Free Shipping Over $50
30% off all Solia professional styling tools with code SOLIA
DS Laboratories

Spectral DNC-L

Spectral DNC-L is indicated for men with advanced androgenic alopecia - male pattern baldness of 4 or greater on the Norwood scale - Spectral DNC-L combines all...
$44.95
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 21 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Spectral DNC-L (21)
Show All 21 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 4 Star Rating
    Works, And New Smell Not Too Bad.
    This stuff DOES in fact work, even on the front hairline. And the previous formulas used to stain and smell worse, but I think they have corrected that. The current batches don't smell bad at all, and the yellowing of the skin is much less noticable as well. However, as everyone else says, the pump is HORRID. DS Laboratories apparently doesn't care either. I have already returned 2 bottles to them for bad pumps and they still keep sending out bad pumps. My guess is that at $45/bottle they are making so much money they don't care about bad pumps and returned bottles. If you get a bad pump, I urge you to call them, complain, and demand a new bottle. Maybe if enough people do this they'll get off their butts and fix the pump issues.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 7, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Valencia California
    5 Star Rating
    Formula Works, Even For Front!
    i used this for 2 weeks and already saw results. i stopped using it when i went on a trip, and the results reversed. HOWEVER, everyone knows you have to keep using for these types of thing to work on hair loss.worked in front especially, which is extremely rare (no fda solution is known to regularly do that).no bad smells, yellow-ish stains but who cares.i put on too much one time, and got dizzy from the minoxidil - SO, i advise you not to glob it on, even though after a thin layer it absorbs so fast. just let it be. (dizziness cleared up within the hour when i went to bed. only happened once, no big deal.the only problems are with the bottle - i swear, some idiot with 1/19 of a brain made it. the thing has a pump which absolutely does not work after the first couple of uses (no it is not "jammed" its just wont suck the stuff up.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 30, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Cleveland,Ohio
    1 Star Rating
    Had To Stop Using It
    I had high hopes for this one. I had used the Fabao products with some success and the Nioxin products when my hair loss was limited. With this product I almost immediately started to develop small scabs and this problem continued for about two weeks before I stopped.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 26, 2009
    Link to this post
  • PA
    4 Star Rating
    Working Great But 1 Problem
    After 3 bottles of Spectral DNC-L the product is working best in the frontal area where hair loss was the most recent.New real hairs are appearing all over the front. My balding spot in the back area has been void for a while and may take longer to achieve results. As for the smell, it is not nearly bad as some people have claimed.The only big problem with the product is the pump system which is poorly designed. You are supposed to pump 4 times to get the product out and it is supposed to give you 1 ml of product. The pump does not pump out that amount and stops working or actually does not work at all. I am on my third bottle and what I have done to insure 1 ml of product is I obtained a 1 ml spoon and I open the bottle and transfer the product using the pump stem and scrape it on the sides of the spoon till I get the full 1 ml. On my first bottle after 60 applications (supposed empty bottle at that time) I noticed that there was a lot of product left in the bottle indicating to me that my applications were not being applied at the full amount. The first bottle was the only one that the pump worked at all. Bottles 2 and 3 did not work and I suggest using the 1 ml spoon method.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2009
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Smell Not Bad
    Are some of you using an older lot because I notice the newer lots I received lately has a faint, barely noticeable smell that is kinda fresh like ... floral hands soap or something...I have been using it for more than a year now and have started Propecia for half a year. The results are excellent, though it may be due to the combination of both drug. My hairloss was still in the early stage when started and my hairline is a now bit lower with the temporal areas filling up with gradually thicker hair. Gradually thicker hair is growing on each side of my forehead which never had thick hair, making my forehead look narrower now.The process is very slow but I am indeed regaining my juvenile hairline, although the density loss at my temporal areas still need time to improve. Regardless, my forehead already looks smaller than ever before.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Oregon
    5 Star Rating
    5 Stars
    This is a 5 star product. Spreads easily, absorbs quickly and most importantly is actually growing back my hair. I recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    Works even better than Spectal DNC. It has a strong smell but goes on smoothly and absorbs quickly. The smell isnt a problem after that. My hair is growing back, although its not very thick, it is growing back. Im sticking with since its the first thing that really worked on me.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Smells Smells Smells
    I had to stop using this product after few month when someone asked me if I spray myself with vitamins. It really smells very very very exteremely bad and you will stop noticing how bad it is after using it for a while, until people wonder what the hell are you spraying yourself with...that was the cut off point!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Smells Funny
    Just got my package of DNC-L and applied it tonight. I have been on DNC for about a year with a limited success. I am probably an early stage 4 on the Norwood scale. Using DNC for a year has increased the hear count in the vortex and crown areas - more of beach fuzz (fine hair with a lighter color). Some hairs however have become a little thiker and are growing normal. Still, my vortex is a show through. I am hoping DNC-L will increase the density. The product looks weried and smells really really funny. It smells like hospital rubber gloves or a vitamins bottle. I am not sure I want to go out in public after I apply this product. I will see how long the smell lasts tonight. It is certainly make me a little dizzy as I type this!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 9, 2008
    Link to this post
  • CA
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It Works For Me
    Thining temporal areas are the hardest places to treat; in fact no drug was approved to be efficacious by the FDA. I tried the DNC (9 months) and then DNC-L (2 months now) 2x a day with discipline and of course skeptism (but with great patience) knowing that itll be a slow process as it takes many hair growth cycles from newly grown peach fuss to become real hair. And to my amazement my temporal areas are indeed filling up with real hair after the peach fuss fell off. I am slowly regaining my juvenile hairline!! The smell is not a problem for me...just a bit like olive and herbs...much better than taking saw palmeto as i fear it may casue hormonal imbalance and thus undesirable effects, etc. No complains really. I believe the addtional ingredients make it different from other products...although I have never tried other topical products. I also use the shampoo...and thank God (and the researchers) that these products are available. I rather starve than be without given how much I care about my hairline.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 28, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Spectral RS Thinning Hair Treatment

    Spectral RS Thinning Hair Treatment

    Spectral RS is the most advanced minoxidil-free formula that delivers astonishing results. It is clinically proven to increase hair growth, arrest fall out, and increase diameter of hair strands. Spectral RS uses nanosome technology to maximize delivery of compounds into the scalp and is an ideal treatment for thinning hair and diffuse hair loss. Contains research grade ingredients including Aminexil.

    New Price: $36.00
Server Name