Free Shipping Over $50
Press Your Luck
DS Laboratories

DS Laboratories Revita Hair Growth Shampoo

Revita is the most efficient hair growth stimulating shampoo available in the market. It is the final result of DS Laboratories efforts on cutting edge hair los...
$39.95
$32.00
Save 20%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 40 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • DS Laboratories Revita Hair Growth Shampoo (40)
Show All 40 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 4 Star Rating
    Makes A Noticeable Difference If...
    ...combined with a daily regimen of Rogaine or DS Labs Spectral.DNC product. I dont think this product will produce a noticeable difference in hair count/growth, if used by itself, although it does make hair softer and fuller. I tried using Rogaine by itself and noticed some difference, but when using a Minoxidil product with Revita, results were noticeably better. The growth results were ONLY on the crown of the head; however, it does seems to help prevent/delay further hairloss on the entire scalp. If you have to wash your hair, you might as well use something that might make a difference, instead of other shampoos that make no difference... an ounce of prevention is worth a pound of cure.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 11, 2008
    Link to this post
  • USA
    2 Star Rating
    Not Worth The $$$
    I do not like this product. Its slick but doesnt do anything worth the bucks.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2008
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    4 Star Rating
    Decent
    I have been using this product for a few months and it does a nice job on the feel of my hair. My hair feels really clean and manageable. As far as growing some hair, I have not noticed any new hair growth. It does make your hair look a bit more thicker, but is it worth the expense of this product, I think not.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 17, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL.
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I very much like this product however it is expensive compared to almost any other shampoo. Also the product is mislabeled. The product no longer comes in the 200ml size it is now 180ml. I guess with the economy hurting they want to increase profits by selling a smaller volume product at the same price. Some of us actually read the labels and notice these things!!!!!!!! I doubt that the manufacturer even notified the distributors of this change.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Tampa, FL
    4 Star Rating
    Too Early For Regrowth
    I just wanted to write a quick review about what I have noticed with Revita so far (after only a couple of uses).I originally purchased it because my mom has pretty bad hairloss and is becoming more and more self conscious about it and felt this could possibly help. However, its only been a couple of uses, and I am sure its going to require several months of consistent use to see any loss stop or even regrowth.BUT... it mentions to use it twice. Once for 1-2 mins, and then a 2nd time for 3-5 mins. I notice that the first time really seems to just be for washing the hair as I dont get much lather. The 2nd time, I get a massive amount of lather from less shampoo, and I get that cool tingly menthol feeling like you get with the Paul Mitchell Tea Tree shampoo. I have also noticed that my scalp isnt nearly as dried out as with other shampoos.So, I think I will stick with it for a while and keep buying it to see if it helps with my moms hair loss (and confidence).
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 27, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Nyc
    1 Star Rating
    Dont Listen
    iF YOU HAVE A OILY SCALP THIS SHAMPOO SUCKS IT DOESNT CLEAN WELL AND LEAVESA A STUPID OILY FILM ON YOUR SCALP.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2008
    Link to this post
  • RI
    4 Star Rating
    Good Shampoo
    This is a good shampoo and one of the best for thinning hair. Forget about regrowing hair with any shampoo but it does contain a bunch of Anti - DHT ingredients such as ketoconazole which has shown positive increased hair count.So, if you want a good shampoo for thinning hair, try it!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 24, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Just Ok So Far
    I have just finished my first bottle and I havent really noticed any changes. My hair is still falling out at the same pace. Maybe its too early to tell?
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 7, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great Shampoo, But Too Early To Tell About Regrowth.
    This shampoo really makes your hair and scalp healthy. My hair looks a little fuller and more managable after use. Like others have said, it lathers great.Been using it for 2 weeks now, and obviously its regrowth powers are still a mystery. I am very skeptical that a shampoo, that you wash off your scalp after a few minutes, can actually regrow hair. If this shampoo doesnt regrow anything for me I will quit. Too expensive if all it does is make your hair look healthier. There are plenty of other shampoos out there that do the same thing at a fraction of the cost.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2007
    Link to this post
  • MN
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Stuff!
    Im really impressed with this shampoo. It has some really unique ingredients and has this nice citrusy smell. It didnt leave my hair all dried out or anything, my hair was all nice and soft and my scalp was really clean. Just a little bit worked up a really good lather. Im very happy with my purchase.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 26, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • DS Labs Revita COR Hair Growth Conditioner

    DS Labs Revita COR Hair Growth Conditioner

    Revita COR Hair Growth Conditioner delivers state-of-the-science hair re-growth technology that builds on the legendary success of Revita shampoo.

    New Price: $33.00
  • MiN New York Detox Cleansing Treatment

    MiN New York Detox Cleansing Treatment

    Counter the elements of thinning hair!

    New Price: $20.00 - $60.00
  • Revivogen Bio-Cleansing Shampoo Best of Folica

    Revivogen Bio-Cleansing Shampoo

    Revivogen Bio-Cleansing Shampoo contains the active product ingredients found in the topical formula and complements its activity, but it's ineffective by itself. It gently cleanses the scalp and removes Sebum and DHT from the scalp. This specially-designed hair product contains essential bio-active nutrients that nourish, moisturize and improve the hair and scalp condition, creating a healthy environment for hair growth and restoration.

    New Price: $24.00
Server Name