Shop Sedu
Nioxin

Nioxin System 3 Cleanser for Fine Hair

Nioxin System 3 Cleanser -- for fine, chemically enhanced, normal to thin looking hair -- gently cleanses and removes environmental residue and DHT (Dihydrotest...
$16.99
$14.99
Save 12%
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 19 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Nioxin System 3 Cleanser for Fine Hair (19)
Show All 19 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NJ
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Terrible For Fine, Curly Hair! Made It Dry And Lifeless!
    I was so excited to try this product, as I have very fine, curly hair. My hair tends to be dry, as well. I read that it makes it thicker, etc.. Well, it totally took all the body out of my hair! It made it very dry and frizzy and lifeless! No curl at all! It actually made my hair feel thinner. :( This was only after 2 uses!
    22 out of 27 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Australia
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    My Hair Is Thinner
    My hair is very fine and it was starting to brake off badly so I asked around for a good product nioxion was recommended by hairdressers and I bought system 4 and have been using it for 3 mths there is so much hair in my brush and my hair is looking so much thinner I have stopped using it. I dont know if I havent used long enough or if I am doing something wrong if anyone can help me it would be great.
    34 out of 37 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Is This Suppose To Make You Lose Hair?
    I used the products three times and I noticed that my hair was coming out and had gotten extremely thin. Before using the product my hair was normal to course but had some damage form chemical use. I tried this product to correct the chemical damaged that had been done to my hair and after the third use my hair was very thin. I read a review stating that there will be hair lost and that the product has to be used for at least 3 months for results. However I'm kind of nervous to continue because of the thinning. Has this happen to someone? If so can you help?
    38 out of 47 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Beaumont, TX, United States
    5 Star Rating
    It's Helping My Thin Hair
    I am a 48 yo white woman with thin hair. I had a lot of hair until my hysterectomy and then it started falling out by the handfuls. I have tried a dozen "designer" shampoo, conditioner and treatments for hair loss and saw no improvement. My hair stylist suggested I try this. After one small bottle I was losing significantly less hair. It hasn't affected my hair color at all so I will continue to use it and hope I can regain some of my original hair.
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Oakland, California
    Hair
    Asian
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It Works
    I am a sixty year old Asian American male with black hair - in the past five years I noticed my hair thinning with my lighter colored scalp showing through and did not like it. My earlier hairdresser recommended Nioxin as several of her male clients got good results so I tried it. After switching hairdressers (for other reasons), my second hair person also recommended Nioxin as well, at which point I had been using it about two months - with 2 independent recommendations I thought I was on to something. Now after about nine months I can see the results, which felt like they started at about four months and really kicked in at six months. I use the Nioxin 3 system because I color my hair with the shampoo, conditioner and leave-in spray treatment. The leave-in product leaves your hair slightly sticky but after awhile that goes away and my hair feels normal. I like the system, its easy to use, my hair feels good and more importantly it looks good. I can see that the hair is dramatically thicker, and I have not experienced any problems with itching or irritation. This is not a product, and I think its marketed correctly as a hair thickener - it does not stop hair loss or bring hair back or anything. I highly recommend this product but give it time to do its stuff!
    11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 2, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Nioxin Man
    After running into Nioxin and using it for over 2 years I can look back at pictures and video of myself and see that I obviously have more hair than I did. I wish I would have started using this early so that I would have even more hair now. I think the key to this product is to use it when you first start to notice your hair loss. That is whemn it is more effective for sure, but I started late and I have still seen great results from it. I always buy from www.hair-product-professional.com they specialize in Nioxin and have the best price I have found so far. If your shopping around you wont find a better price. I usually get my stuff within 2-3 days. I really like System 1, it is the best fix for my hair type. They have at least 8 systems. You can defintely find one for your style of hair. It took me about 2 months before I really started to notice it. It happens so gradually that you dont, but then someone took my picture and I was put it up on my mirror. I noticed right away. Very obvious how much more hair I had. I suggest using this if you are loosing your hair. Stop it now before it is gone and to late.
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Fort Worth Tx.
    Hair
    African American
    Medium Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Heard It Through The Grapevine
    First of all let me tell you that I am glad I was introduced to such a product. My hair started thinning at the ending of last year and yes I am going through the menopause, but I was blessed to receive info of the Nioxin product. I asked my beautician about how to grow back my hair that was thinning in the crown of my head and she showed me a picture of her when her hair was shoulder length. She has long hair past her shoulders. She told me about Nioxin vitamins and the kit. She also told me where to purchase it from, and she begin to explain to me about her hair and her daughters hair of how their hair was coming out.She told me when she used the Nioxin product for at least a month she noticed that her hair was not coming out in the comb and a little length was added. Not only that was good, but as she continued to use it on her dauthers and herself their hair was getting thicker and fuller. I might add I am a witness and can testify to the length and to the fullness of all of their hair. I, myself began to use the Nioxin products and I did just as she said about washing and conditioning my hair plus taking the vitamins once every day (the vitamins give you enery). I must say thanks to a very special person at Traders Secret in the Hulen Mall, and she knows who she is. My hair was falling out as well and had gotten shorter, but I have taken the Nioxin Vits. and is still using the the therapy kit and my hair has grown at least an inch plus in the three months I have used it. I am a woman of color and so is my beautician. Yes, people have noticed my hair and make compliments on it all the time. My hair is not even shoulder length. My hair has always been thin ,but not anymore, my thinning crown is no longer thin, thanks to the scalp therapy. A GREAT BIG THANKS TO YOU NIOXIN FOR MAKING SUCH A PROUDUCT WITHOUT RESPECTER OF PERSONS.
    14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 22, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Traverse City, MI
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Out There!!!
    I love this product. I started to lose my hair after bariatric surgery and now I no longer see big huge piles of hair everywhere. Just beautiful shiny and much fuller hair!!!
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Just Aweful
    I have to admit, I have read good reviews on Nioxin products..but this one is aweful. Over the past 6 years I have noticed my hairloss getting more noticable. Being a 20-something female that is quite devasting. Anyways..I thought I would give this a try, but it made my hair much worse. First of all, it left my hair feeling very greasy-almost like I had more sebum on my scalp. Second of all, it made me shed much more than usual. This stuff is just bad...but on the other hand..I absolutely love the matching conditioner. Maybe if they could formulate this shampoo to be made without sulfates, it would be better.
    18 out of 24 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name