25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

Nioxin System 3 Scalp Treatment for Fine Hair

Nioxin System 3 Scalp Treatment - for fine, chemically enhanced, normal to thin looking hair - is used daily to improve the appearance of thinning hair.
$12.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Nioxin System 3 Scalp Treatment - for fine, chemically enhanced, normal to thin looking hair - is used daily to improve the appearance of thinning hair.

  • SKU: P9256   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

BioAMP adds thickness from inside the cuticle and strengthens the hair shaft. Actv-Renewal helps provide a more youthful-looking scalp complexion. Transactive Delivery System is a time-release delivery system formulated with vitamins that provides moisturizing nourishment for the scalp and hair.

System 3 is a 3-Step system for FINE, CHEMICALLY ENHANCED HAIR EARLY STAGES OF THINNING that consists of the Cleanser, the Scalp Therapy and the Scalp Treatment.

Directions

Use daily. Apply directly onto ENTIRE scalp. Gently and evenly distribute. Comb through. Do not rinse. May cause temporary redness after application.

 

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
NARROW BY PRODUCT
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Amazed 4 Star Rating
    I have lost about 50% of my hair in six weeks due to wrong medication. Started Nioxin a week ago and already there is less shedding. I am truly grateful

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 25, 2014
    / South Africa
  • Extreme Hair Loss! 1 Star Rating
    Maybe for some it's working but it's not my case and as i see i am not the only one.
    After using shampoo and conditioner i lost strands of hair, i have already thin hair and i cannot afford to lose so much hair...i'm really dissapointed:((

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 30, 2013
  • Nioxim Scalp Shampoo And Conditioner 2 Star Rating
    I am African-American, 72 years-old. and losing my hair in the crown and on the
    sides. I have used the 3 product box for 4 months. I see no change in the status of my hair, in that the balding spots are still apparent. However, I do get a color rinse monthly. Help...thanks.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 15, 2013
    / Silver Spring, Md.
  • Beware!! Major Hair Loss!!! 1 Star Rating
    My hair was fine, just a little thin. Basically looked good. Hairdresser recommended this for voume and possibly new growth. Bottom line is I have lost a LOT of hair and have to wear my hair back now in a clip all the time After 6 weeks, it's still falling out and I stopped using Nioxin 2 weeks ago. I am now going to my primary care doctor, dermatologist and having blood work done. Prescribed steroids. My doctor is confident it's the Nioxin shampoo - and so am I. Found out this shampoo has two HARSH DETERGENTS. Do your homework. Only gamble if you are willing to take a risk. I would not have used this if I had known what I now know. It's well known that Nioxin will cause hair loss. I don't have time to elaborate - but please learn from my expereince. Even my doctor said she had tried this product in the past and stopped using it because it dried her hair. It dried mine too, but I was told to hang in there and it would cleanse my scalp - yada, yada.
    Run!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 1, 2012
    / Orlando, Fl
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Sorry I Didn't Know About This Sooner 5 Star Rating
    I'm almost 70 years old and I have been using the 3 step products for 4 months now and I started seeing baby hairs around my forehead right after I started using nioxin.
    My hair is natural curly, thin, and you could see my scalp on top. Now you can't see my scalp my hair is full & shiny. The only down side is to use the cream rinse on the scalp
    and rinse really well or my hair is limp. The old saying is "Try it you'll like it".

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 20, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Truly Works 5 Star Rating
    I started using Nioxin Scalp Activating Treatment to balance out some of the damage caused by using chemical treatments such as hair color, the minor damage that the keratin smoothing treatments, and thermal damage can cause. I also have dry hair that tends to break off easily.
    After using this product for about a week I noticed that my hair stopped breaking off dramatically. Also my scalp was not as dry and I did not have to you use as much hair moister-cream. After applying the product it does cause a tingling sensation to the scalp, but it did not cause any a burning or redness. I strongly recommend this product to reduce shedding and hair damage due to chemical and thermal treatments.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 27, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Very Thoroughly Pleased 5 Star Rating
    After having dealt with an ever increasing amount of hair loss over the past seven or eight years, and having tried product upon product upon product only to be disappointed in the end, I decided to try Nioxin System 3 Scalp Cleansing Shampoo and Conditioner. As of this review I am one day shy of four weeks into using Nioxin in conjunction with a daily hair,skin, and nails multivitamin formula. Prior to begining the vitamin and Nioxin treatment, I had a HUGE bald spot in the middle of my head. Today, one day shy of four weeks of the Nioxin and vitaimin treatment, the huge bald spot of my head has hair which looks and feels like the silk on an ear of corn before it has completely ripened. I would recommend Nioxin and a daily hair, skin, and nails multivitamin to anyone as the perfect place to begin in their quest for hair restoration.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 15, 2008
    / Georgia
  • Great Product!! 5 Star Rating
    i did my research on this product and let me say that, it is the best thing i ever bought for my hair!my hair was falling out by the thousands every day. i had hair on my pillows and everytime i dye my hair is mounds of hair on the tub. hair everywhere!! i was getting worried. so i bought this treatment, WOW!!! after a couple of uses i notice thicker hair and softer. i been using it for about 3 month now. now its the only thing i put on my beautiful thick new hair. im so happy now!!thanks so much nioxin, i love ya!! p.s now my husband is using it and he grew hair too.now i need to stock up.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 22, 2008
    / Ridgewood N.y.
  • You Must Try This 5 Star Rating
    IVE BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT FOR THE LAST 2 MONTHS AND I AM GLAD TO TELL YOU OUT THEIR THIS TRULY DOES WORK. IVE SEEN GREAT IMPROVEMENT. MY HAIR WOULD FALL WHILE BATHING, AFTER DRING MY HAIR, AND AFTER BRUSHING. I AM THRILLED TO SAY THIS IS NO LONGER MY PROBLEM. I FOUND OUT ABOUT THIS PRODUCT THREW MY HAIR STYLIEST. THANK YOU NIOXIN.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 11, 2007
    / Texas
  • Nioxin System 3 Scalp Treatment 5 Star Rating
    I was having lots of trouble with my hair shedding and a itchy scalp. I went to my hairdressers and they suggested that i try nioxin. The first time i used it i had temporary redness on my face. This went away in about 20 minutes. It is going on 4 weeks now since i have starting using it. I use it everyday. My hair is hardly falling out and looks much fuller and I have noticed little hairs growing. I highly recommend this product. Carol

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 24, 2007
    / Carol From Canada
Server Name