Sedu

Sedu Revolution 6000i Professional Hair Dryer Set

67 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution 6000i Professional Hair Dryer Set will help to reduce drying time and keep hair frizz free. Also included in the set is the Sedu Anti-frizz...
$224.98
$159.99
Save 29% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 67 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Professional Hair Dryer Set (3)
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer (64)
Show All 67 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Visalia, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Hot & Fast....don't Let The Wattage Fool You!
    I just read a lukewarm review of this hair dryer on the Good Housekeeping website. They say their findings were that it makes hair less shiny. They also say it isn't very hot? I absolutely disagree!

    This dryer is fairly powerful. The only good reason I can think of for the less shine experienced in the GH tests is the power. This thing blows pretty hard (though it doesn't feel like it....odd). I have had to move items from where I normally keep them because this dryer kept blowing them off. Picking up my hair clips and glasses that had blown off the ledge was getting annoying. I stood across the bathroom the other day to test the airflow on this dryer and it still managed to move stuff.

    If you aren't using the right tools with this dryer, I can see how you may get sub-optimal results. I use Spornette or Chaz Dean porcupine boar bristle round brushes. They are similar. I do tend to like the Chaz Dean brushes a bit better, but they also cost more. They maintain a good grip on my hair so it doesn't blow around. The concentrator nozzle keeps the air from making the rest of my hair blow all over the place. My hair is perfectly shiny and I do not feel like it is less shiny now.

    The part about the heat....How much more did you need? My scalp has been burned by steam, and I let my hair air dry for about 20 minutes and remove as much excess moisture as I can before I even turn it on, so it's not like it has a ton of water to cause tons of steam. Just to put this into perspective, I ONLY use a wooden hairbrush, not the metal kind that causes the hair to heat up more and steam while drying. I keep a concentrator nozzle on this dryer AND keep it a bit of a distance away from my hair.

    I would say that despite the lower wattage of 1600W does not seem to have an adverse effect on the heat generated by this dryer. Maybe I am biased due to my loyalty to the Sedu brand, and I admit that I have only ever used one other dryer with any kind of power, the One 'n Only Brazilian Tech Keratin Dryer (BTW, also HOT and powerful. Folica totally sells the same thing with a slightly different name). Still though, I feel like Good Housekeeping made a lousy call on this one. I can't imagine that anybody who isn't a professional or doesn't have exceptionally difficult hair needs more heat than this.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted This week
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Sending Back To Fix For A 2nd Time For Issues With Motor
    I had a T3 hairdryer for ten years before it burnt out. I have to send this Sedu in for a second time within the two year warranty to be fixed for a part that keeps coming loose in the motor. I will not buy another Sedu. I expect a hairdyer to last longer than a year at this price.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 27, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    United States
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Poor Quality And So-so Results
    Claims that this product has the "latest in motor technology" producing "unrivaled power, air flow and heat" are nothing more than creative advertising. Performance and dry time are average, similar to a Blackbird. After a few months, the motor had a strange whistle when first turned on. I dropped it once and the plastic covering the filter broke. Don't waste your money.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally Found A Winner!!!
    After purchasing many other hairdryers that were even more expensive, I found the one. Tames my dry, frizzy, curly, very long hair. No need to use a flat iron anymore. Drying time cut by 1/3. Didn't expect any more than that given the length of my hair. Very happy with this purchase, and my new shiny, bouncy doo!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 17, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    United States
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good But No Wao!
    I tried this Dryr is very gentle to the hair and it leave the hair very smooth however it does take the frizz away if you have thick hair it doesnt dry it very well , leave the hair still curly on the roots. If your hair is thin and you looking for a nice dryer that do the job this one will work but if you have resistant hair better take the 4000 i model, is the best.

    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    San Diego
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Seeing Is Believing. (this Is A Life Changer)
    After just using this blow dryer for the first time, I rushed to write this review. I can't even express how impressed I am. I've worked in the beauty biz for years and have tried everything under the sun. My 6 yr old hair dryer was dying out so did some research and gave the Sedu 6000i a try. I used all my same hair products, so the only change was using this dryer and my hair came out BEYOND AMAZING. I have naturally wavy/frizzy hair, and always felt like I needed to flat iron my ends to get them nice and smooth.

    However, after using the Sedu 6000i tonight, my hair looks just as smooth and shiny as if I just flat ironed it (i use a ghd flat iron), which I have never been able to achieve, even after a salon blow-out. BONUS: it dried really fast!

    In short, give this dryer a shot!!!

    The only con I've noticed is it's a tad heavier than my previous dryer, but I honestly don't mind (i mean, I need to tone up my arms anyways).

    If you're going to purchase this, get the combo pack that comes with the Wet Brush and some other Sedu products...only $90!!!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    4 Star Rating
    It's Great
    Wonderful
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    2 Star Rating
    Nothing Special Performance Wise And Shoddy Craftsmanship
    I bought this less than two years ago to replace my T3 featherweight when it (inevitably) died. I was never all that impressed with the performance of the Sedu, the T3 actually made my hair look much smoother (and much faster) and now I've come to accept that it is just a poor quality piece of merchandise overall. The back cover broke off months ago (and the dryer has a permanent home on a coutertop, it doesn't even get put into a drawer or anything else that could be considered "harsh" treatment). The first time that happened my hair was sucked in and tangled around the motor, it wound straight up to the scalp and I had to CUT the hairdryer out. I was not happy. I was able to put the guard back on after that, but it continues to fall off repeatedly. Now the concentrator has also broken. I have had a $50 experience with a $200 product and now I'm already on the hunt for a replacement.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Vancouver, Canada
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Does Not Disappoint
    I knew I wanted to purchase a Sedu after being impressed with the quality of their flat irons. I really waffled between purchasing this one or the 4000i and in the end just took a leap of faith. I can't compare them, but what I can tell you about this one: it is AWESOME!

    Because I can only compare it to drug store brand hair dryers, I'd like to think this review is a bit of a reality-check as opposed to comparing the minute details of all the amazing pro dryers :)

    1. The cord is LONG. It may be shorter than the 4000i (I don't know) or some other pro dryer, but it is easily twice as long as the cord on my previous Conair.

    2. It gets nice and HOT. There are a few temperature settings as well as a cool-shot but I just always use the hottest setting (damage be damned, I just don't have that much time in the morning to futz around drying my hair.)

    3. It is really nice that the cool-shot button locks... though, if you're in a haze of pre-coffee hairstyling it can cause confusion when you left it locked on the previous day and can't figure out why your dryer isn't getting hot ;-) (JOKING! Okay that happens for real but it's not an actual criticism of the dryer, lol.)

    4. The motor is nice and powerful. Seriously powerful. Between that and the heat, I can dry my hair in less than 10minutes. I have super thick hair and it took more like 20+mins with my stupid Conair. This actually makes it possible for me to dry my hair after hitting the snooze button about eight times in the morning :-)

    5. Personally I don't find it too heavy at all, nor any longer than any other standard dryer. It's super easy to use.

    I agree with those who say that the filter thingy on the back is next to impossible to remove... not a big deal, I don't find it fills up fast anyway.

    LOVE this thing, no regrets. I do still wonder about the 4000i (I like the shorter size of it) but that's superficial details, this thing is super great and I have no regrets. Love Sedu, such a great company producing quality products!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    San Francisco, CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Great... When It Works
    After using the same BaByLiss dryer for 6 years, I was ready for something a little more powerful and purchased this hair dryer on Amazon.com through Folica in November 2012. A few months ago the dryer wasn't getting as hot as usual and was extremely loud. Something was obviously wrong, so I sent it in for a replacement. Folica and Sedu were prompt about sending me another dryer which was great. I've used the second dryer maybe 20 times since receiving it. I dry my hair once a week and it sits in my bathroom drawer untouched. The other day, within 30 seconds of turning it on, I heard a loud popping sound and a rattling. Again, the dryer is exceedingly loud and not getting hot. I am so annoyed that I now have to go through the hassle of paying to send the dryer back, be without a hair dryer for a few weeks, and pay for replacement shipping. There is no reason a hairdryer this expensive should break as often as this one does, especially considering how lightly I use it. I went back the old, cheap BaByLiss dryer I've had for 6 years that still works like the day I got it.

    That said, the dryer is great when it works. It gets pretty hot, the cool function works quickly, the air flow is strong, and the cord is long. In hindsight, I wish I would have purchased a lighter hair dryer as this one is somewhat heavy, but not unbearable.

    I'm glad the dryer has a 2 year warranty and I can get a replacement, but this is getting ridiculous. My next dryer will definitely NOT be a Sedu. I would not recommend this dryer to anyone and highly recommend going with another brand.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name