Thanksgiving Sale use Code PIE25
Nioxin

Nioxin Intensive Therapy Follicle Booster

Nioxin Intensive Therapy Follicle Booster, for all hair types, is an intensive booster for areas of excessively thin-looking hair.
$20.00
$17.99
Save 10%
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 19 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Nioxin Intensive Therapy Follicle Booster (19)
Show All 19 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 1 Star Rating
    Not The Product You Are Actually Getting!!!!!!!
    Dont let the picture fool you, the picture shows a 3.4 oz of Nioxin Intensive Therapy Follicle Booster but if you look down to where the description of the product is, youre actually buying a 1oz bottle not the 3.4oz......
    37 out of 47 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 10, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, Georgia
    1 Star Rating
    Nioxin Follicle Booster Is Not For Black Women!!
    Im a professional African-American young lady. This is the 2nd go round Ive tried to use Nioxin Follicle Booster. Ive just put it in the trash!!!!!!! My edges became extremely dry, began to break, and disappear. Yea, they dont tell you that! They just lure you into buying the product. What little hair I had to come back from using other products almost all went away. Luckily, I saw the light and paid attention to my thirsty hair begging for help and to stop using this product! My Black Sistas, its not for us. I want you to keep looking beautiful. Most of us are having problems with our edges anyway. I notice it everyday when I am out and about. Do not use this particular product or you will be bald headed fo sho!!!! This is the first time Ive written a review for anything. I can tell you from experience---DO NOT USE NIOXIN FOLLICLE BOOSTER !! Im looking out for my Black Sistas! I love you all! We are beautiful people inside and out without Nioxin!
    29 out of 56 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Md
    2 Star Rating
    Why Is My Hair In The Comb
    i have been using #5 for a while maybe since the summer and i have noticed hair in the comb everywhere since i have been using it. my hair is strong and never sheds like that so i have stopped using it and goin back 2 redkin
    5 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Augusta, Ga
    5 Star Rating
    You Have To Use It To See Results!
    I just have one thing to say after reading the reviews - if its not working for you, then you arent using it enough. I have NEVER in my LIFE had long hair, now I do, because of this product. I tell everybody that will listen about it !!! it is wonderful and I havent even tried the follicle booster yet, just system 1 with the three products. You cant go wrong, but for it to work, you have to use it for at least 6 MONTHS straight, every single week, or youre right, it wont work.
    25 out of 25 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 18, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Williamson, W.Va.
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I am really surprised at the difference the product makes in my hair! Growing up, I had really thick, but fine hair. More than 20 years of coloring combined with hereditary thinning was causing the top front area of my hair to become really thin. Using the follicle booster along with other Nioxin products has really turned the whole thing around. I cant see near as much of my head as I used to and the hair on top of my hair is curly again with lots of volume. I just wish they would make it in a larger size.
    17 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2008
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    African American
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    My Hair Broke Off In Patches
    I am a member of the BHM forum. I am african american that has hair with a very tight curl pattern. That would be a grade 4c.I bought this product after someone on the forum was "raving" about how great it was. I had also used the Scalp therapy treatment #2, many years ago, with moderate success..I jumped up and bought this product at Ultas. The person who helped me was a beautician, and certainly didnt see anything wrong with using the #8, since its natural. Boy were we ever wrong..My hair became dry after the first application, so i moisturized, twice a day.after 2 weeks, i sat down to comb my hair (with a wide tooth comb, mind you), and my hair came out in clumps. Especially at the crown. when i shampooed and deep conditioned - it wouldnt stop. When i towel dried, i could see even larger bald spots on the sides, and on the crown. The crown had little tufts of hair sticking up at the scalp 1/8" high where my long hair used to be.The thin spots on the sides, were now 3" bald patches. my hair kept breaking off for 2-3 weeks..Now, at night when i soft roll my hair? where i used to used 4-6 satin rollers at the crown, i just use one - smack dab in the middle. The same forum member emaild me, saying that you cant use the Nioxin possibly with the Aphogeee pro-vitamin leave in conditioner that i was use regularly after washing.Then she stated i should have done my research..later, of course, she asked if i could mail her the remainder of my products that i bought - the freeloader.Aint that something?
    18 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 24, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Kissimmee, Florida
    5 Star Rating
    My Experience
    My hair was breaking. There was hair in my comb every day. I did not know what to do and I tried all kinds of products. My sister told me about Nioxin folicle booster. My hair is so strong and healthy that I can not believe it. My friends all ask what product I have been using. The difference is amazing. It is awesome. Now they all want hair like mine. I Love Nioxin products.!!!!!!!!!!
    13 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Seattle , WA
    5 Star Rating
    Works If You Use It Right
    i like this product.i have slight hair loss due to various factors, if i use it every day, i see results. it is topical and is part of your styling regimen. it styles like any hair gel.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Las Vegas Nevada
    1 Star Rating
    Nioxin Intensive Therapy Follicle Booster Review
    This product really didnt do anything different than the products from Loreal. Not worth $47.99!! :(
    3 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name