Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
Turbo Power

Turbo Power MegaTurbo 2500 Professional Hair Dryer

Turbo Power MegaTurbo 2500 Professional Hair Dryer is a high performance Italian dryer.
$80.00
$68.00
Save 15% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 13 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Turbo Power MegaTurbo 2500 Professional Hair Dryer (13)
Show All 13 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • FL, United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Makes Hair Shiny And Straight
    My sister has this hairdryer and when I stayed with her and used it, I was amazed. SO different from other dryers! It dries my hair in 4 minutes, all the way through--I have fine shoulder length hair but a lot of it, and it's color processed and I want to keep to a minmum how much heat I expose it to. It leaves my hair shiny and the blowout truly lasts in this Florida humidity. I was using an Elchim but there is no comparison; the Megatrurbo is fantastic. It has 3 speeds and 3 temps, I have the red model, the old model was blue. You won't regret this, get it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Portland, OR
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Great Product, Especially For Fine Hair
    I have fine, very wavy hair, and read that a non-ionic hair dryer would help with "limpness". Not only did it help, this machine is so powerful and so well-made that it dries my hair fast enough to keep the waves out! My hair does indeed look fuller, so I suspect non-ionic is the way to go for fine hair. This hair dryer is heavy, made in Italy, and it feels as if it has a lot more metal than dryers I have bought in stores. Not so heavy my arms hurt, though. The cord is much longer (commercial length?), another feature I love. This hair dryer will save you time each morning, love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Loved It Until The Flame Came Out Of It!
    I bought this hairdryer almost 2 years ago. I loved it. But 1 time i was drying my hair and a little flame came from the hairdryer. (I always clean the back of it to make sure it'll last). So i waited 2 days and the i turned it on and let it go for a couple of minutes and another little flame came from the hairdryer. Lets say that I have lost confidence and I gained fear from the hairdryer. Loved it before it started to go wrong.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth The Money!!
    My hair drying time is cut in half, what used to take 15-20 minutes and left my hair somewhat damp, now takes 10 minutes at most and my hair is completely dry. My hairdresser uses the same one and recommended it to me. Now that I have a little one running around when I am getting ready, I am happy to have less time to do my hair!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Super Fast Dryer
    Excellent Dryer. Dries faster than my Chi dryer. Powerful but doesn't feel like it's frying my hair. Great price
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Kansas
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fast & Fabulous!
    My old hairdryer was approaching it's final days and I asked my hairdresser what hair dryer she used on me at the salon. She highly recommended the MegaTurbo and I have been using it for 2 weeks now and LOVE it. It's is so much faster than my old drugstore model. I would guess it has cut my drying time in half! My hair is fine, with a bit of wave and shoulder length. Drying my hair is now something that I look forward to, instead of dreading because it would take so much time. And, I'm not sure how the Mega Turbo does it, but my hair stays full of body throughout the day. I have not changed any of the product that I put on my hair. The only change is my MegaTurbo and it has made a significant difference in how full my hair appears. I have always struggled with a small section of hair that has more natural curl than the rest of my head. And, over the years, I have made many fruitless attempts to keep that piece of hair from flipping up uncontrollably. Somehow, using the Mega Turbo has fixed my crazy piece of hair and it stays put all day! This dryer is absolutely worth the investment! I only wish that I had purchased it sooner.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Dryer Ever
    I cannot begin to say how much I love this dryer....its perfect! I use it to stretch my hair between relaxers and also to straighten my daughters hair once in a while. The temperature settings are excellent, it will not fry your hair like some other dryers and the nozzle helps to give you the best results. I would recommend this to anyone esp with coarse kinky curly hair. I only wish it came with an extra nozzle. Other than that,I loooooooove it!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Very Mega
    i do like the mega turbo hairdryer but the word mega should have been a clue as to the power of this dryer. it took a little getting used to but im happy with the results. using the attachment that comes with it is the key to good results with my thin hair. i ordered the diffuser also but didnt expect it to be so large, not too impressed with it. i would recommend this hairdryer, tho.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Powerful But Lack Of Control
    My hair is: (long, wavy, fine) I bought this product because: I read a non-ION dryer was better for fine hair. My results were: Not great. The dryer has 2 speeds - high and way too high. I liked it/didn't like it because: It is great for drying my hair quickly but because it doesn't have a lower speed, I can't use it to style my hair. I would/wouldn't recommend it because: I would not recommend this hair dryer due to the complete lack of control when trying to style my hair.
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • USA
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Professional Dryer!!
    I am a professional Dominican beautician, I purchased this dryer about 2 years ago still works well, the heat level on this dryer is perfect for fast and efficient work and still great to prevent hair dehydration does not burn or dry out the hair like other dryers would. I always recommend it to my clients, because it is easy to use by non professionals and give you the great results without risk The nozzle is really thin for more heat concentration, what else can I say I LOVE THIS DRYER :)
    23 out of 26 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name