Free Shipping Over $50
FOLICURE

Folicure Formula for Fine or Thinning Hair

The dual action formula of Folicure cleanses and stimulates the scalp while thickening and moisturizing each hair shaft.
$6.99
$4.95
Save 29%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 47 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Folicure Formula for Fine or Thinning Hair (47)
Show All 47 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Boston
    1 Star Rating
    No Changes Noticeable
    Ive been using this product every other day as instructed... I see no changes in my hair at all.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Griffin, GA
    1 Star Rating
    Bad Reaction
    I bought this product today and applied it as directed. Within 10 minutes I had huge welps on my face, ears, necks, and chest. My scalp started burning and I had to wash my hair in order to remove the product. I also had to take an antihistimine. I did some research and found out that this product contains Niacin which can cause severe reactions in some people including Anaphylaxis. Buyer beware.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 30, 2008
    Link to this post
  • NORCROSS GA
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent 10 Stars
    hi ann GA. THIS PRODUCT IS ONE OF THE BEST I HAVE EVEN TIRED. MY HAIR IS GROWTH THANK YOU.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2008
    Link to this post
  • NY
    4 Star Rating
    Good
    this product is one of the best i have ever tired to promote hair growth. i have noticed results with in one month. my hair is thicker and a tad bit longer. i also use the vitamins. You have to give the product a chance in order for it to work. if you just assume youre going to wake up with shoulder lenght hair you will lose faith in the product fast. It never burned my scalp or left red streaks. its worth the 5 bucks.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Long Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Product
    I think that this is one of the better hair products. Ive used the shampoo and serum for about 4-5 months, in which time my hair has become a lot fuller around my hair line and has more volume (I have long hair). I havent tried the conditioner, but I bought the vitamins and used them for a month, but they are a little on the expensive side, so now I take biotin daily. My hair texture has improved greatly, partly due to the fact that I air dry 5/7 days a week. I only use the serum around my hairline and down my part. My hairline has been recediding for about 3 years now, and rogaine did not do anything for me. True it does turn your skin red if it touches it, but that goes away in 20 min. or so. Its not messy or oily and drys rather quickly. The bottles could really use a new design; a dropper or bottle with a tip would be awesome. Overall a good product; stick with it and give it 6 months, then make your decision.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Norwalk,Ca
    4 Star Rating
    Good
    I like this product since it seems promising in making my hair grow along with the shampoo.It does not burn my scalp and gives me a headache like Regroe. For a cheap price,it does not hurt my budget.I havent noticed a hair growth since i just started using it a week ago,but it works good with the shampoo.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    3 Star Rating
    No Result Yet
    I have not seen a result yet. Ive been using it only for 3 weeks now, Ill wait for another couple of weeks. It might only slow on my part. So far, I dont have any reaction on it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 17, 2007
    Link to this post
  • California
    4 Star Rating
    Wow!
    It really works.my hair is growing, alot on top.and my hair grows real slow and now wow.thanks folicure.Tina
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Outstanding Product
    This product is a great way to make your hair grow faster. It has given my hair a fuller and thicker appearance.One hint, if you want thicker eyebrows, rub some on that area each day.It could also be helping my gray hair.For those who are concerned about red patches that might occur if it gets on areas besides the scalp, that is just a reaction to the the ingredient, which might be niacin, that creates blood flow to the scalp, and really isnt a major concern. Some people are just a little more sensitive to it.The redness will subside and isnt harmful. IMO
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2007
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Non-messy
    I LOVE this product, as you can put it on your scalp, and then style as usual. It is not sticky at all, and does not dry out your hair. The other hair growth scalp creams and oils I have tried are either sticky or dry out my hair (causing it to break).I definately reccommend this product.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name