 I find that it makes my hair kinda gummy or stiff like hair spray and it makes my hair a little harder to manage in the morning. So I apply this at night before bed and I also use the Nutri-OX System for extremely thinning hair which contains a special shampoo conditioner and some spray in stuff that is supposed to create a healthy blood flow in my scalp and deliver tons of nutrients to the follicles. So far between the two my hair IS alot thicker. So over all if I had to recommend this or rogaine. I would have to say spectral DNC as I am seeing results quicker. Also once you receive this product read the insert that comes with it as it is VERY informative on how this product is made to work unlike rogaine where it just says use it night and day 2 times a day and only 85 % of men seen results... thats kinda disheartening as to where spectral DNC guarantees your results in the insert. Long story short I will be buying another bottle.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Porto - Portugal
    4 Star Rating
    Triclosan In Its Formulation
    Good decent product. The big concern is the usage of Triclosan in the Aminexil conpound. I did send an email to DS Labs, and they kindly respond. Here is the DS Labs. response: Thank you for your interest in DS Laboratories' products. The only reason that the leave-in products in our hair re-growth line contain Triclosan is because this ingredient is contained in Aminexil. Aminexil is a patented compound and therefore we cannot manufacture it ourselves. L'Oreal is the patent holder on Aminexil and we source this compound from L'Oreal. Because it is used in Aminexil and then the final product is added to Spectral DNC-L/DNC, the concentration of Triclosan is very, very tiny and is chemically considered absent. In other words, there is such an insignificant amount of Triclosan in Spectral DNC that it is not considered as one of the ingredients contained in the formula. We are always updating and improving our products, so if, in the future, there is some way to remove Triclosan from Spectral DNC-L/DNC without losing the benefits of the Aminexil compound, we certainly will do so. Please let us know if there is anything else we may help with. Regards, Angie B. DS Laboratories, Inc. Customer Support
    14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Miami, Florida
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I just ordered my 3rd bottle. I find this the most powerfull product out there. I had tried rogaine which is so so but it didn't fill in my very thin area. This product certainly did. The co makes a type without minoxidil which I found real weak not nearly as good as this type. I now only use it once a day (before bed) and it has kept my hair where there was no hair before. The first bottle I used twice a day than only once a day after that and very happy with it.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Australia
    5 Star Rating
    The Best In The World.
    This solution is the best in the world right now.All its ingredients are encapulated in nanosomes so it only uses 0.5% alcohol so it causes no irritation,and once it is applied to the scalp it disappears straight away so you know that it is a true nanosomal solution. I pretty much restored all my hair line with this product when every thing i have used over the last 15 years has failed,or cause major irritation.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hoboken, N.J , USA
    5 Star Rating
    This Works For Me
    I've tried many products through the years but this seems to work best for me. I can actually see growth. I've been losing my hair for over 20 years and have tried so many different products I've lost count. I only use it once at night but it doesn't last me a month, more like almost 3 weeks. Maybe I spray more than I'm suppose to. Very happy with product but wish it was cheaper
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Miami
    5 Star Rating
    Good
    I like this product. The first treatment that is actually working. I can see a visible difference. Ill keep using it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    5 Star Rating
    Good Product
    This stuff is gold. I had been losing hair for a while and tried a number of things, actually I had about 5 products I was using at the same time. My daughter told me my hair was looking worse, not better, which is when I decided to try something totally different. Id heard about Spectral DNC, but I wasnt prepared for the results. Almost immediately I noticed a difference. My daughter came up to me about 2 weeks after I started using it and told me that she had never seen such a radical change. I recommend this product. Its easy to use and works!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name