Thanksgiving Sale use Code PIE25
Folligen

Folligen Solution Spray

20 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Contains copper-peptide complexes and polysorbate 20 which enhance the uptake of copper-peptide around the hair follicle. Useful in helping to reduce scalp irri...
$38.95
$35.95
Save 8%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 20 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Folligen Solution Spray (20)
Show All 20 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Mexico
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I started noticing a receding hairline last year, so I researched about male pattern baldness, androgens, enzimes, DHT, finasteride, etc. I read and considered all of this some months before even trying something, because the drugs kept me undecised. Then I came across this products and at about 3-4 months of using the folligen spray with emu oil, I started noticing little hairs growing at the edges of my hair. Since I haven't cutted my hair, I can tell that there's been growing new hair since I can take away complete strands at the sides that are shorter (I'm a boy and my hair is about 16", but I can take away pieces that are 6", or even at any part of my whole head 3" pieces!, my hair is getting more volume since more hair starts growing). Here is two pictures of how my hair looks like, and also, a before and after picture of one side of the receding hairline! =D
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Effectiveness Of Folligen Solution Spray
    It is not a miracle solution. But over the years this product in combination with Minoxidil has helped to definitely slowed down hair loss for me. And objectively speaking, it does produce observable hair growth after 3 months. But the rate of hair growth levels off and stays at the "maintaining" level after 6 months. I am still using it in combination with 5% minoxidil after 3.5 years. There was a period of 6 months that I deliberately dropped it just to learn that my hair went away really fast.
    In short, using the combination of 5% minoxidil and this product will initially grow hair up to a year then it saturates at that level with continuing use. That is practically the best solution I found for myself.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Yikes!
    Reacted with my normal hair dye, causing major breakage. I used it daily for about a week, then at my first root touch up handfuls of hair came off. Out it goes.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    One Of The Best Natural Therapy's Available
    This stuff works. Ive been using it for years and have thicker, fuller, regrown hair. This product helps stimulate growth to hair follicles that have not completely died on the scalp and I vouch for its claims. Only issue is the spray pump is worthless and will not function at all. They need to supply a spray pump that works!
    14 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Toronto
    2 Star Rating
    Turned My Hair Green
    This product turns my hair and scalp green every time I use. The spray pump doesent work well.
    6 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Regarding The Spray
    spray does not work well, have to replace the pump. Hope they get a beeter pump .good hair spray and hair tonic and results are good.sam
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Oakland Ca
    5 Star Rating
    Saved My Thinning Hair!
    I ordered folligen therapy spray back in march of 2006 because of excessive hair loss, possibly stress related or medical induced. I was only 19 at the time and couldnt quite figure out why I was losing my hair in clumps! I bought this spray and used it twice a day. Within 2 months my shedding decreased some and I began to notice my thin spots filling in! The thin spots werent completely filled in 100%, so I discontinued use after a while and began using an oil combination. I decided to combine the use of the hair growth oil with folligen again recently and had wonderful results!My hair grew in the thin areas 100% this time, and thickened the rest of my hair like crazy! Shedding was also reduced tremendously! This is definitely best used with another product for maximum results, but works really good alone as well. Folligen was the only hair loss spray that saved my hair and kicked started the growth cycle. So believe me, it is worth every penny! Just be a little patient and you should see some sort of results. You cant even tell now that I once had badly thinning hair in the front, a miracle! My bottle is gone now (one lasted me a full year!) so I placed an order for another one. Good stuff, try it!
    13 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    4 Star Rating
    Leaves Scalp Feeling Healthy
    I have only been using this product for two weeks so it’s a bit early to see any results. My first impression is that the product leaves my scalp felling healthy. It eliminated my dandruff within the first week. The only negative comment I have is that the product must be used in the evening and will stain your pillow. Wrap your pillow in a towel.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Hawley,Pennsylvania
    5 Star Rating
    Folligen Solution Use After Hair Transplant Surgery
    Folligen Spray works well on Transplanted areas of the scalp. It permotes hair growth and helps heal thr grafted areas. People with transplanted hair will like this product.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 3, 2006
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco, CA
    4 Star Rating
    Synergistic Effect
    From my own experience, Folligen solution is not intended to be used as a stand-alone product to stimulate hair growth. Its beneficial effect is further enhanced with the use of other hair growth products such as minoxidil. It definitely lives up to its reputation for stopping hairloss.
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name