Valentine's Day Sale

Folicure Texturizing Gel

Styling aid for fine or thinning hair. Full, natural looking hold. Protects brittle hair from damage.
$5.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Styling aid for fine or thinning hair. Full, natural looking hold. Protects brittle hair from damage.

  • SKU: P8146   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
Folicure Gels unique scientific formulation allows flexible and creative styling without heavy build-up to make the most of fine or thinning hair.Regular use will keep your hair fuller and thicker looking.

Directions

Shampoo and condition hair with appropriate Folicure products and towel dry.Place a small amount of Folicure Gel in the palm of your hand. Rub hands together and apply to hair, distributing evenly. Style as desired. Folicure Gel can also be used on dry hair.

Water, PVP, Propylene Glycol, Glycerin, Panthenol, HydrolyzedMucopolysaccharides, Nettle Extract, Rosemary Extract, Chamomile Extract,Comfrey Extract, Dimethicone Copolyol, Hydrolyzed Vegetable Protein, PEG-75Lanolin, Laureth-23, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Tetrasodium EDTA,Carbomer-940, Triethanolamine, PABA, Fragrance, Benzophenone-4, DMDM Hydantoin.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
NARROW BY PRODUCT
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Great Product!!! 5 Star Rating
    I have been using product for several years. Love it! Purchased product from salon distributor, and recently found out they discontinued carrying product.. But thankfully found product on line and purchased directly.Tried many products for years and was never satisfied. until I found this gel. A little bit go along way and holds hair all day, without the stiffness and residue. Great product. Please don't ever stop making product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 1, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Grey / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Terrible! 1 Star Rating
    This product is the absolute worst! It makes your hair dry and lifeless.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 26, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair
  • Best Gel For Thinning, Limp Hair! 5 Star Rating
    I have used many gel products for styling over the years, but Folicure Texturizing Gel is the absolute best. It does exactly what it says. My hair had been damaged by illness and meds, was falling out and became limp. My hair looks fuller, styles beautifully and without the hard, flaky and helmet head look! My hairdresser was very impressed with how healthy my hair now looks and feels.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 2, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Not Too Bad! 4 Star Rating
    I've been using this gel for about 4 months now. Overall I like it, no heavy purfumes, and very thick,,doesn't feel watered down. The hold is pretty decent without hardness in general but doesn't bounce back incredibly well. Overall a decent gel above what you'd buy in your regular drug store, and can compete well with salon quality gels I've purchased in the past.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 15, 2010
  • Pretty Good 4 Star Rating
    I bought this product because a friend of mine told me that it helps with hair growth in protecting your hair that is severly color treated. Its so far so good and Im noticing that its keeping the new growth from my perm pretty in control.(Im bi-racial and I relax my hair, pretty regularly) My hair isnt so frizzy and I havent had to flat iron it so much. Ive been pleasantly surprised and Im going to get the shampoo next.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 1, 2007
    / West Chester, PA
  • Works For Me 5 Star Rating
    HAVE USED THIS PRODUCT FOR 5 YEARS.I WAS A LITTLE CONCERNED AT FIRST SINCE IT HAS SO INEXPENSIVE, BUT IT IS GREAT.HELPS DRY HAIR WITH OUT THE GREASY FEEL.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 10, 2006
    / Parsons Kansas
  • No White Stuff 5 Star Rating
    I like this gel a lot because it doesnt leave nasty white stuff in your hair. I think it does gives curly hair body and does not make limp. I highly recommend it for curly hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 31, 2006
  • DonĀ“t Bother 1 Star Rating
    This is the worse excuse for gel that Í´ve ever experienced. I purchased it based upon the other reader´s comments and I was sorely upset when I experienced how horrible this product actually was. It doesn´t hold my hair whatsoever and the product made it feel dry.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 28, 2006
    / Tacoma, WA
  • Thin Hair Feels Thick 5 Star Rating
    I love this stuff, have used it for several years. Gives my hair some backbone. A Hershey-Kiss-sized dollop on wet hair, then a good blow dry and my thin hair behaves all day, without being stiff.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 10, 2005
    / PA
  • Works Well 4 Star Rating
    I havent tried this on dry hair yet, but did find that on shampooed hair, it gave it some extra body and shine without weighing it down which is important for fine, limp hair (as I have).

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 31, 2005
    / Maryland
Server Name