20% off ONE item. Use code: PICKONE

Nioxin System 3 Cleanser for Fine Hair

Nioxin System 3 Cleanser -- for fine, chemically enhanced, normal to thin looking hair -- gently cleanses and removes environmental residue and DHT (Dihydrotestosterone).
$14.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Nioxin System 3 Cleanser -- for fine, chemically enhanced, normal to thin looking hair -- gently cleanses and removes environmental residue and DHT (Dihydrotestosterone).

  • SKU: P9254   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
BioAMP adds thickness from inside the cuticle and strengthens the hair shaft. Actv-Renewal helps provide a more youthful-looking scalp complexion. Transactive Delivery System is a time-release delivery system formulated with vitamins that provides moisturizing nourishment for the scalp and hair.

System 3 is a 3-Step system for FINE, CHEMICALLY ENHANCED HAIR EARLY STAGES OF THINNING that consists of the Cleanser, the Scalp Therapy and the Scalp Treatment.

Directions

Apply to wet hair. Lather one minute. Rinse well. Follow with Nioxin Scalp Therapy System 3 and Nioxin Scalp Treatment System 3.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Nioxin System 3 Cleanser for Fine Hair (20)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • So Surprised! 5 Star Rating
    just love this product! My hair has been thinning more since I've been on a lot of medicines. Started using Nioxin 3 and my hair is healthy and more manageable. Very happy.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 7, 2014
    / Massena, NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • You Will Not Regret Using Nioxin. 5 Star Rating
    I use Nioxin system 3 cleanser and conditioner. My hair is not thinning but I do have fine, thick, color treated hair and I just recently got it permed (bad idea) My hair was damaged from coloring and flat ironing it regularly and since I've gotten a perm that seemed to send my hair over the edge. The perm fried my hair and made the ends extremely weak and has caused a TON of breakage. Nioxin is the only product I feel comfortable with using on my hair right now. It gives my hair life, and while I have not used any heat on my hair since the perm I can tell a significant difference in my hair from Nioxin. I used to only use it once a week, but I now use it every time I wash my hair. I recommend Nioxin cleanser and conditioner. I have not yet tried any other products from Nioxin but I'm sure they are awesome. My absolute favorite quality of Nioxin is the minty feeling it gives my scalp.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 7, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Love The Results, Not Crazy About The Price. 4 Star Rating
    My hair was falling out, getting thinner every day. Low thyroid. Started the #3. My hair still falls out, and seems thin, but has more body with this product. Ran out, went back to previous shampoo....no body, flat, and limp..I can't wait to buy my next bottle of Nioxin. I now know that I love the product. I also use Minoxidil, so my hair grows back, but it is very fine, almost like cotton candy. But fine hair is better than no hair. I just wish the Nioxin was not so expensive.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 18, 2013
  • New Relationship With Nioxin 4 Star Rating
    I just started using Nioxin 3 a week ago. I have already had complements on how healthy my hair looks. It has a lot of shine and bounce. It still feels a little thin but I am hoping in a few months that will change. Looking forward to my new relationship with Nioxin!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 24, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Thinning Due To Thyroid Problem....solved By Nioxin!!!! 5 Star Rating
    Diagnosed with hypothyroidism. The thyroid condition causes hair to fall out, and the medication to fix the thyroid condition ALSO causes hair to fall out. My hair went from thick to nothing in a matter of months, I was afraid to wash my hair, I was thinking about getting a wig, and I am only 30 years old!! I avoided washing my hair for days at a time to avoid the clumps and to try and keep some hair on my head. I was noticeably thinning. I purchased nioxin system 4 about 3 weeks ago and I am convinced. My hair is thickening on the top, my part is not a quarter inch wide anymore, my hair feels STRONG and does not break so easy, no clumps in the shower or on my brush after washing, and the biggest thing: I went to get my hair done after 2 weeks of using it, and the hairdresser actually used the words "your hair is very healthy"!!!!! I have always been told it was extremely dry and damaged from coloring and straightening. It smells great and the conditioner makes your scalp tingle like crazy, which feels wonderful!!! My confidence was down and now I feel like a million bucks! Worth every penny, I love Nioxin!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 2, 2012
    / Waterford, WI
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Awesome Product ! 5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product. My hair loss was reduced by 70-80% after 3 washes and I could see the difference in hair loss right after the 1st wash. I am hoping that the hair will grow in and the scalp will stop to show in a couple of months as claimed by Nioxin. Nevertheless I am happy to have found it and will definitely stick to the 3 step system because I know its making a difference.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 28, 2011
    / Dallas, TX
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Nioxin System 3 5 Star Rating
    I have thinning hair and this was recommended to me by my stylist: it has been amazing! My hair is healthier and is growing in all over, especially the thinner spots at the temple!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 30, 2011
    / FL, United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Nioxin System 3 Worked For Me! 5 Star Rating
    I've been using the Nioxin System 3 shampoo, conditioner and treatment for several months now and I really see a big difference in my hair. Before using it I'd find lots of hair in the shower every morning and I could clearly see my scalp - but not any more. The areas in the front where my scalp showed the most have filled in nicely. I now have a very full looking head of hair. It takes a lot for me to be a believer, but these products worked for me! But you must follow the program fully. Also, if you notice your hair is a bit dry from the product, you can use the Nioxin conditioner on your scalp and your own conditioner on the ends of your hair. After applying the spray in treatment on my scalp (only), I can use whatever leave-in shine treatments I use. It really does work!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 8, 2011
    / CT
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • It Does Work... 4 Star Rating
    I was recommended Nioxin products by my sister who has the same problem as I do- when we shower or style our hair we lose massive amounts of hair due to brakeage & what-not (my boyfriend says I shed, lol) plus Seborrhea dermatitis, which clogs the hair follicle & can cause some hair loss. Well I am pleased to say that after two weeks of using Nioxin 3 Cleanser, I have noticed a difference. I still lose about the same amount of hair in the shower, but I have noticed a substantial improvement when & I blow dry & flat iron my hair. Also, it leaves my hair a lot shinier, but not that soft, so I recommend using with a good conditioner.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 17, 2011
    / NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Oily Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Best Shampoo Ever!!!!! 5 Star Rating
    I have been using Nioxin products since they began selling in the salons. This stuff was originally marketed for those who are going bald and believe me that is not me.....I have enough hair on my head for three people. What I find the best about this product is that it keeps my hair very healthy and keeps it from breaking. I was told by my stylist a few months ago to quit using Nioxin because it wasn't helping my hair and I was just wasting my money, so silly me, I did just as she said and one week later I called her and told her that she was crazy, my hair was breaking and looked terrible. I am a believer for life. (One other side note, the scalp therapy is the best stuff ever to use to make Persian cats hair look beautiful, I know, sounds crazy but if you have a long haired cat, you will love this stuff)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 2, 2011
    / Houston
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
Server Name