Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

Murad Fine Hair Scalp Treatment Shampoo

Cleanse your fine or thinning hair to remove direct, dry dead skin and environmental pollutants with Murad Fine Hair Shampoo.
$13.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Cleanse your fine or thinning hair to remove direct, dry dead skin and environmental pollutants with Murad Fine Hair Shampoo. Created from the Murad proprietary blend of natural ingredients, this treatment shampoo nourishes and protects the hair and scalp, while removing the build-up of DHT. As you massage into your hair, the therapeutic lather promotes circulation which in turn stimulates hair follicles, creating a clean healthy scalp environment and encouraging new hair growth.

  • SKU: 000786   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Cleanses and fortifies the scalp
  • Stimulates hair follicles
  • Therapeutic lather
  • Promotes circulation
  • Natural ingredients
  • Nourishes healthy hair growth

Directions

Apply throughout damp hair. Massage into scalp and hair. Leave in for 1 minute. Rinse thoroughly. Use daily. Follow with Murad Professional Scalp Treatment Fine Hair Conditioner.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Murad Fine Hair Scalp Treatment Shampoo (13)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Best Results Ever 5 Star Rating
    I'm in my early fifties, and when I would shampoo my hair and run my fingers through to get water out my hand would have so much hair in it. It worried me that that much hair was falling out. I noticed it was getting thinner on top but all this hair left in my hand it was only a matter of time and everyone else would be noticing also. So after looking at this website and comparing prices, I settled on Murad, and I am so glad that I did. After only 3 weeks of use I notice new hairs all over my head. They are about 1/2 inch long but it is genuinly new hair growth. My hair is longer in back and because of breakage it would only grow to a certain length, now it is actually getting longer too. I am sold. This is my new best friend. I cant wait to see the finished product when all those new hairs are as long as the rest of my hair. I cant wait to have thick hair again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 9, 2013
    / St Louis, Mo
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Does It Work? 5 Star Rating
    Does this also work for curly hair?

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 15, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair
  • My Hair!!!!!!! 1 Star Rating
    my hair felt beautiful and lush, at first. then it started to burn my scalp, after two months. my hair (which is brown) started to FALL OUT! all of it, gone. now my scalp is not only bald but lavender! I DO NOT recommend this product.

    unless you like lavender.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 28, 2013
    / New York
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair
  • Extraordinary Product!!! Love Love Love! 5 Star Rating
    I've only been using this Shampoo & conditioner for a week or so and already I see a difference in my hair's quality. My hair looks and feels softer and shinier. I haven't noticed any hair growth because its only been a week, but I absolutely LOVE the tingling sensation when you are using and product and even afterwards you feel a coolness on your head. I've heard that this product has burned people's scalps and skin but I think thats more for people with sensitive skin. I would advise people with red or naturally blond hair to just be cautious bc it may bother your skin. for me it feels & smells more like a peppermint on my head rather than a "burning" Its the Jojoba oil in the shampoo & conditioner that gives you that sensation. Other than that though amazing product and I really love the results. Only thing is I just colored my hair and I am unsure if this is good for color treated hair. but Def would recommend to others. 5 stars!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 13, 2012
    / NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Not Mind-blowing, But Pretty Good 3 Star Rating
    It smells like a strong peppermint candle when it's lathered into your hair. I like it because you don't have to use much. Haven't noticed much added length since using, but it has made my hair thicker. Not sure I'll buy more since its 14 bucks a bottle, but a good testing experience.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 10, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • I Still Dont Have The Shampoo. 2 Star Rating
    I ordered the Murad Fine Hair Scalp Treatment Shampoo from this page, because i heard it was an awesome product. This was exactly in October 30th and i still dont have the shampoo and I dont know what happened.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 15, 2012
  • Fast Hair Growth 5 Star Rating
    I am 50 years old and noticed that my hair was receding much like that of my Grandmother's. I started with the "Start up kit" and very soon I noticed new hair growh in the receded area. I ran out and finally got around to ordering more. When I restarted using the shampoo and conditioner, it seemed that my hair had gotten longer within a just a few weeks. I have had several people comment on how fast my hair was growing. I recommend this product for regrowing hair, and to speed up hair growth.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 26, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Works Great! (ii) 5 Star Rating
    Problems I have had with other Hair Growth Shampoos and Conditioners is that by the time I get just over half way through the first bottle they seem to stop working and my hair is lifeless and dull again. That is definitely NOT the case with this product - in fact - I've already ordered my refills. My hair starting growing back and STAYING back - how GREAT to be able to grow my hair longer again and playing with the styles instead of worrying about this emptier spot or that emptier spot. It's a fabulous product that I don't intend to ever be without again. I use in conjunction with the Conditioner and the serum (and I don't even have time to use the serum after each shampooing - and it still works great.)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 12, 2012
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Oily Hair / Dry Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • In My Sixties 5 Star Rating
    Found this product for thinning, color treated hair and love the results...it leaves my hair in great condition, too. Used as directed in the beginning, but now use it just weekly. I follow up with the "Crack" treatment. Not sure which product is providing the great results; but even get compliments from strangers.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 11, 2012
    / Kirkland, WA
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Hair Was Coming Out @ An Alarming Rate 4 Star Rating
    I had used a medicated shampoo that was actually making my hair fall out, so I cut my hair and bought 2 products to stimulate hair growth. I liked this one very much, the other one, not so much. While my head "hurts a little bit" after I use it, and my hair has a funny texture and not so shiny, my hair is hanging in there! I used it 2 days on, 2 days off @ the beginning, but am using it once a week, now. I immediately threw the other product out. Oh, it makes your current hair grow really fast! If you have these types of issues, this is a really solid product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 19, 2011
    / Ct
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
Server Name