20% off ONE item. Use code: PICKONE

Nizoral A-D Shampoo

Nizoral A-D shampoo offers non-prescription strength to control flaking, scaling, and itching associated with dandruff.
$22.99 $15.00
34% OFF / FINAL SALE / Cannot be returned
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Nizoral A-D shampoo offers non-prescription strength to control flaking, scaling, and itching associated with dandruff.

  • SKU: 003341   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Kills the fungus that causes dandruff
  • Patented ingredient, Ketoconazole, binds to natural protein of hair to continue working between shampoos
  • Offers a rich, fresh-smelling lather that rinses clean

Directions

  • Adults and children 12 years and over: Wet hair thoroughly and apply shampoo. Generously lather, rinse thoroughly, and repeat. Use every 3-4 days for up to 8 weeks or as directed by a doctor. Then use only as needed to control dandruff.
  • Children under 12 years: Ask a doctor.

Acrylic Acid Polymer (Carbomer 1342), Butylated Hydroxytoluene, Cocamide MEA, FD & C Blue #1, Fragrance, Glycol Distearate, Polyquaternium-7, Quaternium-15, Sodium Chloride, Sodium Cocoyl Sarcosinate, Sodium Hydroxide and/or Hydrochloric Acid, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Tetrasodium EDTA, Water

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
NARROW BY PRODUCT
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Nizoral 5 Star Rating
    It works because it is an anti-fungal. That means the dry itchy scalp is not just dandruff, but tinea capitis (ringworm of the scalp) and is highly contagious. It will also spread to face an back and that is why the one post noticed that her face and back acne cleared up ! If you just had dandruff the other shampoos would have been fine. I came across it years ago when a vet recommended we wash the infected kitten someone gave us that infected the whole family ! It worked for the healthy eaters of the house and the only unhealthy eater of the house has struggled with it reappearing over and over again over the years.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 15, 2012
  • Never Had A Product Like This Before. 5 Star Rating
    This is the only shampoo that honestly works on my scalp so well , I use to wake up at the middle of the night and scratch like a maniac and my hair would fall out also from that . First day i used this WHAT A RELIEF. I don't scratch anymore at least until day 4 which is reasonable. The only thing that sucks is that this shampoo randomly stops showing up everywhere it took me forever to actually find it and its so nice of folica for having it now (I looked it up here 3 weeks ago and it didn't exist)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 30, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Absolutely Works 100% Every Time I Need To Use It! 5 Star Rating
    If you need something that will have an effect immediately (even before a date) just use this product - I do and it has NEVER let me down! Recommented to all that may need it even once in a while.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 15, 2011
    / Bedford, UK
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Oily Hair / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Nozoral Or Regenepure 3 Star Rating
    I used Nizoral for years but I have been using a product called Regenepure hair loss shampoo. Its more expensive and both have 1 % Ketoconazole but Regenepure does not have sulfates and has a bunch of other beneficial ingredients. I still use Nizoral when I run out of Regenepure

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 27, 2011
    / New York
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Oily Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Great Product! 5 Star Rating
    From the first day i satarted using Nizoral i felt the difference!! It truly is a great product and now its been 2 weeks and i am dandruf free!!!! without the smell of chemicals in my hair! I really recomend this product to anyone who wants to get rid of their dandruf, dry and itchy scalp!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 16, 2011
    / SD, Cali
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair
  • "if Flakes Are Your Problem, You Can Be Sure, With Nizoral You've Now Found Your Cure." 5 Star Rating
    This is the best shampoo, the only shampoo that ever worked on my dandruff problem. I only wish I had found it sooner, I could have saved myself so much embarassement, $$ and maybe even less acne issues. I guess dandruff is somewhat hereditary, but it is a buildup of sebum, and all that oil causes so many flakes. Well, I tried everything, from Head and Shoulders (cute name, but it doesn't work at all), to Coal Tar shampoos, and they all had two things in common. The first, they smelled terrible, stinky in fact, and the second, they didn't work, I can't even say they cleaned my hair well. I sure wasted a lot of $$$ on dandruff shampoos that did not work. One day, however my Dr., told me to try Nizoral, and it was a small miracle. It not only worked like a charm, it also did not stink like a skunk. As a matter of fact the smell was fine, not at all offensive. Still, the best part was how well it worked, even my skin, in particular my face and back, also stopped breaking out. I no longer had flakes and I could finally wear a little black dress or top without stressing about it. I know I had a more extreme case then some people, but if the ones that are advertised so mucn don't work for you either, try Nizoral. I guarantee you won't be disappointed, you'll be happy to have finally found the relief you have been searching for. The last thing I will say is FOLICA, sells Nizoral for a very reasonable price! It is comparable to the price I found at Costco. So way to go FOLICA, I am impressed.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 2, 2011
    / Northern VA
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Oily Hair
  • Wow And Wow This Stuff Works ! 5 Star Rating
    I have suffered my entire life with greasy, flaky scalp. I have tried formulations and concoctions, detergents and shampoos of all varieties. Some things dry the hair and scalp while others stink and sting. At one point I was so desperate that I used liquid floor stripping / wax remover. Nothing has worked as well as A-D. At the first application I could tell the difference. After the first series of applications it is only necessary to use it once per week. My scalp is finally free. Thank goodness for the internet, where I found this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 17, 2010
    / Perkins, Ga
    HAIR TYPE
    Oily Hair
Server Name