Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
DS Laboratories

Spectral DNC

Spectral DNC is the world's most effective topical hair loss treatment designed for androgenic alopecia and other types of hair loss in men. Clinically proven t...
$35.99
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 113 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Spectral DNC (113)
Show All 113 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Atlanta, GA
    4 Star Rating
    Give It A Second Chance...
    The 2 common complaints about this product are: 1) It stains your scalp/hair yellow, and 2) The sprayer breaks easily and you cant dispense the product. My responses...1) They must have changed the formula since the beginning because after I rub the product in, the yellow color vanishes and my scalp and hairline look normal. If you have really light blonde hair, your hair might pick up some of the yellow color, but it will definitely wash out.2) Yes, many sprayers are defective have been recalled. Go to www.spectraldnc.com and there is a notice on the front page about it. If your serial number matches the range with known sprayer defects, they will send you a replacement free of charge, and you get to keep the origninal unused product. My replacement is on the way.As good as this product appears to be, Im definitely going to give it another shot.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 5, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Good Product
    I have been using this for 2 weeks and it seems to start stoppig hair loss in the frontal area, If you guys have problems with the pump just Hit the End of the Pump Slightly Against your Forehead and it will clear up and start working again. to get result give it at least a month to stop hairloss and 3 months to regrow hair.good luck
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 21, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Pump Doesn't Work
    I too have ordered this product only to find that the pump did not work. I had to empty the contents into another container and find another way. The company has a serious problem with these pumps and needs to get it corrected. Also, when dumping it into another container I noticed there was a large amount of crystalized gunk at the bottom. I have no idea what this is, but it was hard and did not disolve with the rest of the formula.So far my experiences with this product have been very poor.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2006
    Link to this post
  • NY
    3 Star Rating
    Working Under Expectations For Me
    Hi. Ive been using it for 2 1/2 months now and the regrowth on the top of my head and frontal bald spots is minimal. Perhaps I need to give it more time, which I will, but for now nothing to be excited about.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Okay
    for the money and amount of product in the bottle, i cannot highly rate this product. I have not used it on a regular basis so I cannot confirm the effectiveness of the product. Both times i have purchased the item though the pump has not worked properly. very frustrating. too expensive. i found rogaine much more effective and for the money and amount, better than this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Shalimar, FL
    1 Star Rating
    The Clogged Hairloss Miracle
    I too, like others before, have a product that cant be dispensed. Ive run it under hot water, tried to blow out the stuff, and even used the other dispenser...Nothing works. How can I review a product that I cant even get out of its "packaging"? I eventually dumped it into another bottle with a spout (opening) on top. I just let the crap squirt into my hair. Its too early to see if anythings happening. I sure hope it does, because this stuff isnt cheap and sure doesnt last long when its being squirted in your hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 14, 2006
    Link to this post
  • London
    1 Star Rating
    The Spray Doesn't Work....
    Just like another review, after one week the pump spray stops working. This is unbelievably frustrating. Does anybody else have this problem? Is there a solution? Or is this a batch that ought to be recalled and replaced?
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 9, 2006
    Link to this post
  • SAN JUAN, PUERTO RICO
    4 Star Rating
    It Means To Improve Hair Health
    It was my 1st month. The result is a visible hair health improvement.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 14, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Sarasota, Fl
    2 Star Rating
    Wish I Could Use It....
    I recently purchased this product (2 bottles) and 1 week into use, the spray pump stopped working. I then went to the second bottle and again, a week later it stopped working as well. Its kind of tough to evaluate a product if you cant even use it. I guess Ill just have to poor it on my head.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 2, 2006
    Link to this post
  • California
    4 Star Rating
    Grows Hair But Turns Your Scalp Iodine Color
    I am wary of some of the reviews below, only one mentions that this stuff is yellow and turns your scalp the color of iodine and that raises some red flags. Otherwise seems to be a very effective hair loss treatment, I am noticing more hair growth than using Rogaine and Procerin.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 2, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name