Free Shipping Over $50
30% off all Solia professional styling tools with code SOLIA
FOLICURE

Folicure Hair Spray

Makes hair fuller and thicker looking. Adds body and fullness. Adds shine, will not build up. Contains UV sunscreen.
$9.99
$5.99
Save 40%
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
Order now
Ships 08/03/2014
 

Reviews

Based on 21 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Folicure Hair Spray (21)
Show All 21 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Dayton, Ohio
    2 Star Rating
    Not Happy With Changes!
    I received a new order of this pump spray. I had to finish using a previous one that I found on a shelf in a Sally Beauty Supply outside of my regular shopping area. The new spray is different. I have to use more than I did before, to get the same hold. It doesnt seem to brush out as easily. I scanned the ingredients from an old bottle and the new one. They are not near the same! I dont like the idea that I was lead to believe I was buying the same product. I bought 6 bottles thinking I was getting the one I liked so much. When there is a change in your product, I feel the consumer should be aware of that change before purchasing it. I am very unhappy. I spent a lot of money to have a product I wont use.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • ILLINOIS
    5 Star Rating
    Folicure Pump Hair Spray
    I sure hope you bring back my Folicure Hair Spray in the pump. Have used it for a long time and really like it. Was told it was taken off the market and to use the spray can type. Didnt like it as well, and then was sold some Nutri-Ox and cant even comb my hair right,and have even lost hair because of it. PLEASE, PLEASE bring back my favorite pump spray. It is the only kind that holds my thin fine hair in place without looking stiff, dry and flaky.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 29, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Oklahoma City, OK
    5 Star Rating
    Folicure "pump" Hair Spray
    My local Beauty Supply where I always purchased my Folicure "Pump" Hair Spray went out of business in my city. I found another store but they only carried the aerosol can which I purchased but is was unlike the pump. Im so glad I found Folicure in the pump bottle is available on line. Thanks!!! Your Loyal Customer A+++++++Plus........ :o)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 26, 2005
    Link to this post
  • RI
    5 Star Rating
    Folicure Pump Hair Spray Is The Best!
    I have used Folicure hair spay in the pump for over ten years and have loved it dearly. There is nothing else like it and even though it comes in an spray can it just doesnt seem to work nearly as well as it does in the pump. I am bummed out wicked bad too to learn that I cant seem to find this pump hair spray either in any of the Sally beauty supply stores. I have resorted to coming on line and I recently purchased a new hair spray that sounded just like it was folicure because the write up sounded just like it. It is called Pantresse folicure hair spray but is NOT the same either. It leaves my hair too soft and doesnt hold as good as the original Pump folicure. PLEASE GET IT BACK IN THE LOCAL STORES FOR SALE!! Thanks...
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 26, 2005
    Link to this post
  • North Carolina
    5 Star Rating
    Folicure Hairspray In The Pump
    I HAVE USED YOUR PRODUCTS FOR OVER 10 YEARS, AND HAVELOVED EVERY MINUTE OF THEM. LATELY, I HAVE HAD TROUBLEFINDING THE PUMP VERSION OF YOUR WONDERFUL FOLICURE HAIRSPRAY. PLEASE TELL ME THAT YOURE NOT DISCONTINUINGIT. THERE IS NO OTHER HAIRSPRAY AS LIGHT AND REFRESHING AS THIS. I USUALLY BUY YOUR PRODUCTS AT SALLY. IS THEREANOTHER STORE I CAN BUY YOUR HAIRSPRAY IN THE PUMP?
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 18, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Folicure Is The Best!
    The information I have found is that Sally has not discontinued the product in pump form, just in aerosol form. I believe the manufacturer is changing the packaging, thus it is not available at this time. Most of the sites that carry Folicure say that it is out of stock and will ship on 5/25/05 so I am assuming that is when the new packaging will be available. I have also used this product for 10 years or more and NOTHING compares. Every other spray I have tried is sticky, creates white globs and wont wash out.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Dayton, Ohio
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Spray For Fine Hair
    I have used Folicure hair spray for 7 or 8 years. I am sorry to find that Sally Beauty Supply isnt carrying this product any longer. I was to that it was no longer being made. I hope this is wrong. I have very fine hair. This product brushes out easily and leave the hair feeling soft and thicker. The price was very reasonable. I dont want to have to purchase hair spray on line every time I need it. I guess I will be searching for something new.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Arizona
    5 Star Rating
    Why???????????????
    Why did Sallys Beauty Supply discontinue this product. I need it. I dont like the new product that they are using in its place, its called Nutri-Ox. I hate the feeling of this new product line. Its hard to the touch, you cant run your fingers or a comb through it. Its more expensive than the Follicure and not worth a penny. If I could give it 1000 stars I would. Does anyone know where we can find a store that will carry it?
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Houston, Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Folicure Hair Spray
    I love this hair spray and have used many other expensive brands but I like this one the best. I holds your style but is not stiff and does not build up in the hair. I have been told by Sallys that it has been discontinued and I cant believe it. I want to know why or where I can get it!! Please dont discontinue it!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    4 Star Rating
    Folicure Hair Spray
    I use this hair spray all the time. Last time I went tobuy it at Sallys Beauty Supply I was told it would bediscontinued. Could someone explain why? It is the bestspray I have used and love it. Tell me where I can get it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Folicure Thickening Mousse

    Folicure Thickening Mousse

    Provides light, natural control. Adds body to fine or thin hair. Imparts brilliant shine and UV sunscreen. Gentle formula contains no alcohol.

    New Price: $5.95
  • Organin Hair Thickening Fiber Best of Folica

    Organin Hair Thickening Fiber

    Organin is an amazing, natural solution that instantly eliminates the appearance of baldness and thinning hair for both men and women.

    Old Price: $43.95 New Price: $29.95
Server Name