Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
FOLICURE

Folicure Texturizing Gel

10 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Styling aid for fine or thinning hair. Full, natural looking hold. Protects brittle hair from damage.
$5.95
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 10 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 10 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Grey
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!!!
    I have been using product for several years. Love it! Purchased product from salon distributor, and recently found out they discontinued carrying product.. But thankfully found product on line and purchased directly.Tried many products for years and was never satisfied. until I found this gel. A little bit go along way and holds hair all day, without the stiffness and residue. Great product. Please don't ever stop making product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Terrible!
    This product is the absolute worst! It makes your hair dry and lifeless.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Gel For Thinning, Limp Hair!
    I have used many gel products for styling over the years, but Folicure Texturizing Gel is the absolute best. It does exactly what it says. My hair had been damaged by illness and meds, was falling out and became limp. My hair looks fuller, styles beautifully and without the hard, flaky and helmet head look! My hairdresser was very impressed with how healthy my hair now looks and feels.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Not Too Bad!
    I've been using this gel for about 4 months now. Overall I like it, no heavy purfumes, and very thick,,doesn't feel watered down. The hold is pretty decent without hardness in general but doesn't bounce back incredibly well. Overall a decent gel above what you'd buy in your regular drug store, and can compete well with salon quality gels I've purchased in the past.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • West Chester, PA
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Good
    I bought this product because a friend of mine told me that it helps with hair growth in protecting your hair that is severly color treated. Its so far so good and Im noticing that its keeping the new growth from my perm pretty in control.(Im bi-racial and I relax my hair, pretty regularly) My hair isnt so frizzy and I havent had to flat iron it so much. Ive been pleasantly surprised and Im going to get the shampoo next.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Parsons Kansas
    5 Star Rating
    Works For Me
    HAVE USED THIS PRODUCT FOR 5 YEARS.I WAS A LITTLE CONCERNED AT FIRST SINCE IT HAS SO INEXPENSIVE, BUT IT IS GREAT.HELPS DRY HAIR WITH OUT THE GREASY FEEL.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    No White Stuff
    I like this gel a lot because it doesnt leave nasty white stuff in your hair. I think it does gives curly hair body and does not make limp. I highly recommend it for curly hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 31, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Tacoma, WA
    1 Star Rating
    DonĀ“t Bother
    This is the worse excuse for gel that Í´ve ever experienced. I purchased it based upon the other reader´s comments and I was sorely upset when I experienced how horrible this product actually was. It doesn´t hold my hair whatsoever and the product made it feel dry.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2006
    Link to this post
  • PA
    5 Star Rating
    Thin Hair Feels Thick
    I love this stuff, have used it for several years. Gives my hair some backbone. A Hershey-Kiss-sized dollop on wet hair, then a good blow dry and my thin hair behaves all day, without being stiff.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    4 Star Rating
    Works Well
    I havent tried this on dry hair yet, but did find that on shampooed hair, it gave it some extra body and shine without weighing it down which is important for fine, limp hair (as I have).
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name