30% off Sedu. 25% off Solia. Use code: HEAT3025

DS Laboratories Revita Hair Growth Shampoo

Revita is the most efficient hair growth stimulating shampoo available in the market. It is the final result of DS Laboratories efforts on cutting edge hair loss research.
$36.50

Revita is the most efficient hair growth stimulating shampoo available in the market.

At the first sign of hair thinning, it's necessary that the scalp not be damaged with harsh chemicals.

Revita addresses the follicles with compounds known to be therapeutic and is safe for anyone's hair loss regimen as it increases scalp vitality and health.

Unlike common shampoos, Revita contains no sodium laureth sulfate, sodium lauryl sulfate, or other cheap detergents that inflame scalp tissue. Instead, it deploys natural cleansers; ingredients to increase scalp health and compounds to boost hydration, nutrition, and protein.

Synergies between these cutting-edge ingredients mean that Revita and Revita.LT can help address thinning and support restoration.

  • SKU: P9972   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

  • Combines specific anti-DHT action with antioxidant and anti-inflammatory effects
  • Associates a hair growth stimulating effect with powerful moisturizing properties, and provides basic amino acids supply offering significant tensile benefits to hair shaft
  • This complete mechanism of action of Revita offers unique and powerful results on scalp vitality and hair growth stimulation
  • Increases the diameter of the hair strands while gently cleansing the scalp, leaving the hair soft with a pleasant smell
  • Addresses hair loss before the problem appears, until later phases of hair loss
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • DS Laboratories Revita Hair Growth Shampoo (42)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • "terrific" 5 Star Rating
    Finally!! After wearing braids forever my hair was damaged. I used Revita and
    brought life to my hair. No more braids!!!!!
    Thank You

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 3, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair
  • Great 5 Star Rating
    my hair was coming out really bad this shampoo stopped it dead in its tracksl

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 5, 2012
    / Mtcounty
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • There's Other Shampoos That Volumise Hair That Are Much Cheaper. 2 Star Rating
    My hair started thinning all over my head when I was about 23, it hasn't changed much in the last 2 years, but I was looking for ways to try and regain some hair, and I found revita and gave it a try.

    I've been using Revita now for approximately 11 months, and it makes my hair look thicker, but it does so in the same way a volumising shampoo would. My hair is still fine and actually, looks a lot dryer and brittle than it used to as well, not to mention that the colour has totally changed, it's dull and limp now. Where as before it was thin but still looked healthy somehow.

    Revita is good at making your hair LOOK thicker for a day or two, but it is just an illusion as when you really look at your hair intensely, it's no different. I'm going back to my Herbal essences which made my hair look healthier, and I'm gonna get some prescription propecia from the doctor when I stop procrastinating and get on with it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 3, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Fine or Thin Hair
  • Definitely Works (for My Particular Hair Situation) 5 Star Rating
    I'm pretty sure the hair loss I've experience is hormone/DHT-related. I take a hair vitamin with saw palmetto every other day, and if I miss a day of the vitamin or experience a lot of stress during the day, this shampoo picks up the slack. I've run out of it, and experienced stress / slacked on the vitamin, and had hair loss as a result. Several times. So, I know this works, for me. It sounds like some of the negative reviews may be stemming from different hair loss causes, or from folks who might need to supplement with a vitamin or additional treatment, etc. All I can say is that I've tried so many different hair loss shampoos, and this is the best one so far, for me -- I've been using it for over two years now, and plan on continuing to do so indefinitely.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 19, 2011
    / Minneapolis, MN
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair
  • Did Nothing 1 Star Rating
    Expensive and not worth the money . Saw no improvement in my hair at all!
    The write up for this product is extensive and I found none of it to be true.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 31, 2011
    / PA
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Back, All Of It... 5 Star Rating
    I lost my hair do to breast cancer treatment. I have had hair to my waist for about 25 years. It was devastation. I found this product threw a search with folica. I love it. I have an inch and a half in about 2 months. I am so happy now I do not feel ashamed to go with out a scarf or wig. Thank you for the pride back in life.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 20, 2011
    / Wyoming
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair
  • Not So Great! 1 Star Rating
    So I started using this product Revita a few months ago after reading the great reviews from people who said they had use it and had great results. (I am now wondering if the company posted their own reviews?)
    Well I guess I am not so lucky because it made my hair loss worst. I started using the shampoo and having clumps of my hair in my hands. I decided to keep using the shampoo, it says results after a few weeks I use the shampoo until the bottle empty. I kept hoping that the hair will come back in double but nothing, now I have less hair than when I started.
    The product Revita does not work and I can't stress how much I am unsatisfied at my results after using this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 10, 2011
    / MA
    HAIR TYPE
    Fine or Thin Hair
  • Heavy Shedding!! 1 Star Rating
    Hair shedding began pretty quickly when I first started Revita shampoo but the insert that came with package said this was to be expected when beginning this shampoo treatment. I knew that starting a new hair loss product will sometimes trigger this shedding reaction so I didn't panic and continued with Revita. Went through the first bottle (goes fast) and started second bottle and the shedding did seem to subside but I started noticing thinning and actual bald spots in areas that weren't even thinning before! I immediately stopped using revita and went back to my old shampoo. 2 months later hair does seem to be growing in a little but the damage done to hair is still VERY visible. Every other hair loss product i've ever used that caused shedding initially always grew hair back after scalp adjusted to treatment. Not with this product! I can't even begin to describe how angry I am that a product that is supposed to help people with hair loss actually made my problem worse. Did some research on one of the ingredients in revita which is ketoconazale, this is supposed to cleanse DHT off the scalp and help with dandruff but if used too often can cause heavy shedding. I followed the directions on box and insert which says to use at least 5 days a week with 2 applications. This might be too much for some people including myself. If planning on using Revita BE CAREFUL!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 1, 2011
  • Made Hair Shed A Lot!! 1 Star Rating
    I know that starting some hair loss products will make you shed initially so when started to shed a lot of hairs while washing hair I didn't panic. Went through first bottle( a bottle goes fast!) and started on next, shedding did seem to halt when shampooing but noticed hair was looking SO much thinner and I was starting to get bald spots where there wasn't any before. Knew this couldn't be right! I stopped using revita and went back to old shampoo and within a couple of weeks hair seems to be filling in. I read up on 1 ingredient -ketoconazole- which is supposed to remove dht from scalp. Apparently keto may be too strong for everyday use and if used too much will cause heavy shedding. Thought that if I cycled revita in with my other shampoo it would be helpful but too afraid to shed like that again. The other ingredients in revita are natural and useful against hair loss and I like and use revita cor. conditioner everyday.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 27, 2011
  • Revita: From Dead To Alive! 5 Star Rating
    I started using the shampoo on Friday June 17, and I cannot believe the results! I have natural curly hair but after 15+ years of coloring, high lights and heat, my hair was a mop! I had to use deep conditioners EVERYDAY plus leave in detanglers just to comb throught after a shower. I used tons of gel and hairspray but the frizz and dryness could probably catch on fire if I stood outside long enough. My hair is also thinning since age 16 from insulin resistance, so not only did I do a great job of killing my hair but the disorder caused male pattern baldness. Ok...so here are the results..on the first day of using the shampoo, my hair felt very soft and different, I used a little conditioner but realized I didn't really need it after I towel dried my hair. On the second day, I didn't even need conditioner at all! I just put a SMALL quarter of styling cream and gel and combed right through, but that was not the amazing part, my curls came back to life! Since then, my hair is shiny, bouncy, beautiful and added volume! I feel so blessed by this product, thank you God, it was an answered prayer! I know everyone is different but it's worth every dime, my hair is worth every dime! Hope this helps!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 22, 2011
    / San Francisco Bay Area
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
Server Name