Labor Day Sale
Helen of Troy

Helen of Troy Tangle-Free Hot Air Brush

A blow dryer and styling brush in one! Style and dry without annoying tangles! Features Soft-Grip textured handle and 8-ft. tangle-proof swivel cord.
$30.00 - $32.00
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 104 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Helen of Troy Tangle-Free Hot Air Brush (104)
Show All 104 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Grey
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Wonder If They Are Still As Good .....
    I just want to say that I have been using a product that appears identical to the one pictured here ... for probably 25 years!!!!! It is still going strong, but I was wondering if I would ever find another, so I did this internet search. Thrilled that the company still appears to be in business and that there is this type of styling tool available! Great Job, Helen of Troy!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Really Like This Product!
    I have been using this product for about 5 years - I had shoulder surgery and am unable to use a brush in one hand and a dryer in the other - this works perfectly because I just need one arm. Like other customers, I have to say that I have bought at least 6 of these because they do not last very long - they burn out, which one did today. I always keep a back up, and now I am using my back up, so I will be ordering a new one. And like other customers, I have learned the hard way, not to buy these at Sally's! Their customer service is terrible and their prices are much higher, The product is an excellent idea, I just wish they would start making them here in USA, and possibly they would last much longer - buying 6 in 5 years is a bit much, but with my physical disability I have no choice, and I do love this product!,

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fabulous Way To Style Your Hair
    I have been using the Helen of Troy 1.5" brush for many years. I've tried many other, but this is the best one I've used. I have very thick straight hair, shoulder length. It helps to towel dry your hair first, but then I style with the hair wet. When your hair is thick you have to use small sections to dry, then the dryer won't overheat. IF you turn it off then it might not immediately turn on again, but I've never had sparks, or had it just stop on me. This is SO much better than a regular hair dryer. I just wish I could get one in 220V for travel abroad.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2014
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Sparks From The Brush --- No Longer Working...
    I liked the brush until this morning when drying my hair sparks shot out from the brush and then it stopped working!! Fortunately my hair did not start on fire!! Returned it to Sally's (where I purchased it) they would not return it unless I had the receipt. I'll be getting a copy of my charge slip and heading back. Crappy product and even crummier service from Sally's!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Warminster, Pa.
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product Poor Quality
    i really like this brush,but I'm on my 3rd one in less than 2 years.HELP!!!The company
    should improve the length of time they work.You might think of moving your products
    manufacture back to the USA.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 27, 2014
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Beauty Staple
    my hot air brush arrived defective but i called folica.com and they sent out a replacement right away! folica.com simply has the best customer service i have ever encountered, hands down. i've used this brush before so i know i'll love it but the great customer service makes this purchase even better. thanks!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hot Air Brush
    Tried several others, but this is definitely the best! Perfect for curling and drying your hair at the same time. Ease of use makes styling easy. Definitely recommend this product.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Easy Hairstyling--great Product
    I have used the Helen of Troy, tangle-free, Hot Air Brush for years......maybe 20 years....possibly longer. BEST PRODUCT EVER. You don't need 4 hands to manage this and you can use it on wet or dry hair.

    Wish they would sell a version that included both brush sizes or maybe even 3 different sizes. You do have to dry your hair with a hair dryer just a bit first or it can take a long time to dry since the blower isn't as strong as a hair dryer.

    I'd recommend this to anyone that likes an easy way for a nice, natural hairstyle.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Needs More Power
    It is a great concept but it has no power behind it. I have had others with a different brush and lots of power. The brush did not grip my hair like this one but it does'nt have enough air power to dry my hair. I am returning it. If anyone finds one with the same brush and more power please write a review on it.



    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Iowa
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not For Thick Hair
    It's very iffy my hair is way to thick for this to be effective… still try
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name