Sedu Professional Flat Iron $48

HairWare Portable Dryer Bonnet

Convert your hair dryer into a professional hair drying system. Great for heat-activated treatments, conditioners, hot oils, etc. Durable black nylon is machine washable. For salon and home use, excellent for travel.
$8.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Just hook up your bonnet to todays standard blow dryers and you will have thesalon look right in your own home. Made of head resistant nylon the bonnet hasbuild in holes inside the cap that circulates the heat around your entire hairarea to give you that professional look. Easy to install and use, the bonnetwill help you style your hair quickly.

Directions:

Attaches easily to hand-hold hair dryers. Use for roller sets, gel sets andheat activated treatments.

Warnings & Precautions:

Use hair dryers on low heat setting. Never allow hose portion to becometwisted or blocked.

  • Model#: HW199BK   /  
  • SKU: A8312   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

Directions

Attaches easily to hand-hold hair dryers. Use for roller sets, gel sets andheat activated treatments.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • HairWare Portable Dryer Bonnet (63)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • I Didn't Think It Would Work 5 Star Rating
    I love this my hooded dryer broke got this to hold me off until i get a new one but i'm not buying a new one. I love the draw string i love that i can move around. You look ridiculous with it on but great results work like a regular dryer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 8, 2013
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Love It 5 Star Rating
    love it

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 13, 2013
  • Love It! 4 Star Rating
    I really love this, it distributes the heat all around my scalp very well! The only thing is that it doesn't really stay on my Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer for too long :( I have to hold it steady and wear a glove to keep it from falling off. Drying time with my blow dryer only takes 30mins when I have rollers so I wasn't holding for too long. Overall it is a good product that does the job and for your money you can't beat it! I'd buy it to try it out on your blow dryer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 21, 2012
    / Michigan
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair
  • Sorry To Say But This Product Suck 1 Star Rating
    it gets to hot i have come up with a solution on how this instead of throwing out my product to fix it n people love it more then this love to share my idea but you gotta figure thus one out for ya self common sense

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 29, 2012
    / Bronx
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • Useless 1 Star Rating
    This product is useless. I started using it and in a second it had ruined my hair dryer. Had to buy a new one. Don't buy it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 23, 2012
    / Los Angeles
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Color Treated Hair
  • Good Concept, But It Will Burn Your Scalp 3 Star Rating
    The heat setting on your blow dryer must be on the low setting or you can severely burn your scalp. That being said, it will take longer to dry hair. You might was well just use your blow dryer without the bonnet.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 31, 2011
    / Lino Lakes, MN
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Works For Me 4 Star Rating
    For what I use this for, it does a good job. I only use it occasionally for deep conditioning treatments, and for that it works good. It does have hot spots, which is annoying, but other than that I like it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 16, 2011
    / United States
  • Love It 5 Star Rating
    I purchased this bonnet about 6 years ago. Now getting another one. Love it!!! I read all the issues people are having, but here is what works for me. I but a towel aroud my neck, I don't put my ears under the bonnet, and I put my blow dryer on med.... and there you go... Awesome and my hair comes out very shinny and silky. I read where someone wrote that the bonnet was too hot... ahhh, the bonnet has no heat, it's your blow dryer. I have a salon quality blow dryer and it's the one I use with this bonnet. I take my precaution like with everything else. Even the salon hood dryers will burn your neck... just use a towel. This is the price we have to pay for beauty :0)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 26, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Don't Believe The Hype - This Product Is Dangerous! 1 Star Rating
    I had read the reviews and since there were so many good ones I believed these crazy people. Okay so I got it very fast, so I can give it 10 stars for that and yes it attached to both my hand held hair dryers, another 10 stars for that. I have a dryer that has a "cool" button and so I figured that I would use that if as mentioned by other buyers it gets too hot I can cool down. I started with one of my dryers with the "cool" button with just the low, I swear you could get third degree burns on your ears and neck from this product. Does the UL know about the hazards of using this product? So I spent 2 hours using the "cool" button off and on and sometimes I would get lazy and relax the "cool" button and all hades would breakout. This products is toooooo HOT for human consumption. It is hot enough to be a kiln for setting ceramics or stuff like that. As mentioned it took me 2 hours and the top of my hair was still not dry. It cost 9 bucks and s&H was 6 bucks (5.99) and so it is not cost efficient to send back to company just for a $8.99 refund. But I am going to contact the BBB and who ever is in charge of claiming this product is safe. My ears are still hurting from using this product over 24 hours ago.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 25, 2011
  • Works Great 5 Star Rating
    this attachment is amazing. i like to use it to set my rollers

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 16, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name