20OffSedu
FOLICURE

Folicure Thickening Mousse

Provides light, natural control. Adds body to fine or thin hair. Imparts brilliant shine and UV sunscreen. Gentle formula contains no alcohol.
$5.95
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 16 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Folicure Thickening Mousse (16)
Show All 16 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Minnesota
    Hair
    Grey
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Strong Manly Smell
    The product did give my hair lots of volume, but it has a very masculine scent - like aftershave. The smell didn't seem to fade as the day went on. I would highly recommend this for guys who style their hair and want some extra body and volume. For women, I think the scent is a deal breaker - it clashes with perfumes and other girly scents. I wish the formula could be re-done to get rid of that smell as I really did like the way my hair looked and felt after using it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2014
    Link to this post
  • 33004
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I FIND THAT THIS PRODUCT IS TRUE
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not Worth It
    have used this mousse several times since buying it- didn't give me any extra lift or body- just felt a bit stiff by my roots where I applied it-
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Orange County, CA
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Product Delivers Big Time!!
    I have mid length fine hair. The kind of hair that looks great only for 5 minutes after you blow dry then goes limp. This product keeps my hair looking full and thick until I shampoo. I will continue to use this product. I've tried many thickening and volumizing mousse's and never had the results that I have with this product. Fantastic mousse!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Mousse
    This is a great product for fine, and senior hair. I love it. It was easy to apply, and I styled my hair with the blow dryer which made it thicker and fuller....great product for women who have baby fine hair.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Smells Bad!!!
    omg, I'm at work, and can't wait to get back home and wash my hair. Are you a girl who wants to smell like an old man's aftershave? Just use Folicure Thickening Mousse. Too bad the smell is sickening and is giving me a headache, because it seems to be a good product otherwise. But I can't take this stink that is surrounding my head. In fact, I'd like my money back. I have thin, fine hair and was hoping this was a product I could stick with. Why not have a scent free product instead of this awful 'fragrance'.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Really Like This Product
    This is doing what it says will do, I recommend using this with the shampoo.

    It gives me body, thickness and control. I will buy it again!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • N.C.
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!!
    I used to have very thick hair and after years of mistreating it, I am trying to regain the thick appearance and improve the health of my hair. I love this mousse because it leaves no residue on my hair but really makes it thicker and shiny. Got many compliments on my hair as soon as I started using! Would (and have) recommended it too anyone with thin/thinning hair!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Cleveland, OH
    5 Star Rating
    Great Mousse
    I have been using this mousse for years and I love it! It doesnt weigh your hair down and makes it look thicker and gives it great body! Ive tried so many mousses and this one is the best. Please dont stop making it!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Anderson, S.C.
    5 Star Rating
    Folicure Thickening Mousse Is Excellent.
    This product does exactly as it says it will do. It is truly excellent and will give your hair body with a shine.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name