Free Shipping Over $50
Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
andis

Andis Elevate Lightweight Tourmaline Ceramic Ionic Dryer

Andis Elevate Lightweight Tourmaline Ceramic Ionic Dryer helps create beautiful, shiny, healthy looking hair.
$30.00
$25.99
Save 13%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 14 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Andis Elevate Lightweight Tourmaline Ceramic Ionic Dryer (14)
Show All 14 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer
    This hair dryer is so lightweight and easy to use. I love the red color and love the two speeds. The high speed packs a lot of punch and dries my hair quickly which I love.
    It was a great price for a great hair dryer!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hayward, CA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Highly Recommend It!
    I love this straightener! It's a great price! It works fast. It gets the job done! It's been a great investment for me. I hope the same for you! :)
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product So Far.
    I have only had this for two weeks, but I love it. I was searching this site to find a new hair dryer under $100. I was willing to spend about $80 to get a good product, but did not find consistent reviews for that price range. I came across this dryer and was hesitant because because of such a low price. I have fallen under the cultural attitude that better products cost more. But this one had consistent reviews and it was the type of dryer I wanted. (Tourmaline, ceramic, ionic). So far it has lived up to its' reviews and I would highly recommend the product. I am a man, but I have hair to the middle of my back and I have plenty of it, but it is very fine and this dryer leaves it feeling soft and smooth with no frizzing.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Awesome
    I really like this blow dryer- it works well and I'm glad it came to me in less than a week even though there was a snowstorm during that time. It's a good dryer for the price. I only used it once so I can't really speak of the duration of the heat element, but I'm liking it so far!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Palmdale, California
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Unexpected Hair Dryer Delivers So Much Power.
    Finally, my hair dryer broke down after 5 years, and discovered this wonderful website of hair expertise. I've wanting to get an ionic/ceramic/tourmaline hair dryer but will not burn holes through my pocket. I almost bought those expensive ones, such as T3 or Chi but I puns this little baby. I didnt expect these from a value price. At first, I did sme research and read reviews about Andis elevate online. Mixed positive and negative reviews but one thing sets it all apart, is it's power 1875 watts for a reasonable price. It does deliver great results for my hair. Very lightweight but when in use, the hot button, does have noisy motor but it's okay. What's important, this will last and will give me natural, healthy looking shinier hair. Thank you.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazinggg!
    I absolutely love this blow dryer, especially for the price, i was surprised by how straight it got my hair without making it feel hard or rough. Great tool
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Mississippi
    5 Star Rating
    Great Customer Service
    I did not complete this order through my payment method, but it somehow went through anyway. I had completed an order after this one (for the same hair dryer and a different universal diffuser) and called Folica immediately upon being notified by my payment method account that the first order had been accepted. (this occurred within a few minutes of placing the right order.) I explained my problem of needing to cancel the first order. I was put on hold for a few minutes while CS checked on the status, but was told that the order in question was already in processing and ready to ship and they were unable to stop the order from going out. However, I was told if I refused to accept the order, it would automatically be shipped back to Folica at no expense to me and my account would be credited for the amount of the order. I did as instructed and could not be happier with the results. I was able to track the order, so I was able to tell by the tracking number which order to refuse and which one to accept. Within a few days of my order being returned, my account was credited and I was notified by Folica as well as being able to print a copy of the tracking of the returned package. I have ordered other items in the past and will continue to order from Folica. GREAT SERVICE!!
    12 out of 14 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Price, Very Powerful
    I just received this in the mail yesterday. After doing a lot of research, I decided I didn't want to spend a ton of money on a new blow dryer. I wanted a good, lightweight model that packed a lot of power and was also going to cut my drying time down. This did all of that. It only has two settings (high and low) and I used the high setting. It is not too hot (almost lukewarm) but very powerful. The air blows so fast that you don't need high heat to get your hair completely dry in less than 10 minutes! I have medium length hair and it is fine but I have a lot of it. I really think this blow dryer is going to really help with heat damage. I'm so happy I got this!!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Wonderful
    This blow dryer delivers as promised. Fast and even drying. My only complaint is that I hit the cool button on several occassions when adjusting the dryer in my hand.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Pawcatuck, CT
    Hair
    Auburn
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Little Hairdryer
    I love my Andis Elevate - this is the second one I've bought (third Andis I've owned). I broke the first Elevate by accident - user error. Dries my hair quickly and leaves it shiny and soft. After my first Andis broke, I went with a higher end hairdryer at 4 times the price. I wanted something durable and long lasting. Well, that dryer dried out my hair and broke after a couple of years, so I returned to my Andis! It's super lightweight, so I don't tire out as easily after drying my hair. This is the best bargain ever. Granted, it may not last 20 years like a Solano, but I'm hesitant to buy a dryer that expensive, esp. since the reviews seemed somewhat mixed. However, I don't think you'll be disappointed.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Tresemme Anti-Breakage Shampoo

    Tresemme Anti-Breakage Shampoo

    Tresemme Anti-Breakage Shampoo strengthens and protects against split ends and breakage for stronger hair.

    Old Price: $7.99 New Price: $5.99
  • Andis Ceramic Styler

    Andis Ceramic Styler

    The Andis Ceramic Styler features 1875 Watts of drying power and three attachments.

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $24.99
    Ships on Oct 05, 2014
  • DENMAN Classic Styling Brush

    DENMAN Classic Styling Brush

    The DENMAN Classic Styling Brushes are available in a variety of sizes to suit all hair lengths and types.

    59 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $8.99 - $14.99
Server Name