Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
FOLICURE

Folicure Formula for Fine or Thinning Hair

The dual action formula of Folicure cleanses and stimulates the scalp while thickening and moisturizing each hair shaft.
$6.99
$4.95
Save 29%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 47 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Folicure Formula for Fine or Thinning Hair (47)
Show All 47 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    Great
    About a year a go I started heat styling my hair. I used a rather cheap flat iron that would rip tons of my hair out each time i used it. I assumed that that was just the natural amount of hair I lost during each day (they say that the average person loses about 100 hairs a day). I didnt use it that often at first but then my use became more and more frequent. When I didnt straighten my hair I used velcro rollers that I would blow dry that would pull out my hair as well. My hair was an absolute mess and even my stylist notcied. I felt like I was bald. I originally had a very thick hair and about half of it was left. I made several changes to the way I style my hair and began using Folicure. Ive been using it for about a little over three weeks and my hair is so much thicker. I notice new growth as well. I love this product and with never ever stop using it. I run my hands through my hair and I feel so relieved that I can feel it coming back. I dont lose nearly as many hairs as I used to, a couple in the shower and thats about it. Also, its a very cheap product and using it (for me at least) isnt that time consuming. Im not fond of the smell but it is really something that is easy to look past considering the results. You have to be careful with it though because if you get it anywhere else but your scalp the area will turn red and burn for a bit. Besides that it is amazing and I suggest it to anyone looking to thicken their hair.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Concord, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Product!
    I had lost a patch of hair due to apolecia areata. the patch was 3 1/2 inches. My doctor suggested that I get this product. Ive been using it every other day for a little over four or five months. my hair has been coming back and what once was a 3 1/2 inch spot, is now 1 1/2 inches and slowly filling in with hair. I am so glad I found this product!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2006
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    5 Star Rating
    No Longer Have A "thinning" Spot!
    Ive been using this product for a few weeks and am amazed how thick the hair on my crown looks! This area has been a source of embarrassment for me for several years and my hair actually now looks thicker than it did when I was a young girl!One thing that caused me concern was that my scalp turned red the first time I used it. But that isnt happening anymore and Im glad that I continued. The results are outstanding!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    A Pain To Use And No Results
    I purchased this based on the reviews here. It is messy and time consuming to part sections of hair and massage in. I did not notice any difference in my hair or scalp using this. As is appears to work for some and is not too pricey, it is worth a try.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 7, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Houston, Texas
    1 Star Rating
    Folicure Burned Scalp Severly
    I have had a terrible experience with this folicure product. It has burned my scalp terribly. My scalp itches badly and hair has fallen out. I dont know wh0at to do. I would not reccommend if you have a sensitive scalp like I do. My hair was thin and I wanted it to thicken. No it wont stop itching burning and sore scalp. PLEASE HELP ME! IT FEELS LIKE MY HEAD IS ON FIRE.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2006
    Link to this post
  • NYC, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product
    I having been experiencing hair loss for over five years. I recently started using this product and in one week I see results. I now have hair growing in very thin spots. I thought my hair would never grow back. I am so grateful that this product has work for me. I tell everyone about this product.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 1, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Good
    i think this product is okay . im confused about how long we have to try this product. the box says 40 days but after i stopped using it after the 40 days my hair started falling again. so i belive this is a life long medication. with gods grace im going to try starting this product again.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 19, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta
    5 Star Rating
    Folicure Is A Winner
    I used Folicure almost 20 years ago and then couldnt find it in the drugstore anymore, so finding the website was like a gift from God. I have battled hereditary hair loss since I was a teen. As a girl it was horrifying. Somewhere along the line I found Folicure and could not believe how much it helped, especially when I began applying minoxidil with it. The minoxidil didnt work for me at all without the Folicure applied first. I just wait for the flush to appear and then spray on the minoxidil (Rogaine.) Folicure seems to act on sebum somehow to make it less thick or dense or something, and it obviously increases scalp circulation. Somehow these two things seem to really improve the effects of minoxidil.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 11, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Miami
    5 Star Rating
    Stops Hair Loss!!
    I love this product. I have expericed hair loss for three years and tried everything. I just began using this about 2 weeks ago and my hair has already stopped falling out dramatically. I recommend this to everyone.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 11, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Product!
    I tried this for the first time out of curiosity. And its wonderful! I have been freaked out about losing a significant amout of hair over the past year. My hair was getting flat and lifeless as well. Ive tried every volummizing hair care out there, including the expensive brands. Folicure formula is the only thing so far that pumps up the volume and keeps it that way for days. I dont know about hair regrowth yet since this is the first week. All I can say is that so far my hair looks and feels wonderful. I think I will buy the shampoo and conditioner as well. Its true that the glass capsule could use a better design to avoid spills. But hey, for this kind of price Ive got nothing to complain about!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 17, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name