StealOfTheDayClipless30
Nizoral A-D

Nizoral A-D Shampoo

Nizoral A-D shampoo offers non-prescription strength to control flaking, scaling, and itching associated with dandruff.
$10.99 - $22.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 7 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 7 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Nizoral
    It works because it is an anti-fungal. That means the dry itchy scalp is not just dandruff, but tinea capitis (ringworm of the scalp) and is highly contagious. It will also spread to face an back and that is why the one post noticed that her face and back acne cleared up ! If you just had dandruff the other shampoos would have been fine. I came across it years ago when a vet recommended we wash the infected kitten someone gave us that infected the whole family ! It worked for the healthy eaters of the house and the only unhealthy eater of the house has struggled with it reappearing over and over again over the years.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Never Had A Product Like This Before.
    This is the only shampoo that honestly works on my scalp so well , I use to wake up at the middle of the night and scratch like a maniac and my hair would fall out also from that . First day i used this WHAT A RELIEF. I don't scratch anymore at least until day 4 which is reasonable. The only thing that sucks is that this shampoo randomly stops showing up everywhere it took me forever to actually find it and its so nice of folica for having it now (I looked it up here 3 weeks ago and it didn't exist)
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Bedford, UK
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutely Works 100% Every Time I Need To Use It!
    If you need something that will have an effect immediately (even before a date) just use this product - I do and it has NEVER let me down! Recommented to all that may need it even once in a while.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Nozoral Or Regenepure
    I used Nizoral for years but I have been using a product called Regenepure hair loss shampoo. Its more expensive and both have 1 % Ketoconazole but Regenepure does not have sulfates and has a bunch of other beneficial ingredients. I still use Nizoral when I run out of Regenepure
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • SD, Cali
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    From the first day i satarted using Nizoral i felt the difference!! It truly is a great product and now its been 2 weeks and i am dandruf free!!!! without the smell of chemicals in my hair! I really recomend this product to anyone who wants to get rid of their dandruf, dry and itchy scalp!!!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Northern VA
    Hair
    Auburn
    Oily Hair
    5 Star Rating
    "if Flakes Are Your Problem, You Can Be Sure, With Nizoral You've Now Found Your Cure."
    This is the best shampoo, the only shampoo that ever worked on my dandruff problem. I only wish I had found it sooner, I could have saved myself so much embarassement, $$ and maybe even less acne issues. I guess dandruff is somewhat hereditary, but it is a buildup of sebum, and all that oil causes so many flakes. Well, I tried everything, from Head and Shoulders (cute name, but it doesn't work at all), to Coal Tar shampoos, and they all had two things in common. The first, they smelled terrible, stinky in fact, and the second, they didn't work, I can't even say they cleaned my hair well. I sure wasted a lot of $$$ on dandruff shampoos that did not work. One day, however my Dr., told me to try Nizoral, and it was a small miracle. It not only worked like a charm, it also did not stink like a skunk. As a matter of fact the smell was fine, not at all offensive. Still, the best part was how well it worked, even my skin, in particular my face and back, also stopped breaking out. I no longer had flakes and I could finally wear a little black dress or top without stressing about it. I know I had a more extreme case then some people, but if the ones that are advertised so mucn don't work for you either, try Nizoral. I guarantee you won't be disappointed, you'll be happy to have finally found the relief you have been searching for. The last thing I will say is FOLICA, sells Nizoral for a very reasonable price! It is comparable to the price I found at Costco. So way to go FOLICA, I am impressed.
    9 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Perkins, Ga
    Hair
    Oily Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow And Wow This Stuff Works !
    I have suffered my entire life with greasy, flaky scalp. I have tried formulations and concoctions, detergents and shampoos of all varieties. Some things dry the hair and scalp while others stink and sting. At one point I was so desperate that I used liquid floor stripping / wax remover. Nothing has worked as well as A-D. At the first application I could tell the difference. After the first series of applications it is only necessary to use it once per week. My scalp is finally free. Thank goodness for the internet, where I found this product.
    22 out of 28 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 17, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name