Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
Nioxin

Nioxin System 1 Cleanser for Fine Hair (formerly Nioxin Bionutrient Actives)

Nioxin System 1 Cleanser for Fine Hair is made to gently cleanse normal to thin-looking hair.
$16.99
$14.99
Save 12%
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 13 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Nioxin System 1 Cleanser for Fine Hair (formerly Nioxin Bionutrient Actives) (13)
Show All 13 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • IN
    Hair
    Grey
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Nice Hair!
    I have been using Nioxin for several years now. I noticed that my hair brush had a lot of hair left in the bristles. I started to use Nioxin and the brush is hairless and my head seems to have more hair with more body. One thing that I noticed is my brush will go through my hair with out having to tug it through. I firmly believe that had I not started using Nioxin I would be close to bald if not totally bald. Don't get me wrong, I do not have real thick voluminous hair, but it still covers my head and I don't have any bald spots. I would recommend this product to anyone that has thinning hair.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Australia
    5 Star Rating
    The Best
    Nioxin is the best hair care range! I use system 1 for the cleaner and system 7 for the scalp therapy. I have a lot of fine, long, wavy, colour-treated hair, oily scalp with dry ends. I find the combination of these products perfect! And I only get my hair cut half as offen now.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Seems To Be Working So Far
    Ever since I was on some oral DHEA (and after stopping it) my hair seemed to be falling out a lot more. I'm 53 now. My hair stylist (and her colleague) told me (and sold me) about Nioxin. Even though it was very expensive (much more than this site), I bought the cleanser and conditioner. The conditioner has a strong smell, but it's tolerable. The results after about 6 weeks are pretty good. I really seem to be finding fewer hairs on my hands and in the sink and bathroom floor. So, so far so good! I actually recommended it to a patient today. Bill E., M.D.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Didn't Like It
    Felt it made my hair thinner then it was. I didn't stick with the product that long.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2009
    Link to this post
  • GA
    5 Star Rating
    Hallelujah!
    If it werent for this product I wouldnt have much hair. My hair (which has always been thin) started to fall out in big handfuls to the point I looked like a 25 year old with a head of hair belonging to an 80 year old. This product has not only stopped my hair loss, its allowed my hair to start growing back again, and has given it a little bit of volume to go with. Ive been using it non-stop for 2 years and Ive made a complete 180 in terms of my hair health and appearance.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Cherry Hill NJ
    4 Star Rating
    Nioxin
    Ive used the shampoo for a few years and my hair loss stopped. But then I found a thing called a Hairmax Laser comb thats FDA approved and my hair is noticeably thicker in only about 2 months. Its amazing!
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2008
    Link to this post
  • California, US
    4 Star Rating
    Just Started Using It, Pretty Good
    im very young, a young adult, and i was worried when i started seeing my scalp line thinning at the front. I always had thick, voluminous hair as a child but i noticed in the last 2 years or so it was pretty thing. my hairdresser recommended nioxin, but i was scared that using it would make my hair fall out even more for some reason. i just started using it two days ago and my hair already has a bit more volume. nothing too dramatic yet though. i just dont like that the shampoo doesnt lather very well, i feel like i have to use more than i should for it to clean my scalp and my hair so thats the only downside really. At one point i had to just use the shampoo on my scalp and wash the bottom of my hair with my regular pantene shampoo because i didnt think all of my hair was being cleaned. I hope in a couple of months my hair will look thicker. Im also taking a pill called Biontine and its supposed to be good for the health of your hair, my dermatologist recommended it to me, apparently its a big thing in Europe. Anyways i really hope Nioxin works im really positive that hopefully it will!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Glen Burnie, Md
    4 Star Rating
    Yes! Yes! Thickness!
    i was very very unsure about buying this product but i was getting pretty desperate. im a pretty young girl that should NOT have thinning hair, but i DO. my hair would come out in the shower and when i would brush way more than it should. my hair was a thin limp mess. i came across this product and gave it a try. i only bought and used the cleanser along with my own conditioner. after the first use... BOOM! i had what seems to be healthy, clean, thick hair. it also gave my hair texture and volume. im going to buy the treatment and therapy!!love love love this.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2008
    Link to this post
  • NC
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Product
    This product is a good cleanser.It left my scalp and hair clean yet dry.I dont mind because it gives my thin hair texture.This does seem to have lead to some shedding but i just use it less often and after a good moisturizer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 24, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Labrador City
    5 Star Rating
    Nixiom
    I found thid product reallt good it made your hair feel a bit thicker.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name