Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

Folicure Extra Shampoo

Special formula for permed, color-treated or damaged hair.
$4.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Folicure Extra Shampoo is specially formulated to repair chemically-treated, color-treated or damaged hair.

  • SKU: P8112   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Contains super Swiss conditioner pantethine
  • Cleanses and moisturizes dry, damaged hair
  • Imparts fullness and luster to damaged hair

Water, Sodium Laurreth Sulfate, Disodium Cocoamphodiacetate, Panthenol,Sodium PCA, Pantethine Panthenyl Ethyl Ether, Phytantriol, Citric Acid,Fragrance, Hydrolyzed Yeast, Soy Protein, Jojoba Oil, HydrolyzedGlycosaminoglycans (Hydrolyzed Mucopolysaccharides), Nettle, Jaborandi,Rosemary, Basil, Comfrey, Parsley, Methylparaben, Methylchloroisothiazolinone,Methylisothiazolinone, FD&C Yellow #5, FD&C Red #4, FD&C Blue #1.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Folicure Extra Shampoo (35)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Shampoo Is A Sham And Poo. 1 Star Rating
    I just recieved the shampoo last week. This product has sodium laurelth sulfate in it . That chemical sudsing agent is very bad for human use and not what any one looking to improve hair and scalp health should consider. I am sending it back . Also to send this review I am requiredto agree to legal wording ! am not available to read!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 28, 2010
  • So Far So Good 4 Star Rating
    I like that it feels like it has conditioner in this shampoo, it does not dry your hair out. Once it drys it does not weigh down your hair. It gives lots of body and bounce. Of course I use it with the thickening mousse so I am not positive if it's the shampoo or the mousse that is doing the job. I do like both and would recommend using both.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 13, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Color Treated Hair
  • Really Worked For Me!! 5 Star Rating
    You wont belive where I found this product. I was at a dollar store and notice the label that said "Thicker fuller hair Decided to try it out and LOVE IT!!! My hair is growing so fast that people keep asking me what I am using, I recommended to my friend and she also loves it!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 12, 2010
    / HOUSTON TEXAS
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Oily Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Amazed 5 Star Rating
    I am a 17 year old girl and was having a problem with my hair falling out in chunks! i was amazed when i tried this product. i love it! i would provide pictures but i dont have any at this time of the difference in just a couple weeks. My boss told me about the shampoo because her grandma used it after she went thru quimo. amazing product!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 7, 2010
  • Folicure 5 Star Rating
    I have fine thin and very oily hair. My hair tends to look dirty fast. I have been using folicure on my hair for 6 years if not longer and i LOVE IT!.. My hair looks and feels so much better. It seems to stay clean longer than with normal shampoos. I have the hair condition but because my hair is thin and oily i use it maybe once a month. I introduced Folicure to my mother and she now uses it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 21, 2010
    / Selma,ca USA
  • Best Shampoo Iv Ever Tried And Iv Tried Alot!!! 5 Star Rating
    My hair use to be so thin and dry and worst of all it wouldnt grow at all. Till i used folicure it made my hair much healtheir, shiny, thick and grew so much over the past year. But you must the folicure shampoo and conditioner or it wont results wont be as great!!!!=)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 26, 2009
    / Tucson, Arizona
  • Shampoo Comparison 3 Star Rating
    Hello there. Is this shampoo better than Mane n Tail Shampoo. Folicure seems to have some pretty good reviews but so does Mane n Tail. Has anybody heard of or tried Mane n Tail Shampoo?

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 2, 2009
    / San Diego, CA
  • My Hair Fell Out 1 Star Rating
    I used this shampoo everyday with my normal conditioner.Then one day, i was looking under my ebd and my baby brother stepped on my hair.I pulled my head up and a huge chunk of my hair was ripped out of my head. This shampoo was very bad for my scalp. It dried my scalp and my hair out and weakened it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 10, 2009
  • It's Working! 4 Star Rating
    Hello All! I am 29,f and my hair has been falling out for the past year due to stress and not eating right, skipping means, etc. My aunt recommended this shampoo and I have been using it (and the conditioner and capsules) for 3 weeks now. I have noticed a dramatic decrease in my hair not falling out. I mean my hair was falling out in clumps and now I hardly see anything after I wash or brush my hair. Yes, please expect the shampoo to dry your hair (bad side effect- so get a deep treament conditioner) and expect the conditioner to tingle your scalp. This is normal because it has mint in it. The tingly sensational feeling means its working. As the for capsules, be careful not to get the liquid on your skin.. YOU WILL BREAK OUT IN A RED RASH!(But this goes away in .30) When applying the capsules, push your head back (look up at the ceiling) and cover the top of the capsule with your index finger to avoid it all coming out. Spread eveningly all over your scalp, then massage for 10 mninutes, then styple as normal. My hair has never looked thicker and fuller. I am now hoping it will grow past the middle of my back. I have also lessoned the stress in my life and started eating healthier and more frequently. I hope this very detailed review will help someone out there.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 25, 2009
    / New York, NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Fine or Thin Hair
  • Folicure Is Awesome 5 Star Rating
    My hair is so thin and always looked unhealthy Ive been using Folicure shampoo for the past 2 months and I noticed a difference the first week and now it looks so much fuller and healthier. I also use the conditioner and the leave-in conditioner.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 24, 2009
    / Easley Sc
Server Name