ExpressShipping

Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer and Solia Flat Iron Set DZDD

6,532 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer and Solia Flat Iron set has all the tools you need to keep your hair looking its best and to keep it styled in the latest t...
$249.98
Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 6,532 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Folica Paddle Brush (84)
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (883)
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5562)
  • Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer and Solia Flat Iron Set DZDD (3)
Show All 6,532 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Chicago, IL
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Blown Away ;-)
    So I wasn't sure what to expect when I ordered this hair dryer. I had had a "nicer" one that just broke but was definitely not in the same price range as this model. Overall I am impressed! This thing blows (but in a good way)! I feel like it dries my hair significantly faster than my old dryer. It is also a lot more compact than a traditional hair dryer. Overall I'm very satisfied with this dryer and would recommend it to a friend.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted This week
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    5 Star Rating
    Dries Quickly
    I have thick porous hair. The Sedu Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i dries my hair quick
    no frizze and makes my hair shine. Love It!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted This week
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not Worth It!
    Really unhappy with this product. After about 2 months of use the connection from the cord to the tool became lose so it cannot keep the temperature while straightening hair. It doesn't make the hair as smooth as the CHI straightener either and takes twice as long. Don't recommend.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Last week
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Iron, But Faulty Cord
    I love this flat iron! It is smooth on the hair and never pulls. I've owned several of them, but the one problem is the cord. Each one has lasted only about 1 year-18 months, as the cord starts to short out. I keep coming back to it, though, since I love the way it works.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Flat Iron!
    I've had this flat iron for almost 7 years!!! And boy has it been a real trooper. I've dropped a few times, use it on the daily but unfortunately the swivel has come undone. I did electric tape the hell out of it for about a year now and it still works fine but it does take much longer to straighten my hair since the connection keeps going in and out. So it's time to replace. I just ordered myself another Solia in pink this time. I got the 30% discount for cyber Monday so I'm very excited. I hope the color doesn't affect the performance. I'm kinda scared that it won't be the same quality as my black one. So we'll see . . .

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    4 Star Rating
    Love It.
    About 4 years ago i purchased this flat iron. I absolutely love it. I researched for about 6 months before purchasing. After receiving my flat iron I also purchased one for my sister. She did not have the same results as me and ended up buying a Chi.
    My hair becomes very smooth and flat with this iron. I also use it to curl my hair. The girls last all day. I absolutely love it.

    After having it for about a year it singed my hair. I was horrified. I had sideburns for a while from where my hair had been singed off. I kept using it and set it at a lower heat setting thinking maybe i set it too high. Then about 6 months later the entire thing melted down. I picked up the iron to straighten my hair and the plates had melted off.

    Folica has wonderful customer service. I called them and since the iron was still under warranty i think i had to pay 15 dollars and they sent me a new one. I debated if i even wanted a new one. I have had this one for about 2 years now and I have not had any problems with it. I am very careful about the heat setting on it and monitor it to make sure i won't end up with sideburns again.

    I would recommend this product. With any flat iron you need to monitor it and be careful of heat settings. In addition, before you put it in your hair you want to ensure that it is working properly. Remember it is a flat iron and is a made product which means that every once in a while it could malfunction and eventually it will die. It doesn't mean it will happen to you but just be aware of it. I think its scary because its hair and well us girls love our hair and it defines us at times.

    Overall I would recommend this product. I love it. Definitely purchase from folica as they have best prices and more than that great customer service. When my solia dies out I will be purchasing from them and recommend Folica to all my friends.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 28, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Used To Love This...
    I received this straightener about 4 years ago and was OBSESSED with it. It worked so well and I loved how it made my hair straight and shiny without any damage. I used it almost every day until it broke - it had lasted me 4 years so I wasn't that upset. I quickly ordered another one because I loved it so much. I'm not sure if it's me or the straightener, but from the first minute I used it, I knew it was different. For one thing, the straightener feels hot in my hand, which makes me worried that something is wrong with it. It also tugs at the ends of my hair, which is probably my biggest complaint. I've had friends use it and say the same thing - that it pulls on their hair near the ends. I've also used my other friends' various straighteners (CHI, GHD, Babyliss) and didn't have that problem - so I don't think it's my hair. Has anyone else noticed this? I exchanged it for another one, thinking it was just a random defect - but the replacement does the exact same thing. It's super disappointing, because I loved my old one and it's such a great price. Sadly, I think I'll have to be moving on to another brand.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 28, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Chicago
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Life-changing!
    I typically NEVER write reviews, but really felt compelled to write one for this hair dryer. I have extremely course, thick, wavy, and totally unmanageable hair. I invest a lot in my hair (keratin treatments, nice shampoos, etc. etc.) and have tried countless products and tools under the sun. I was already using the sedu flat iron which I love (and which has lasted me 2+ years so far) but was previously using some $80 hair dryer from ulta.

    I highly doubted that the sedu revolution could be that much better than my ulta dryer as the price points are different but it's not like I was coming from using a $15 one from target. I was wrong; this dryer has truly been life changing. Not only does it dry my hair faster, I barely have to use a flat iron anymore which I have never been able to say in my life. It's straighter, more shiny, no frizz, and much more healthy looking. I thought it was a fluke the first time I used it as I've never seen my hair look so good after blow drying it but it's worked consistently since I bought it a few weeks ago.

    I am shocked at what a difference a hair dryer like this can make and am so happy I can spend less time getting ready every morning. If you are on the fence, buy it! (Also always look for promo codes.. too many sales always going on to pay full price for this even though it's worth it!)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Just Bought My Second Solia Flat Iron
    I loved this flat iron. I had it for about 3 years before I dropped it on concrete and broke it (oops!). But it overall does a great job making my think very long wave hair straight quickly. It takes about 15-20 minutes total to do my hair compared to 30+ minutes with other irons. It doesn't damage your hair more than any other iron and yields very smooth hair. I really do love this iron. I really like that you can control the temperatre and think that is a major advantage over Chi brand flat irons which offer comperable results otherwise. I would reccomend this to anyone, especially people with wavy and/or thick hair.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    4 Star Rating
    Had Mine For Over 10 Years
    I have fine wavy hair that turns into frizz if I don't do anything to it. I had this straighter for over about 13 years and loved it. Unfortunately, the wiring in the cord came disconnected from the iron and made it no longer functional. I debated on trying a new brand, but decided to stick to something that worked well for me for so long.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name