Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
DS Laboratories

DS Laboratories Revita Hair Growth Shampoo

Revita is the most efficient hair growth stimulating shampoo available in the market. It is the final result of DS Laboratories efforts on cutting edge hair los...
$39.95
$32.00
Save 20%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 40 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • DS Laboratories Revita Hair Growth Shampoo (40)
Show All 40 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    There's Other Shampoos That Volumise Hair That Are Much Cheaper.
    My hair started thinning all over my head when I was about 23, it hasn't changed much in the last 2 years, but I was looking for ways to try and regain some hair, and I found revita and gave it a try.

    I've been using Revita now for approximately 11 months, and it makes my hair look thicker, but it does so in the same way a volumising shampoo would. My hair is still fine and actually, looks a lot dryer and brittle than it used to as well, not to mention that the colour has totally changed, it's dull and limp now. Where as before it was thin but still looked healthy somehow.

    Revita is good at making your hair LOOK thicker for a day or two, but it is just an illusion as when you really look at your hair intensely, it's no different. I'm going back to my Herbal essences which made my hair look healthier, and I'm gonna get some prescription propecia from the doctor when I stop procrastinating and get on with it.
    15 out of 25 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Minneapolis, MN
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Definitely Works (for My Particular Hair Situation)
    I'm pretty sure the hair loss I've experience is hormone/DHT-related. I take a hair vitamin with saw palmetto every other day, and if I miss a day of the vitamin or experience a lot of stress during the day, this shampoo picks up the slack. I've run out of it, and experienced stress / slacked on the vitamin, and had hair loss as a result. Several times. So, I know this works, for me. It sounds like some of the negative reviews may be stemming from different hair loss causes, or from folks who might need to supplement with a vitamin or additional treatment, etc. All I can say is that I've tried so many different hair loss shampoos, and this is the best one so far, for me -- I've been using it for over two years now, and plan on continuing to do so indefinitely.
    20 out of 22 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • PA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Did Nothing
    Expensive and not worth the money . Saw no improvement in my hair at all!
    The write up for this product is extensive and I found none of it to be true.
    9 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Wyoming
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Back, All Of It...
    I lost my hair do to breast cancer treatment. I have had hair to my waist for about 25 years. It was devastation. I found this product threw a search with folica. I love it. I have an inch and a half in about 2 months. I am so happy now I do not feel ashamed to go with out a scarf or wig. Thank you for the pride back in life.
    13 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • MA
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not So Great!
    So I started using this product Revita a few months ago after reading the great reviews from people who said they had use it and had great results. (I am now wondering if the company posted their own reviews?)
    Well I guess I am not so lucky because it made my hair loss worst. I started using the shampoo and having clumps of my hair in my hands. I decided to keep using the shampoo, it says results after a few weeks I use the shampoo until the bottle empty. I kept hoping that the hair will come back in double but nothing, now I have less hair than when I started.
    The product Revita does not work and I can't stress how much I am unsatisfied at my results after using this product.
    21 out of 24 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Heavy Shedding!!
    Hair shedding began pretty quickly when I first started Revita shampoo but the insert that came with package said this was to be expected when beginning this shampoo treatment. I knew that starting a new hair loss product will sometimes trigger this shedding reaction so I didn't panic and continued with Revita. Went through the first bottle (goes fast) and started second bottle and the shedding did seem to subside but I started noticing thinning and actual bald spots in areas that weren't even thinning before! I immediately stopped using revita and went back to my old shampoo. 2 months later hair does seem to be growing in a little but the damage done to hair is still VERY visible. Every other hair loss product i've ever used that caused shedding initially always grew hair back after scalp adjusted to treatment. Not with this product! I can't even begin to describe how angry I am that a product that is supposed to help people with hair loss actually made my problem worse. Did some research on one of the ingredients in revita which is ketoconazale, this is supposed to cleanse DHT off the scalp and help with dandruff but if used too often can cause heavy shedding. I followed the directions on box and insert which says to use at least 5 days a week with 2 applications. This might be too much for some people including myself. If planning on using Revita BE CAREFUL!!
    11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Made Hair Shed A Lot!!
    I know that starting some hair loss products will make you shed initially so when started to shed a lot of hairs while washing hair I didn't panic. Went through first bottle( a bottle goes fast!) and started on next, shedding did seem to halt when shampooing but noticed hair was looking SO much thinner and I was starting to get bald spots where there wasn't any before. Knew this couldn't be right! I stopped using revita and went back to old shampoo and within a couple of weeks hair seems to be filling in. I read up on 1 ingredient -ketoconazole- which is supposed to remove dht from scalp. Apparently keto may be too strong for everyday use and if used too much will cause heavy shedding. Thought that if I cycled revita in with my other shampoo it would be helpful but too afraid to shed like that again. The other ingredients in revita are natural and useful against hair loss and I like and use revita cor. conditioner everyday.
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco Bay Area
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Revita: From Dead To Alive!
    I started using the shampoo on Friday June 17, and I cannot believe the results! I have natural curly hair but after 15+ years of coloring, high lights and heat, my hair was a mop! I had to use deep conditioners EVERYDAY plus leave in detanglers just to comb throught after a shower. I used tons of gel and hairspray but the frizz and dryness could probably catch on fire if I stood outside long enough. My hair is also thinning since age 16 from insulin resistance, so not only did I do a great job of killing my hair but the disorder caused male pattern baldness. Ok...so here are the results..on the first day of using the shampoo, my hair felt very soft and different, I used a little conditioner but realized I didn't really need it after I towel dried my hair. On the second day, I didn't even need conditioner at all! I just put a SMALL quarter of styling cream and gel and combed right through, but that was not the amazing part, my curls came back to life! Since then, my hair is shiny, bouncy, beautiful and added volume! I feel so blessed by this product, thank you God, it was an answered prayer! I know everyone is different but it's worth every dime, my hair is worth every dime! Hope this helps!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Dough
    I have dry, brittle, breaking hair from hypothyroid and menopause. I purchase Revita Hair growth stimulating shampoo for $23 plus odd cents. At this price I expected this shampoo to be beyond spectacular and amazing. This product made my hair even drier and thinner looking. AND my hair was falling out at an alarming rate.
    One pro about this shampoo: for a hair growth shampoo, it lathered quite well.
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Ottawa
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Results After 6+ Months
    I have been using this shampoo along with DS labs Spectral DNC for 2 years daily. I have slightly oily hair and the shampoo leaves it light and fluffy after drying. For people with dry hair a conditioner would help. I have been able to stop all hair loss. My hair loss was Norwood-Hamilton III vertex and now it is a II. Since using this combination my hair is thicker and shinier, overall scalp is fuller and my friend says that he cannot tell if i ever had hair loss. Try for 6 months for hair growth as per instructions with Spectral DNC before making up your mind.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 30, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name