20OffSedu
Nioxin

Nioxin System 3 Starter Kit for Fine Hair

System 3 is a 3-Step system for FINE, CHEMICALLY ENHANCED HAIR EARLY STAGES OF THINNING that consists of the Cleanser, the Scalp Therapy and the Scalp Treatment...
$39.99
$36.95
Save 8%
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 10 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 10 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    So Far So Good!
    I HAVE FINE HAIR AND I HAVE ALWAYS HAD LOTS OF BAD HAIR DAYS. I WOULD BUY A PRODUCT AND IT WOULD WORK GOOD FOR A MONTH OR TWO AND THEN MY HAIR WOULD START GOING BAD ALL THE TIME.THE BIGGEST PROBLEM I HAVE IS BUILD UP.SO I FINALLY DECIDED TO BUY A PRODUCT FROM A MANUFACTURER THAT'S MAIN PURPOSE WAS TO HELP PEOPLE WITH FINE HAIR. IT HAS BEEN 3 WEEKS AND NO BUILD UP. I LOVE THE REFRESHING MINT CONDITIONER THAT I MASSAGE INTO MY SCALP. MY HAIR ALSO SEEMS TO BE ALOT HEALTHIER. HOPEFULLY THIS WILL LAST.
    16 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Oakland, California
    5 Star Rating
    It Works For Thinning Hair But Takes Time
    Ive been using Nioxin System 3 for about eleven months now and am a confirmed user as it has thickened the appearance of my thinning hair. I used to be able to see through my hair down to my scalp which was not good. I started using Nioxin after my hairdresser recommended it and after two months started doubting whether anything was happening. But after four months I thought I could see results and now after eleven months see definite progress that I want to hang on to. System 3 consists of shampoo, conditioner and a leave-in spray; the spray leaves your hair a little sticky on application but that goes away once it dries. Ive never had any irritation or skin discoloration from Nioxin. I use System 3 because I color my hair and have never seen it affect my coloration. I highly recommend Nioxin which says it: "improves the appearance of thinning hair" and makes no claims about stopping hair loss or doing any regenerative growth.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 2, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Tuskegee AL
    5 Star Rating
    Bootuskegee Al
    This is nice product I recommend for breakage. I use color and relaxer my hair which resulted in breakage. Using Noxin help slow down the breakage. I never experince brittle or dry hair. There certain Noxin people should use if have chemically treated hair you need a 3. So to people that complain are you using the right Noxin how can dam shampoo break your hair. Its dam chemically you put in your hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Washington, DC
    2 Star Rating
    Too Much
    Not really sure how to write a review that is not too harsh. I used this product once, now for a product that is supposed to cater to fine/chemically altered hair, this product left my hair brittle leading to breakage. Just because of this, I have not and will not be using this product any further. If you are looking for something to prevent the thinning of your hair, Im not sure Id put much faith in this product.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Wilmington, DE
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hooked Forever...
    From my first use, I saw a difference in my hair. Less hair sheds during combing and brushing. My hair has been growing faster and thicker. Though the majority of my hair was previously permed, with the change in texture I have stopped perming my hair. I even suggeted Nioxin to my mother, and she has seen results within her first week as well. I also suggest taking the vitamins or Biotin. Remember, everything effects each person differently...I think its worth the money. Good luck and healthy hair!!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Charlotte, North Carolina
    4 Star Rating
    Anneccote
    I started using this product around 1 month ago. My hair is extremely fine, and was breaking off at a tremendous amount each day. Since using this product my hair has been much thicker and the loss of hair has reduced quite a bit. Highly recommend this product.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 18, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Dallas, TX
    2 Star Rating
    Save Your Money
    I have ben using this product for a year and really can not see any improvement. This product left my hair extremely dry and brittle - even though I try to deep condition once a week.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    4 Star Rating
    Good Stuff
    ive suffered with adult acne for years - all hormone related , so those topical solutions you get from cvs etc dont work at all! ... This has been good at keeping the acne at bay, it hasnt completely cleared up, but its a lot less sore and red.
    19 out of 21 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Good Stuff
    Since I have been using this product my hair has not been falling out like crazy....It looks ten times better and healthy. It looks like once my badly damaged hair falls out new healthly hair comes out... Im not sure how long I will need to continue this product but, it definately has improve the quality of hair (healthy). Ive been using this product since January 2007.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Houston, TX
    4 Star Rating
    Great
    I ust started using this product but I have already begun to see results...my hair isnt falling as much as it used to so thats a start! and it feels fresh!!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name