Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
DS Laboratories

Spectral DNC

Spectral DNC is the world's most effective topical hair loss treatment designed for androgenic alopecia and other types of hair loss in men. Clinically proven t...
$35.99
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 113 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Spectral DNC (113)
Show All 113 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NJ
    4 Star Rating
    Good Results So Far...
    Been using it for 4 months and it seems to have definitely made my hair thicker and filled in some of the minor bald spots I had. My hairline doesnt seem to have really changed but my hair is overall healthier and growing faster.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Kirkland, WA
    5 Star Rating
    Spectral Dnc - Love It
    Im a female and my hairline is receding so I read the reviews and tried this product. So far Ive been very impressed. It is the only product Ive ever tried for hair loss so far. I may try Rogaine since it is less expensive now that my hair is actually growing in. Like the other reviews, I have complaints about the sprayer, but I guess if the stuff works, who cares.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Miami
    5 Star Rating
    Very Happy With It
    I was losing hair in temple area and gave this a shot even though its not for temple hair loss. After one bottle hair loss stopped after second bottle hair coming back (Actually real growth not fine masybe type of growth) Lay back if you spray temple otherwise it runs down and you DO NOT want that or get different type applicator but it works very happy with it . My wife just ordered me another bottle from folica.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Florida , Miami
    5 Star Rating
    I Think Best Topical Hair Grower In Market
    I lost alittle hair on the top in my late 20s (enough that it bothered me) . Used rogaine and extra strength rogaine which stopped the hair loss but no new growth. 2 yrs later tried this after a friend from the gym told me about it as never heard of this . Either way it works GREAT it did grow hair for me which I didnt expect esp after 2 yrs of rogaine (took about one bottle worth to see it ) . Its a yellowish color not clear like rogaine but you can easily rub" it in with an eye dropper. I prefer eye dropper than the spray it comes with . This isnt a review for Folica but must say amazing service compared to a place I once ordered from which took over a month .
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • NC
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I have been using the product for about 3 weeks now and notice my hair is truly growing back. I bought this because of reading of others who said it does wonders on their hairline, its true. I have tried other products but nothing that gave me quick results like this one. I really dont have anything negative to say about it, but my eye brows look good too!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 4, 2006
    Link to this post
  • There
    5 Star Rating
    Works For Me!
    I think this is the best minoxidil based hairloss solution on the market. Ive tried everything. I use spectral dnc twice a day and also take proscar and wash my hair with nizoral shampoo because it cleans the scalp really good. Using this combonation i have had good results in the last 4 months or so. Spectral really thickened my hair. And oh yea i use tricomin follicle spray on my hair once a day too because the minox in the dnc and the nizoral shampoo dry my hair out so tricomin helps great with that.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Queens Ny
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product
    i have used this product for 2 months and it definetly stopped my hair loss. im not sure how good it is to regrow hair but it can definetly stop your hair loss.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2006
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    4 Star Rating
    Almost 2 Months
    PUMP ADVICE AT BOTTOM. I just turned 30 and have been using propecial for about 6 years. I started as soon as I saw the firt sign of the middle of my front hairline thinning. Since propecia doesnt work well on the front I added nizoral, 1 and 2% about 4x a week, also a walmart version of minoxidil. Over last 6year the rear has not receded but front slowly did. I already see result of small dark hairs and a lot of fuzz in the front. Impressed so far!! Pull the pump off the bottle, Wash the pump in very warm fast running water after each use, even run top of bottle under water fow few seconds. Shake off, dry off, all should be good !! Let me know if this works. Good Luck
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2006
    Link to this post
  • St Louis MO
    5 Star Rating
    Hair Stylist Noticed...
    I started using Spectral in May 2006. In September when I had my hair cut I noticed my stylist looking at my hair from the side. He then replied you hair has thicken up. I smiled. I had not told him that I was using this product. I consider the slight steep price well worth it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best I Have Tried So Far
    Im in my third month of spectral dnc, my temples are filling in and the vellous hair is darkening there every single week. It is not magic cure, but it is definatelly the best product I have tried (and I tried almost everything already). This stuff does what it promises!I am so excited about the results that Im giving it 5 stars even though there are some issues like the applicator which is just rubbish. I consider this to be minor issue as I use dropper anyway to deliver it directly to the scalp.Btw I am on propecia also (although it did nothing with my temples, it probably stopped / slowed vertex thinning). I advise anyone to do a little research and not to rely on one product. There are already many directions from where you can counter attack the follicle miniaturisation. The spectral dnc is imho the best growth promoter. But you should also try to reduce dht (propecia) and inflammation (nizoral). With these 3 most of you should see results.Good luck to everyone!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name