Valentine's Day Sale

Nioxin System 1 Scalp Therapy for Fine Hair

Nioxin System 1 Scalp Therapy - for fine, non-chemically enhanced hair in the early stages of thinning - is a conditioner that moisturizes and energizes the scalp.
$16.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Nioxin System 1 Scalp Therapy - for fine, non-chemically enhanced hair in the early stages of thinning - is a conditioner that moisturizes and energizes the scalp.

  • SKU: P9247   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

BioAMP adds thickness from inside the cuticle and strengthens the hair shaft. Actv-Renewal helps provide a more youthful-looking scalp complexion. Transactive Delivery System is a time-release delivery system formulated with vitamin

Directions

After cleansing, apply to wet hair. Leave on 1-3 minutes. Rinse. Follow with Nioxin Scalp Treatment System 1.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
NARROW BY PRODUCT
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Non-chemically Enhanced 3 Star Rating
    the prouduct say non-chemical enhanced hair so that's the problem that mean's I can't use it because I have perm that's a chemical so my hair will fall out sorry for those that did'nt read the instrution's my hair dresser was telling me about this product I passed until read more about it so sometime's they don't read instruction's either. it's not funny but some thereveiw I read had me dieing laughning until read this product where Idid'nt see it on no other I will not buy this one . I need something for african american hair for chemically treated hair me and my mom.that's all I have to say hopefully I helped someone.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 6, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    African American / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Good Product! 4 Star Rating
    I noticed in the shower that was loosing a lot of hairs, they were also very thing. After using about 3 to 4 months my hairs almost stopped falling and became thicker (some of them were still thing, but some were very thick and dark). Unfortunately, as soon as I stopped using this product, my hairs begun to fall out again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 22, 2009
    / Los Angeles, CA
  • Nioxin 5 Star Rating
    I have used this product for over a year now. I love it. I didnt start using it for thinning. I started using to help my hair grow and stay healthy. My hair has never been this long or healthy. I love it! For those of you who had bad luck with the product, make sure your using the right system level.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 3, 2009
    / Belleville, MI
  • The Cleanser And Scalp Therapy Worked For Me 4 Star Rating
    Ive been using both the cleanser and scalp therapy on my hair for about a year, and definitely see positive results in cutting down on my hair loss and a generally thicker texture. Moreover, despite its chemical effectivenss, I like the gentle "feel" and easy control of my hair after use. Im 77 and not likely to get all my youthful thick curly hair back -- but I no longer observe a need to find a small hairpiece to cover really thinning spots.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 30, 2008
    / Oberlin, Ohio
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • I Love It 4 Star Rating
    I do not have thinning hair, but I do have fine thin hair and I love this product. I have been using it for 6 months and my hair is noticeably fuller. I would, and do, recommend it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 24, 2008
    / Tampa Fl
  • Just Weighed Down My Hair And Made It Actually Look Thinner 1 Star Rating
    I only used Nioxin for around a week or two. At first, I was using all three products (the cleanser, scalp treatment, and spray), but I was noticing that my hair looked really limp and the spray looked almost like a light gel in my hair. I cant use ANY products that look visible because since my hair is so thin, it shows EVERYTHING and looks goopy.So once I saw that, I switched to just using the shampoo to see if it offered some clarifying and add some body. Well even just with the shampoo, my hair looked limp and lifeless and by the end of the day, it was quite greasy. I still kept with it for a few days, and saw no improvement. Now if I kept at it for a month, maybe it would have strengthened my hair. But Im more concerned about NEW growth and about keeping my existing hair clean and bouncy. Nioxin just made it worse. I wouldnt recommend the product, and its very expensive. I think my scalp skin is healthy from it, but it did such a job to my hair that it wasnt worth it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 11, 2008
  • Did Nothing 1 Star Rating
    I purchased this from my salon and I used it for about 3 months I saw no difference what so ever. I started taking saw palmetto herbal supplements and I am finally starting to see less hair loss.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 23, 2008
    / USA
  • Another Lie To Get Your Money! 1 Star Rating
    This product does one thing: Dries out your hair! After four months my hair was dry, brittle, and thinner. The company should consider changing the name to: Lie-Oxin!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 15, 2007
    / Raleigh, NC
  • Not What I Expected! 2 Star Rating
    Last year i tried the full set of this product for many months...my hair did not get any thicker, it may have gotten thinner actually! i would not recommend this product. you wont see results

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 4, 2007
    / Colorado
Server Name