Last Day For Shipping By XMAS
DS Laboratories

DS Laboratories Revita Hair Growth Shampoo

Revita is the most efficient hair growth stimulating shampoo available in the market. It is the final result of DS Laboratories efforts on cutting edge hair los...
$39.95
$32.00
Save 20%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 40 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • DS Laboratories Revita Hair Growth Shampoo (40)
Show All 40 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Thunder Bay
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Sure!
    first of all i received the item a week and a half ago and the bottle is almost finished already. It is a very small bottle and it was not at all full when i purchased it. It was about three quarters full. Also...the product made me LOSE incredible amounts of hair!!!!!!! i read the booklet that comes with it and it says the you may possibly lose a little hair at first to make way for new hair to grow. So i will buy only 1 more bottle, if i continue losing hair i will stop using it. Not sure its worth all this hair loss! ive never lost so much hair until i used this product! im cossing my fingers.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    3 Star Rating
    Maybe Worth A Try
    I've got some hairloss so I use rogaine which causes my scalp to have dandruff. So I was looking for a shampoo to maybe help my hair loss and clean my scalp from dandruff.

    I tried this shampoo which does make my scalp clean. I am pretty sure I'm allergic to it because it makes my whole body some what itch after use it for a while. I'm allergic to a lot of stuff.

    I tried it for a couple months and saw nothing helpful with my hairloss. It felt like it made my hair fall out more, but maybe it was becuase I was itchy so I was stressed more. Or because it was cleaning out the junk in the pores holding the hair in.

    I've tried this in many different ways on and off for a couple months here and there. For a couple months I followed their instructions to leave it in for a couple minutes. Then for a couple months also tried just using it like a normal shampoo since it was making my body itchy.

    If I was someone else I would probably still try it. Everyones different and I'm obviously allergic to it.

    I'm now trying Revivogen shampoo which seems to clean out my dandruff well and doesn't make me itch. I've only been using that for a week though.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Midwest
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Hair Loss Worse
    I am jealous of all the positive reviews. I've had horrible hair thinning for a year now so thought Revita would help. I've been using it for well over a month and it's increased my hair loss. It's actually made my hair so soft, my hair appears thinner. I'm not sure how much longer to give it a go, it's too expensive to buy another bottle to see if it eventually works.
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Stick With It
    I have natural course hair, and its fine when relaxed. I've been using this product for a few weeks and I see growth and fullness (mostly growth) my hair is not thinning or falling out It was already pritty healthy, I belive that makes a diffrence in how the shampoo works, In conjunction with my cream of nature conditioner its definatly growing my hair!!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Anderson, SC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Baby Fine, Limp Hair Saver!
    Great shampoo for fine thinning hair! I will definately purchase more. The only bad thing is the way the top of the bottle opens - different from others, and allows water from the shower to get into the bottle, slightly.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I love this shampoo not because it promises to grow hair. I don't know if it does but it leaves my hair silky smooth and shiny that any hair growing potentiality it might have will be an added bonus. The only comp[lain I have is there is not much in the bottle so it is not inexpensive. But to me, "I'm worth it. "
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York
    4 Star Rating
    Shampoos Don't Treat Hairloss
    I have been using this product for a few weeks and wanted to say to everyone out there expecting to get a full head of hair only by using the shampoo: shampoos wont regrow your hair, it will help improve scalp condition and health, but if you suffer from genetic hair loss, or male pattern baldness, you need to treat the problem from within as well as outside. Shampoos alone dont do the trick. Im 28 and have been losing my hair since I was 18 or so, though it must have started before but it didnt get noticeable until later. I tried all types of shampoos and tonics and lotions until a dermatologist recommended I used minoxidil. I have been using it for a few years now along with supplements. My hair looks much fuller and I have lots of small hairs growing all over. However, I once spent about 3 months off of it because I just slacked off, and the hairloss resumed after 1 month or so. In a nutshell: this is a good shampoo and it does help a lot if you use in conjunction with other forms of treatment specific for your hair loss, such as minoxidil, azelaic acid, propecia, tretinoin, supplements, etc.
    39 out of 41 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Oregon
    5 Star Rating
    Best Shampoo For Thin Hair
    This cleans really well. Im using it with Spectral DNC-L and its working great. No complaints. Will continue to use it.
    3 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Miami
    5 Star Rating
    Good
    This is a good shampoo to use along with another hair loss treatment. It cleans thoroughly and leaves the hair smelling and feeling great. I feel the treatment working better after I started using the shampoo.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2009
    Link to this post
  • NY
    5 Star Rating
    Great Shampoo, Don't Know If It Grows Hair
    This is a great shampoo. It lathers well, smells great and doesnt strip my hair. I dont know yet if itll regrow hair. Im using it along with another hair treatment and it seems to be working great. I gave it 5 stars because right off the bat I can see that it improved my scalp and hair overall condition. Im hoping it helps my hair grow back as well. A
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name