Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Folligen

Folligen Solution Spray

20 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Contains copper-peptide complexes and polysorbate 20 which enhance the uptake of copper-peptide around the hair follicle. Useful in helping to reduce scalp irri...
$38.95
$35.95
Save 8%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 20 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Folligen Solution Spray (20)
Show All 20 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 2 Star Rating
    Folligen Burns
    I used Tricomin before and liked it. But, I thought I would give Folligen a try, since it was a bit less expensive. After receiving Folligen, the first thing I notices was that there was no list of ingredients on it, which made me wonder how serious this product was.I tried it and was surprised the its usage caused itching and burning on the scalp. I tried it a few more times with the same result. I then did a 1:1 mixer of folligen and water which helped, but still had burning. Finally I did a mixture of 1 part folligen and 2 parts water, which doesnt burn and I will continue to use until bottle is gone. After which I may go back to Tricomin.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    5 Star Rating
    This Is A Super Product
    While not everything works for everyone, the addition of Folligen to your hairloss regimen is a solid one. Copper Peptides have been shown to promote regrowth in some, as well as to sooth irritation caused by minoxidil use.For me it has helped control the initial shedding caused by dutasterside. I love this product.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA
    5 Star Rating
    Thicker Hair
    I have been using folligen spray and lotion for 4wks and my hair is thicker. My hair was thinning to the point where I stopped combing it. I would go weeks wearing the same style but now I can see a big improvement. My hair has minimal shedding, it looks healthier and thicker.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2005
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    2 Star Rating
    Caused Massive Shedding
    I tried Folligen product for a 3 month period. From the first day I noticed an immediate,significant increase in shedding. Foolishly believing that this shedding would stop I continued using the product to give it a fair chance. After 3 months I continued to lose a lot of hair and decided to quit. Immediately I noticed that I was losing less hair. Thinking it was just a coincidence, I restarted the folligen to see if the problem reoccurred. Once again, I started to notice hairs falling out everywhere. The only reason I dont give this product a 1 is because it did improve the way my scalp felt. My scalp no longer itched while I was on this product. Oh, and dont even think about going anywhere with this stuff on your head. It turns your scalp green!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Minnesota
    4 Star Rating
    Good Product
    This is good product to make your dormant hair start growing faster. I been using this product now over 8 monthsand looks like I am getting to see fuss heart on my frontalhair line.Only problem is that when it is greating new blood vessel around your hair folligens it can cause headaches,if used constantly as I have 24-7...So probably using it more sparingly 4-5 times in the morning or evening during a week might be sufficient not to cause those headaches.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Folligen Works
    This is some great stuff!! It has really helped with my scalp. I think this has helped with some new hair growth as well..
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Folligen Is Great
    My scalp feels like it did when I was 14. I have high hopes for this product !!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Ok..but Hurts
    when i mixed it with Maximil, my scalp burned.. but when i separated the two in 30 minute intervals... everything was ok.. just a word of caution, thats all.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2005
    Link to this post
  • PA
    4 Star Rating
    Seemed To Help Ease Scalp Pain
    I had a prolonged period of telogen effluim with severe scalp pain and dryness. Months later when my shedding began to come under control the pain was still as bad as ever. Ive tried everything I could think of on my scalp to ease the pain and Folligen is one of the very few things that helps. I apply it in the morning and evening. Ive also used the Folligen cream, and while it may have helped it didnt seem to soothe the pain quickly like the spray; maybe I wasnt rubbing it in enough. My TE seems to have occurred at the onset of androgenetic alopecia. I have some recession at the temples and mild thinning on top. Claims have been made about the copper in Folligen having anti-DHT effects, but I havent seen any noticible difference in my hairloss. I can say that my scalp definately feels better than it did and that could lead to an improvement in hair growth.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 5, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Vegas
    2 Star Rating
    Too Sticky
    i bought this at the chance i might find something that works for my thin baby fine hair. and this just made it sticky and after i have been out in the sun it doesnt really smell that good. maybe it could help other people but this product is not for me.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name