StealOfTheDayClipless30
Nioxin

Nioxin System 3 Cleanser for Fine Hair

Nioxin System 3 Cleanser -- for fine, chemically enhanced, normal to thin looking hair -- gently cleanses and removes environmental residue and DHT (Dihydrotest...
$16.99
$14.99
Save 12%
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 19 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Nioxin System 3 Cleanser for Fine Hair (19)
Show All 19 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    You Will Not Regret Using Nioxin.
    I use Nioxin system 3 cleanser and conditioner. My hair is not thinning but I do have fine, thick, color treated hair and I just recently got it permed (bad idea) My hair was damaged from coloring and flat ironing it regularly and since I've gotten a perm that seemed to send my hair over the edge. The perm fried my hair and made the ends extremely weak and has caused a TON of breakage. Nioxin is the only product I feel comfortable with using on my hair right now. It gives my hair life, and while I have not used any heat on my hair since the perm I can tell a significant difference in my hair from Nioxin. I used to only use it once a week, but I now use it every time I wash my hair. I recommend Nioxin cleanser and conditioner. I have not yet tried any other products from Nioxin but I'm sure they are awesome. My absolute favorite quality of Nioxin is the minty feeling it gives my scalp.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2014
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Love The Results, Not Crazy About The Price.
    My hair was falling out, getting thinner every day. Low thyroid. Started the #3. My hair still falls out, and seems thin, but has more body with this product. Ran out, went back to previous shampoo....no body, flat, and limp..I can't wait to buy my next bottle of Nioxin. I now know that I love the product. I also use Minoxidil, so my hair grows back, but it is very fine, almost like cotton candy. But fine hair is better than no hair. I just wish the Nioxin was not so expensive.
    12 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    New Relationship With Nioxin
    I just started using Nioxin 3 a week ago. I have already had complements on how healthy my hair looks. It has a lot of shine and bounce. It still feels a little thin but I am hoping in a few months that will change. Looking forward to my new relationship with Nioxin!!!
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Waterford, WI
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Thinning Due To Thyroid Problem....solved By Nioxin!!!!
    Diagnosed with hypothyroidism. The thyroid condition causes hair to fall out, and the medication to fix the thyroid condition ALSO causes hair to fall out. My hair went from thick to nothing in a matter of months, I was afraid to wash my hair, I was thinking about getting a wig, and I am only 30 years old!! I avoided washing my hair for days at a time to avoid the clumps and to try and keep some hair on my head. I was noticeably thinning. I purchased nioxin system 4 about 3 weeks ago and I am convinced. My hair is thickening on the top, my part is not a quarter inch wide anymore, my hair feels STRONG and does not break so easy, no clumps in the shower or on my brush after washing, and the biggest thing: I went to get my hair done after 2 weeks of using it, and the hairdresser actually used the words "your hair is very healthy"!!!!! I have always been told it was extremely dry and damaged from coloring and straightening. It smells great and the conditioner makes your scalp tingle like crazy, which feels wonderful!!! My confidence was down and now I feel like a million bucks! Worth every penny, I love Nioxin!!
    57 out of 60 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Dallas, TX
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Product !
    Excellent Product. My hair loss was reduced by 70-80% after 3 washes and I could see the difference in hair loss right after the 1st wash. I am hoping that the hair will grow in and the scalp will stop to show in a couple of months as claimed by Nioxin. Nevertheless I am happy to have found it and will definitely stick to the 3 step system because I know its making a difference.
    18 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • FL, United States
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Nioxin System 3
    I have thinning hair and this was recommended to me by my stylist: it has been amazing! My hair is healthier and is growing in all over, especially the thinner spots at the temple!
    25 out of 26 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • CT
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Nioxin System 3 Worked For Me!
    I've been using the Nioxin System 3 shampoo, conditioner and treatment for several months now and I really see a big difference in my hair. Before using it I'd find lots of hair in the shower every morning and I could clearly see my scalp - but not any more. The areas in the front where my scalp showed the most have filled in nicely. I now have a very full looking head of hair. It takes a lot for me to be a believer, but these products worked for me! But you must follow the program fully. Also, if you notice your hair is a bit dry from the product, you can use the Nioxin conditioner on your scalp and your own conditioner on the ends of your hair. After applying the spray in treatment on my scalp (only), I can use whatever leave-in shine treatments I use. It really does work!
    27 out of 29 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    It Does Work...
    I was recommended Nioxin products by my sister who has the same problem as I do- when we shower or style our hair we lose massive amounts of hair due to brakeage & what-not (my boyfriend says I shed, lol) plus Seborrhea dermatitis, which clogs the hair follicle & can cause some hair loss. Well I am pleased to say that after two weeks of using Nioxin 3 Cleanser, I have noticed a difference. I still lose about the same amount of hair in the shower, but I have noticed a substantial improvement when & I blow dry & flat iron my hair. Also, it leaves my hair a lot shinier, but not that soft, so I recommend using with a good conditioner.
    15 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Houston
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Shampoo Ever!!!!!
    I have been using Nioxin products since they began selling in the salons. This stuff was originally marketed for those who are going bald and believe me that is not me.....I have enough hair on my head for three people. What I find the best about this product is that it keeps my hair very healthy and keeps it from breaking. I was told by my stylist a few months ago to quit using Nioxin because it wasn't helping my hair and I was just wasting my money, so silly me, I did just as she said and one week later I called her and told her that she was crazy, my hair was breaking and looked terrible. I am a believer for life. (One other side note, the scalp therapy is the best stuff ever to use to make Persian cats hair look beautiful, I know, sounds crazy but if you have a long haired cat, you will love this stuff)
    13 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Nioxin Hair Loss System Really Works!
    I decided to try the Nioxin line of products based on the reviews by other customers on the site. I have very fine color treated hair so I bought the System 3. I bought the Cleanser, Scalp Therapy, Scalp Activating Treatment and the Boost. I figured I'd do it right. I've been using it now for about two+ months and I really see a difference! I'm so pleased. My hair has filled in and there's hardly any hair in the shower, if any. If I had any hope that it would work, I wish I had a before and after picture to share.

    Initially I found the Shampoo and Conditioner drying; my hair felt hard and it was hard to style. But I found a solution for me. After washing my hair and then using the conditioner 'only on my scalp in the areas that needed it', I added my own conditioner over the Nioxin conditioner and it solved the problem.

    A good tip is to use the Nioxin products on your scalp and not all over your hair, especially the treatment and boost. It also helps if you are on a budget.

    Also, I use the Scalp Activating Treatment every day even if I don't wash my hair. I usually try to wash my hair every other day. And I only use it on the areas of my scalp that need it. I add a few drops of boost several minutes after the treatement.

    I started my husband on the same course of treatment and he too sees a big difference as do I. I have to say, we're very pleased with these products.
    42 out of 45 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name