Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
FOLICURE

Folicure Formula for Fine or Thinning Hair

The dual action formula of Folicure cleanses and stimulates the scalp while thickening and moisturizing each hair shaft.
$6.99
$4.95
Save 29%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 47 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Folicure Formula for Fine or Thinning Hair (47)
Show All 47 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Georgia, USA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Foilicure Serum - Helps Me But Not For Everyone I Guess
    I have used Folicure for the past 12 - 18 months with good results. Dropped some on my chest, it did sting but wiped It off with water - no problem. I don't notice the tingling others do, but did notice less hair loss when began using it and my hair is in better shape.

    I believe personally that the sticky film near rhe roots - that someone else mentioned - is what is protecting and nourishing the hair. These products are miracle formulas have have some consequences. Each of us has to decide what is an acceptable trade-off for ourselves.

    Agree with person's suggestion that the containers need work, although I bought a little brown glass bottle with a dropper from the Container Store that I transfer mine to and it works great. So, I don' need the fix, personally. May be more cost effective for the company and better for the environment not to include a dropper with each application.

    I agree with the person that suggested testing on your skin first in case of alergies, etc. And, I bought the shampoo today to try based on others' reviews of it. The person that tried Rogain with no luck was helpful since I have been considering it. May now wait on that since it comes with lots of warnings for women.

    Hypothyroid disease is a problem I have as both it and the medicine are said to cause hair loss! Still I believe Folicure has helped my hair and will continue to use it.

    Finally - I am so impressed with most people's thorough and specific feedback. These reviews help me a great deal. Thank you ladies and gentlemen!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Had To See It To Believe It~
    This product IS working for me. I had to do something from all the bleaching I did to my hair over the years. My hair just stopped growing, it was like dead hair and thought I'd never see healthy, longer hair on my head again BUT I AM NOW! Complete the regimen and buy 2 boxes so you don't run out in the middle of your treatment. If you don't follow the directions, you'll start seeing hair in the sink/tub again and new growth will stop. I learned the hard way. I only bought 1 box, ran out and had to start all over again. I am doing it right this time and am very pleased with the results thus far. I truly believe using the folicure shampoo/conditioner speeds the growth of hair as well!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    So Far So Good!
    I just finished 3 treatments and my hair looks fuller and healthier. I'm headed out to purchase more. I did accidently let it drip onto my face and neck once, which made it turn red, but it faded after awhile. I'm careful to put a little from the vial at a time onto my scalp to avoid that from happening again. I'm using it every other day or twice a week. Thanks!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Use This With The Shampoo As Well And You Will See Results
    Been using this for some time now and it's great. I have pretty good hair but a few times a year I'll notice it thinning. I will use this as well as the shampoo over a few weeks and within a month or so, the differance is amazing. My barber actually complimented me on my hair just the other day.

    I have told a friend about it and now he is a regular user. He also has a thick and full head of hair. We both credit periodic maintainance from this product as a good part of the reason for it.
    Think about it, clear hail folicales, thicker hair.
    As for the reviews where some people were really affected by the redness, I don't find that to be the case. Probably best to test it on your skin first, but for me it's never been a problem and goes away in minutes.

    I am ordering some today for another friend as a gift and I ecpect he too will become a user of this.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Shampoo And Conditioner
    Omg,I've only used it twice and already my hair was shiner and fuller.I'm gonna continue using it,because my hair was getting thinner and unhealthy,because of too much coloring.It does tingle when I wash it but it is a clean feeling.(like listerine in the mouth)I'm happy to have found this product.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Product Ever!
    I work in the Executive world therefore my over-all apperance has to be at it's best! I have naturally thin hair and have used ALMOST every product out there. Folicure Hair Treatment Vials worked for me! I am the kind of person that likes to try out products for myself to see if it really works and trust me, it worked :) I started getting "baby-hairs" within the first month I used it... i've been using it for 8 months now and my hair looks the way i never thought it would. Aside from new hair coming in, my hair looks healthier and shiny!
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Stronghair!!!
    MY HAIR IS SO STRONG AND I ONLY SHED 2 HAIRS A DAY AFTER USING THIS PRODUCT 3 TIMES! I am so glad that I purchased the Folicure shampoo and conditioner...the tingling was a lil irritating at first, but as I continued using it, it wasnt so bad afterall! My hair appears healthier I look forward to seeing my results in a months time!
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Makes Your Hair Look Thicker!
    Not greasy. I like the tingle. Cost effective
    8 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    I'm taking the pills and decided to try the formula. Granted there is a warning that there maybe tingling, redness, itching, I didn't notice that till after I placed the product in my hair. I personally do not like products that turn my scalp bright red so I will not be using it again. I did not have any itching or tingling but still that is a bit disturbing. However, I was referred by a rep. at Salley's to try the pills because of how it helped a customer's hair grow.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Maybe For Some, Just Not For Me.
    I've heard a lot of great things about this product. Some friends, co-workers and even on this site. It might have been there miracle, it just didn't work for me.
    5 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 29, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name