Last Day For Shipping By XMAS
Nioxin

Nioxin System 1 Starter Kit for Fine Hair

16 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
System 1 is a 3-Step system for FINE, NATURAL HAIR EARLY STAGES OF THINNING that consists of the Cleanser, the Scalp Therapy and the Scalp Treatment. 9 out of 1...
$40.00
$36.95
Save 8%
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 16 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Nioxin System 1 Starter Kit for Fine Hair (16)
Show All 16 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Ocala, FL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Love The Mint Refreshing Shampoo/cond. Whats With The Red Patches Left Behind?
    I just bought this product today from a hair salon. As I was talking to the hair stylist - mentioning how I have always had thin fine hair- she mentioned this product. After the FIRST use, yes the shampoo kinda made my hair feel very clean and "refreshed". The conditioner was also nice and left it feeling very silky in the shower. As I got out and went to use the Scalp Treatment, I wasn't sure how it would spray and I accidentally missed my scalp and got some on my shoulder that ran down my arm/upper chest, and about 10 minutes later it all got really patchy and red. Really freaked me out and when I came on this site, I noticed others had this problem. I don't think I will be sticking with using the third part of the system, just the shampoo and conditioner. Although it does say on the paper inside the box that the spray does cause redness and a warming sensation, it should tell you to not get it on your skin. So just be careful when spraying the third part of this product. Other than that, no other problems :)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Everything But The Scalp Treatment Is Fine
    So i bought this a couple days ago and the shampoo and conditioner i don't have any problems with... so far. This is the second time I've used the system and when i accidentally sprayed my shoulder with the Scalp Treatment step and a couple minutes later my shoulder looks like this (see photos) and it dripped down my neck to i rubbed it off and this is what i got from it.... there isn't a warning that says don't get it on skin. Now I'm kind of scared what its doing to my scalp. This is AWFUL. About 20 mins later, its now starting to burn... The shampoo and conditioner are good on my thin blonde frizzy curly hair, but once i did this, i will no longer be doing the last step. Kinda scary...
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Miami,FL
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    THIS PRODUCT IS REALLY GOOD, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT.
    THE SHAMPOO MAY LEAVE YOUR DRY BUT YOU HAVE TO USE A FAIR AMOUNT OF THE NIOXIN CONDITIONER AND LEAVE IT ON FOR ABOUT 5 MIN. SO IT WONT BE DRY, IT WORKS FOR ME.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    I began using this product after my hairdresser asked me how long I had been losing my hair. She recommended this product as a solution to my hair loss and said it would thicken the hair that I wasn't losing. I began using this product and didn't really notice much of a difference. The Shampoo and Conditioner both smell like mint which isn't horrible but whenever the shampoo or conditioner dropped on my face it would really irritate my skin and I had gotten it in my eye once and the pain was extremely unbearable and because of the mint it was difficult to wash it off. After using the product for about 2 months I noticed the ends of my hair to dry out and break. My hair became dry and dull. I now use the Aphogee line to get rid of the damage this caused. I still use the scalp activator because I have noticed that my hair wasn't falling out as much when I used this. If you could buy the scalp activator separately I would recommend that instead of the entire line (even though it tells you to use all three for it to work).
    19 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    No More Hair Loss
    I am 53 and my wife and I have been using Nioxin for about four years. I used to have hair on the shower floor on my pillow etc. Not only do I not lose any more hair, it seems to be growing back. I had a large bald spot at age 40, which is now almost entirely gone. Stick with the products...they REALLY work.
    16 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 4, 2009
    Link to this post
  • St. Charles, Missouri
    4 Star Rating
    Good Start, But Gets Better (12 Months)
    okay, so I read a few reviews here and I have decided to respond since I have been using the Nioxin starter Kit for exactly one year. I guess at age 30 you could say I started to notice something, but nothing that would qualify as "bald". At 33 people told me that I was giving a bald spot, and I continued to just blame it on my hair being styled poorly that day. Finally one year ago I caved in at age 35. My hairstylist recommended this particular starter Kit and I used it every day for the first four months.I have been waking up spitting hair out of my mouth almost every single morning. And when I went outside in the rain, I could actually feel the raindrops hit my scalp. It was time to do something! I cannot say for certain that this product will regrow hair,but I can tell you that immediately within the first two weeks I stopped noticing my hair falling out. The picture of me today looks better than it did a year ago, I cant imagine what it would look like if I didnt use the Nioxin. After going through three starter kits I decided to buy the large bottles of shampoo, and scalp conditioner. I have also switched to the follicle booster instead of using the scalp treatment spray. I just smear on the follicle booster at night on my crown and hairline, and in the morning used cleanser and conditioner, and my hair has looked great ever since.
    33 out of 35 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Bealeton, VA
    1 Star Rating
    I Was Shocked At The Amount Of Redness!
    I used the Nioxin system but I ran into a problem with the Scalp Treatment. I only sprayed a few sprays and it ran down the side of my face. I have short hair. I had a very red streak/splotch down the side of my face. My shoulder and arm had large red patches on them from the spray. I was horrified. This did not appear as "some" redness. This product should not be used on anyone. No pictures, as I am saving them to show my attorney. By the way, make the emergency line on the bottle a "real" emergency line.
    11 out of 20 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 4, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Chicago,IL
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product To Buy
    i try this product once and i have not switch to other expensive products it seems like the nioxin works great and affordable.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Australia
    5 Star Rating
    Really Made My Hair Fuller
    i stated to use the product about 6 months ago and Im really starting notice the difference. My hair was very fine, now it full and bouncy.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Long Beach, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Are You On The Pegasys Treatment...
    If you are NIOXIN is the only Shampoo & Conditioner to use.There is nothing better out there than NIOXIN its EXCELLENT!Please pass it on its done wonders for me and its great. The biggest misconception is that this is only for people who are loosing their hair. Trust me I been using it while I was on PEGASYS and after I continued using it because after dying my hair, it felt course (like wire) and using NIOXIN makes may hair soft and silky. I get compliments from my sister who is a hair stylist and my husband. Please try it specially if you abuse your hair like me.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name