Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Energizer

Energizer Treatment Shampoo

Penetrates deeply into the hair follicles to destroy harmful dirt and oil build-up and emulsify layers of sebum from the scalp.
$12.99
$9.99
Save 23%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 20 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Energizer Treatment Shampoo (20)
Show All 20 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    No More Clogged Hair Brush!
    I am in my early thirties and, over time, I have seen my pony tail become thinner. I was noticing clumps of hair coming out in the shower and in my brush. And I was only shampooing my hair every other day. I was shedding so much hair that the new growth couldn't fill in fast enough. It even seemed like my hairline was receding some.

    First, I used the energizer spray and noticed how soft my hair was. A week into it, I realized that I wasn't seeing a lot of shedding and my hair seemed really silky, but not greasy at the roots. I did some research and saw similar results in others, so I bought the shampoo. I am now a month into using the two products and I only see about 2 or 3 strands of hair come out in the shower! I have been using a wide tooth comb to keep track of hair loss due to styling and I only have a couple strands in the comb at the end of the day! I have even noticed some new growth around the hair line. I know it will take a few months to see the fullness as the hair I was losing has time to regrow. I'm so thankful!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Tunica, MS
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love My Hair At 55
    Using this product as a shampoo for about a month. I normally use the Energizer Spary and trust me the spray works FANTASTIC. They were out of it when I order my Rogaine for womend as well. I have lived in Tunica 2 Years and just started using Rogaine and products of Energizer. My hairdresser never lies and said she could not believe how fuller my hair is. I use Rogaine, and Engergizer and only have to wash my hair every other day. I just pray that Folica never stops selling these products. Thank you Folica!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Phila, PA
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Have Hair Now
    I have been using this product for always three weeks now, it does not tingled like it says, but when I use it with the other products they all work together as one. I have been on the pills and also using the shampoo treatment. I have alopecia and the top of my head has not been this full in years. I worn a wig for at least seven years because I was ashamed to let my hair out. Now that I have bought the product to open up the follicle I wear my hair out and wear dressy hats to give my look a like spice. I love this product as it helps my hair grow and begin to get fuller in the crown and the forhead. Thanks Lisa R. Benson I love it~~ I have Hair now~~
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Really Surprised.
    My hair has been very, very dry and shedding a lot due to my thyroid problem and medications I take. My hair was so tangled after showers even if I slopped on tons of conditioner. (I have thick, course wavy hair that I straighten). I was skeptical of this shampoo but I used it for the first time today and my hair feels softer than it has in forever and straightened really easily! It even has shine to it without using any product. I am so surprised and happy. My hair doesn't feel like straw for once! Since this shampoo is concentrated you don't need to use a lot at a time. It was hard to get it all through my thick hair, so I combined it with some head and shoulders shampoo.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Edmond, Ok
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    This product is not what it is cut out to be. It is loaded with jojoba and B5 yes, but what the other reviews didn't point out was that it is loaded with sodium laurel sulfate....so what benefit is it really to your hair/scalp? Oh and by the way, if you are concerned about keeping your hair color true avoid this product. It noticeably highlighted by color treated hair...stripped the color!!! I do not recommend this product.
    6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent For Oily Scalp!!
    This product does work!... i have used three tubes of it already and I'm here today to buy it again before i ran out of it =).

    I haven't seen any big difference when it comes to hair growth but it does leave my hair completely clean and healthy looking. I have tried lots of shampoos because i have an oily scalp and even though some of them did a good job cleansing my scalp at the moment, i noticed the "rebound effect" after some hours... but with this one, i can wash my hair every other day and with no redness of the scalp or itching because of the dryness.

    The secret, as someone else said here is the second shampooing (pre-wash and wash), and don't forget to apply the last part of the treatment! It's excellent!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New Orleans, La
    5 Star Rating
    Okay...I just purchased this product and washed my hair with it. It is amazingly awesome because usually I would still have dandruff left behind in my hair, but nothing. My scalp was shiny and clean lol...but I will post as I continuously use the product to see what other results will come from such an amazing product.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 18, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Oklahoma City, OK
    5 Star Rating
    My Barber Noticed
    My nutritional advisor Phyllis at Akins Natural Food Market recommended this product. I get my hair cut every four weeks and always use the same barber. The first time I went to him after using this product, he asked if I was behind schedule. I said no, and he said I had more hair than usual. When I explained, he wanted to know about your product, so I made a copy of the tube for him. Finally. Something that works.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sunnyvale, Ca
    4 Star Rating
    Pleasantly Surprised
    I have been using this product for 2 years and pleased with the difference it has made.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2008
    Link to this post
  • LANSING,MI
    5 Star Rating
    Energizer Treatment Shampoo
    Buenisimo shampoo,me pone bellisimo el pelo ,me quita la caspa me encanta ,pieenso seguir siendo cliente por siempre ,buenisimo servicio ,rapido seguro,muchas grasias.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Energizer Treatment Shampoo for Women Sale

    Energizer Treatment Shampoo for Women

    Energizer Treatment Shampoo for Women is specially formulated for women with thinning hair and scalp problems.

    Old Price: $11.99 New Price: $9.99
  • Energizer Vitamins & Minerals for Hair Nutrition

    Energizer Vitamins & Minerals for Hair Nutrition

    Especially formulated with silica and other essential ingredients to hold cells together, this complex provides the internal nourishment to help grow thicker, fuller, healthier hair.

    Old Price: $14.99 New Price: $11.99
  • Energizer Hair Follicle Stimulator

    Energizer Hair Follicle Stimulator

    Protect your hair and scalp by preventing build-up from sebum (oil), damaging dirt and oils. Every strand of your hair will be conditioned and protected for optimum hydration throughout the day and night. Great for a thicker, fuller look!

    Old Price: $12.99 New Price: $9.99
Server Name