Free Shipping Over $50
FOLICURE

Folicure Extra Shampoo

Special formula for permed, color-treated or damaged hair.
$4.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 33 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Folicure Extra Shampoo (33)
Show All 33 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Folicure - Hmmmmm
    the shampoo with extra conditioner is not good for hair especially with the laurl sulfate ingredients - my hair was dry as a twig in the sun - i mean DRY!!! the stuff in the brown capsules i used and more hair came out then ever!!! i would not recommend these two products from folicure - i am sorry
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Grey
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Shampoo
    I used this shampoo I have permed hair and it made my hair soft and manageable I will order it again
    Sharon
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    My Favorite Shampoo And Conditioner
    I've been using these shampoos and conditioners for a while now. They are the only products that have helped me prevent further hair loss.
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Shampoo I Have Used In A Long Time
    I love their hairspray, so this time I bought the shampoo, too. Unlike other thickening shampoos, this one doesn't weigh down my hair. It's shiny and manageable with a nice improvement in volume.
    8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Love Love It
    I just bought Folicure Extra Shampoo and the thinning conditioner about 2 weeks ago and have been using it every other day, because I dont like to wash my hair everyday. But there will be times where I would wash it 2 days in a row..

    Anyways, before this product I was loosing so much hair, I was scared to take a shower, because thats when most of my hair fell off.. Now that i started to use this product LESS hair has fallen off. And I am soo HAPPY!! I will keep using this product till my hair STOPS to fall completely.
    17 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Good
    Seems to work really well but does leave hair dry at times make sure you always use a conditioner of some kind and well I don't use it everyday maybe three times a week but its great try it and see if it works for you
    12 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Grey
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Great Product For Thinning Hair
    After 3 weeks of daily use along with the conditioner, my hair is absolutely fuller and thicker. This is by far the BEST shampoo/ conditioner combo for anyone with thin or thinning hair
    18 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Folicure Extra (extra Dry That Is) Shampoo
    This cleaned my hair but left if feeling extremely dry. It should leave the hair feeling stronger but it did not with me at all. :(
    8 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Shampoo Is A Sham And Poo.
    I just recieved the shampoo last week. This product has sodium laurelth sulfate in it . That chemical sudsing agent is very bad for human use and not what any one looking to improve hair and scalp health should consider. I am sending it back . Also to send this review I am requiredto agree to legal wording ! am not available to read!
    25 out of 33 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    So Far So Good
    I like that it feels like it has conditioner in this shampoo, it does not dry your hair out. Once it drys it does not weigh down your hair. It gives lots of body and bounce. Of course I use it with the thickening mousse so I am not positive if it's the shampoo or the mousse that is doing the job. I do like both and would recommend using both.
    12 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name