Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.
DS Laboratories

Spectral DNC

Spectral DNC is the world's most effective topical hair loss treatment designed for androgenic alopecia and other types of hair loss in men. Clinically proven t...
$35.99
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 113 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Spectral DNC (113)
Show All 113 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Vancouver, BC. Canada.
    4 Star Rating
    Great Stuff
    Ive been using this product for 9 months now and found it to be alot more effective than just minoxidil by itself. I found that my fallout almost completely diminished, which is the first goal for most of us baldies. But even after that was achieved i almost immediately started noticing the new Terminal growth, which is still coming throught today. Great Stuff.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Perth
    5 Star Rating
    Works Better If.....
    I found this product great Definately some new hair growth, but because the product is so strong some peoples shedding stage is rather alarming. All i did was take something like procerin to keep the hair strong while it was taking a beating from the strong chemicals. Definately works for me been about 8 months now.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Tacoma,wa
    5 Star Rating
    Works But Expensive!
    you have to use it daily! if you dont use it you will lose all the hair you regrew! I am not sure if it has helped me regrow hair! but it does help minimize further hair loss!I am such a jackass! I stop using it for a while and I lost all the hair i regrew but it costs to much so that is one of the reason I stopped using it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Detroit
    2 Star Rating
    Not Working
    Its been a full 6 months for me and nothing is happening. In the past month, my hair has gotten much worse. Im thinking of dropping it. Not sure yet.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia
    4 Star Rating
    Good To Very Good Results
    It has been 9 months that I have been using Spectral DNC. I use it 2x per day everyday. It is part of my hair loss regimen. I have been losing hair since 24 and I am now 36. This product has stablized my hair loss and started to regrow my lost hair. In my experience no one product is the magic bullet. Patience is definelty a must. I also use spectral rs and revita shampoo. Synergistically these products have worked very well for me. The rest of my regimen is:1 propoecia in the morning1 avodart before bed1000mcg of biotin per day2 provillus per day2 hair genesis pills per dayPrior to me using the spectral products and revita shampoo I was just taking the pills and Scalp Med, Procede. I was still gradually losing hair. When I added the spectral dnc, rs and the revita shampoo a dramatic change happened. Hairs are growing on my temples and crown area. In the past I used Scalp Med for 9 months. No change.Procede-No results.This is the first combination that I actually see pretty decent results. I highly recommend multiple products for the best results. Unfortunately it is a big time and financial commitment to keep up the regimen. At the end of the day I am finally seeing progress and results. Progress is slow but at least it is progress. Look how many years it takes to lose your hair. It also takes a while to regrow it. If you decide to use this product I recommend staying with it for a minimum of 6 months. Otherwise I wouldnt bother.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Five Months And Counting
    I rated the product Below Average but this is not yet fair because Im still awaiting results. If it takes a year but still works I will then give it a better assessment.It’s now five bottles and five months later with no noticeable change. I’m staring to now take monthly pictures. BTW, my last shipment from Folica was still the yellowish stuff with the sticky nozzle. Someone posted that Folica would only send the new stuff.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Houston
    1 Star Rating
    As Effective On Your Scalp As Water!!
    After using this product for 4 month, which more than covers one complete cycle of hair growth, I have not seen any regrowth of any kind what so ever. To the contrary I actually lost hair I gained from previous use of over the counter 5% minoxidil.How could i get regrowth from minoxidil and not Spectral DNC? Well it doesnt make sens since Spectral DNC contains minoxidil and addtional agents that facilitate absorption. That is according to the manufacturer.The bottom line is that this product has been absolutely ineffective to treat my hair loss. I am going back to 5% rogain. Stauy away from Spec DNC and do not waste your money. I can only assume that positive feedback comments on this site are by employees of the labs that make this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Working Quite Well At The Moment
    I posted on May 2nd, and at that point had faced the shedding period brought on by the monoxidil in the product. I HAVE experienced some results in the frontal areas over the 6 months that Ive used the product, but not as much as on the crown area where the girl who cuts my hair complained that I have too much there now. I hadnt lost much in the crown to begin with. Overall Im pretty satisfied, my hair looks a couple years better than it did 6 months ago, and I hope that it will continue working for at least a few more years. Always use the dropper.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 22, 2007
    Link to this post
  • El Paso, TX
    4 Star Rating
    Great Price And Easy To Use.
    The price is great, the smell is very tolerable, and with the use of the dropper, application of the product is very easy. The only downside is that it will make your hair stiff, but if you usually use hairspray or mouse, then you will not have a problem. Ive only been using it for two weeks so I dont have any input yet regarding the results.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2007
    Link to this post
  • St.Louis
    2 Star Rating
    Orange Hair?
    Ive used Spectra DNC for almost a year now and have generally been pleased with the regrowth. However, I had to stop using it because it was making my hair a bright YELLOW/ORANGE color. I started wearing baseball caps to cover it and the solution stained the caps so badly I had to throw them away.Id continue to use this product if it didnt make me look like Carrot Head.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 21, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name