Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

Nioxin Intensive Therapy Follicle Booster

Nioxin Intensive Therapy Follicle Booster, for all hair types, is an intensive booster for areas of excessively thin-looking hair.
$17.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

An intensive leave-in scalp treatment for excessively thin-looking areas and low density hair lines. It provides vitamin enriched nourishment onto the scalp and protects hair against the phototoxic effects of sunlight and the damaging effects of DHT (Dihydrotesterone).

  • SKU: P9266   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

Directions

Use twice daily. Apply Follicle Booster directly onto scalp. Distribute with fingertips to areas of excessively thin-looking hair and along the hairline. Vitamin enriched formula gives temporary redness to skin after application.
 

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Nioxin Intensive Therapy Follicle Booster (19)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Works Great For Me!!!! 5 Star Rating
    I've been using it for years, and LOVE IT!!! my hair grows beautifully and full, no more thinning. My doctor recommended it after having surgery and losing a lot of hair. Everyone I've recommended it to - it works, even for my husband's balding head.
    Some people though may have a sensitivity to it, if so you cannot continue using it.
    But no one I know has had that, only positive results. You have to give it time to work, don't panic at first if you see hair falling as it grows back thick and a lot more .. I see tiny baby hairs on my husband's head that was smooth as a bowling ball before! I would highly recommend to at least give it a try. and keep using it for a while.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 15, 2011
  • Abc 5 Star Rating
    i am planning to try this for sure

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 30, 2011
  • I Once Again Have Hair On The Front Top!! 5 Star Rating
    Nothing much happened with Nioxin Shampoo & conditioner until I started using the Follicle Booster. I was a little afraid to use it twice a day until now. Regardless in about a year & a half I have less pink scalp showing. Thank you Nioxin.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 8, 2011
    / Pa
    HAIR TYPE
    White / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Finally A Product That Works! 4 Star Rating
    This is the only product that has made my hair thicker and stronger. It has even promoted some hair growth. After all the products I have tried, this is the only one that has worked! This is the method I use to apply: 1. Apply nioxin shampoo and let sit for about 5 min, then apply more shampoo and shower off. Next, dry hair with towel and apply follical booster right after shower. Applying after shower seems to allow the best penetration of the scalp.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 20, 2010
  • Be Patient...it Works!!! 4 Star Rating
    I am an African American woman who wears natural hair styles. Years of abuse by chemicals, and a genetic case of traction alopecia first lead me to Rogaine,which worked, but i wasnt impressed. My stylist intoduced Nioxin to me about 2 years ago. I got a scalp analysis from Nioxin (they came to the salon) and immediately started the Follicle Booster. I have seen results!!! The patchy, bald look at the crown of my head is gone. You must use the Booster as directed, keep you scalp clean, and be patient. It works!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 2, 2010
    / Lakeland, FL
  • 3 Star Rating
    I am afraid to try this product due to the negative reviews. I do need a follicle booster but I don't want to lose any length to my hair. Please help me. My hair is thinning.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 1, 2010
  • This Stuff Is Amazing 5 Star Rating
    I don't usually write reviews, but I had to do one for this product. I am an african american woman who grew up with seborrea in my scalp. It took my hair line out on my forehead about 30 years ago and my hair never grew back. My daughter sent me the Nioxin Follicle Booster and I decided to try it. I was really amazed at how my hair line started growing back. It may not be for everyone, but it works.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 22, 2010
    / Stamford, CT USA
  • I Know! 5 Star Rating
    I used to work in a hair salon that mainly sold retail products for over 5 years. I can tell you this product works! It is supposed to be applied directly to the scalp. It can dry out your hair if you apply it sloppily and get it all over your hair. The main thing you need is the shampoo and the follicle booster and scalp treatment liquid. If you find that the conditioner dries your hair too much, you can use a different one like Joico -K pak (which is the best hair care line ever!) or Biolage. IMO, K-pak is best because it strengthens your hair w/o weighing it down. I've brought many heads of hair "back to life" and witnessed customers hair grow. Most people whose hair falls out were not using it poperly and it didn't fall out, it broke off. If you are interested try to find someone at the store who is knowledgeable because sometime they have little girls working there that dont know what they are talking about which results in improper use, and your hair drying out. So basically get the Nioxin shampoo. Because for it to work your scalp has to be very clean. Get the follicle booster. A good conditioner. Not too oily. Joico K-pak is the best. (the reg condioner and the deep penetrating reconstructor) Also, Nioxin has a good leave in conditioner. I forgot the exact name, but it is the liquid leave-in weightless spray. Goodluck. Hope I helped. FYI: I've used it, customers have used it, my whole family including my granny while she was recovering from chemo, my boss and my friends have used it with great results... Also, I am an African American/Creole female. I've used it when my hair was natural and relaxed. I've used it on a wide variety of hair types including caucasian. I find that AA's have to use a stronger conditioner than the one provided by nioxin.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 24, 2009
    / Baton Rouge, LA
  • This Stuff Is Great! 5 Star Rating
    Normally, I do not write reviews (only read them). But, I was actually looking to buy other Nioxin products after using the follicle booster. This stuff works wonders. I am an African American female and now, I will only use Nioxin products from now on. I would highly recommend Nioxin. My hair (including edges and hairline) was getting so bald you probably could see what I was thinking prior to me using Nioxin. My hair is now full. Thanks Nioxin!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 25, 2009
    / Decatur, AL USA
    HAIR TYPE
    African American
  • It Does Work 4 Star Rating
    I am an African-American and have read the comments by others of my race. I suffered severe baldness all over my head because of thyroid medication I was taking. I tried Root Stimulator products and Rogaine and did not get any positive results. My hair dresser turned me on to Nioxin and said it works. I began using the follicle booster twice a day and I have 80% of my hair restored. I keep my hair moisterized and have not suffered any hair loss since I began using Nioxin hair products. Due to the severity of my hair loss, I can say I saw very positive results in less than four weeks and I continue to see progress. Speaking as a African-American, the product definitely works!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 13, 2009
    / Mobile, AL
    HAIR TYPE
    African American
Server Name